Myvi overpriced?

Panhard

Just compare the price :

Myvi SE Model in M'sia : RM 54300, Singapore: SD 54999. ( Old model ) [thumbsdown][rifle][furious]

Vios E Model : RM 79425, Singapore: SD 55988

Honda City Auto : RM 84980 Singapore: SD 69800

Edited by Nt30

On 10/20/2009 at 9:20 AM, Nt30 said:

Just compare the price :

Myvi SE Model in M'sia : RM 54300, Singapore: SD 54999. ( Old model ) [thumbsdown][rifle][furious]

Vios E Model : RM 79425, Singapore: SD 55988

Honda City Auto : RM 84980 Singapore: SD 69800

Yes bro. know how you feel [shakehead]

Thats why I,m [furious] too!

When I last checked Myvi's prices months ago, it is only 3k below Sirion...

Sirion - MIJ

Myvi - MIM

With Myvi's much lower OMV, you actually save more by getting a Sirion..

why no body here can think logically

mvyi cannot be cheaper than sirion because of malaysian production cost efficiencies and also raw material cost

daihatsu with a more efficient system, workforce and larger production facility can have better cost effectiveness

it works in bolehland and is cheap because of the govt protectionist policy and their tax free status

in sg, with an open playing field they are just not competitive.

my sympathies to those who bought proton, buying a way substandard car for just a few ks less when our neighbours pay double just to avoid bolehland quality.

only exception i think is the exora which for that money you can;t find a better mpv

  On 10/20/2009 at 9:07 AM, Haziqko said:

ya true but modding is never an art if the mechs doing it...

i'll give u respect if u doin it yerself [thumbsup]. .. but i don c any1 in singapore really get down dirty to mod themselves... the most go to workshop change pipe la change filter la change bodykit la, add gauges la, add ecu la...then change tire la rims la... looked more heavy but later whaack only 120-130kmh... waste money rite??

hmmm... ok if you look at it this way... you sound like you drive a totally ORIGINAL car... or you must have had a very bad experience wasting money on your car...

my 1st car ever CRX i wasted so much money on the car with useless mods in the late 90s...

till when i got my 1st EG... BOOMZZZZZ... B18c toda racing cams... port n polish... MOTEC ecu managment... NO TURBO purely NA and it was damn fast liao...

heehee... [thumbsup]

  On 10/20/2009 at 8:53 AM, Panhard said:

Pro-doer better repriced fast otherwise can say [wave] to its survival here.. [rifle]

be reminded that its JAPANESE made, designed.... NOT malaysian borned.... go wiki MYVI.....

myvi is overpriced in sg.i would nvr buy one in sg.if i really want to drive one i would buy one at malaysia under my relative's name.zooommm.

and also i just went to malaysia and i met a driver with very bad driving manners.he just whooosh into the road without looking at the side.he cugt from the side into th main road.my car was behind and i have to jam my brakes because of him.he still point middle finger.such a rude driver.peoples whn u see a car,

car plate BHH7275 car is toyota vios be careful of tht car.=]

Overprice, then dun buy lor.

Anyway some Singaporean drivers (myself included) also bring our bad driving habits up north when we go malaysia...

Some sillyporeans like to hog the right/over-taking lanes, etc... I tink most Malaysian drivers have better road manners than us...

Anyway MY cars are cheap in their own domestic, as they dun command import taxes like our SG cars mah.. Tats Y MY cars never sell well in SG.

Finally those who tink MY cars no good, TINK n LOOK again.. How many MY cars in Malaysia U see hor, drivern by their grandpa, pass down to their father and then to grandson? 10 to 20yrs protons still quite common leh in MY....... U tink they are no good??

On 10/20/2009 at 11:45 AM, Nemozai said:

be reminded that its JAPANESE made, designed.... NOT malaysian borned.... go wiki MYVI.....

rubbish.. myvi was NEVER japanese made.. its made in malaysia by P2 [shakehead]

On 10/20/2009 at 2:23 PM, Route said:

Its 85% clone from Daihatsu Boon/Toyota Passo with minor facelift from Perodua itself.Just look at Viva its 90% from Mira Avy.Perodua now own by UMW holdings which is the importer of Toyota cars,Balance 62% own by Toyota Corp and Khazanah nasional.Have you ever heard Perodua Nautica its 100% imported from Japan(Toyota Rush) with just rebadging but lack of sales due to overpricing.

  On 10/20/2009 at 2:23 PM, Route said:

i didnt mean MADE IN JAPAN...........

i meant its a car designed by the japanese.... its the technology of japan... NOT MALAYSIA....

Anyways, like i said go wikipidi MYVI....

[sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

On 10/20/2009 at 9:07 PM, Mustang said:

Its 85% clone from Daihatsu Boon/Toyota Passo with minor facelift from Perodua itself.Just look at Viva its 90% from Mira Avy.Perodua now own by UMW holdings which is the importer of Toyota cars,Balance 62% own by Toyota Corp and Khazanah nasional.Have you ever heard Perodua Nautica its 100% imported from Japan(Toyota Rush) with just rebadging but lack of sales due to overpricing.

yes but it lack of lots of things that the sirion has... like anti roll bars for both front and back... additional sensors and the myvi comes with a different ecu as well... [shakehead]

not sure of the nautica being 100% imported from japan but if that is so, the selling price will be sky high due to the tax.. no?

i do however know that the toyota rush is made in the daihatsu factory