318i overpriced and underpowered?

Ev0lutionz

When Throttle 2 mentioned about wiping tables and earning v little money and picking up 1cents or 2 cents...isnt he mocking the rest?

And I do not see him saying 320i is a badge whore in bmwsg? Why?

Well no one can mock you unless you mock yourself deep inside your heart.

becos in BMWSG I cant be bothered with any 320i thread. I'm busy with other more serious things

secondly i never say that simply buying 320i means confirm badge whore. Those who buy 320i know it in their hearts.

Lastly , whats the big Fk about being a badge whore

I have said many times that i myself am a badge whore.

so what?

let 'em at me, come on....more flame.....

hee hee hee

Edited by Throttle2

Well no one can mock you unless you mock yourself deep inside your heart.

becos in BMWSG I cant be bothered with any 320i thread. I'm busy with other more serious things

secondly i never say that simply buying 320i means confirm badge whore. Those who buy 320i know it in their hearts.

Lastly , whats the big Fk about being a badge whore

I have said many times that i myself am a badge whore.

so what?

let 'em at me, come on....more flame.....

hee hee hee

IMO, self mock is nothing but to make yourself more harmless, perceived by others.

You never use "confirm" but reiterated that fact.

Last but not least, 6series not running on v8 is so un-characteristics of a 6series

IMO, self mock is nothing but to make yourself more harmless, perceived by others.

You never use "confirm" but reiterated that fact.

Last but not least, 6series not running on v8 is so un-characteristics of a 6series

dont be so damn lame lah.

come forum also want to play politics ? wah lau.............

as for V8 6er,

boh bian, i badge whore, no money to buy 650i .....so i buy 630i loh.......

especially since i do 100%city driving in singapore.

performance almost the same, handling 630i is better and road tax, fuel consumption 630i also better.

resale 630i also better.

no brainer for me...... aluminum magnesium in line 6 cyc...woohooo.....

but most importantly I am badge whore.

die die must get a 6 in front, can or not?

so what? [:p]

come come, more flaming....come. discover how bloody lame you can get...

Edited by Throttle2

dont be so damn lame lah.

come forum also want to play politics ? wah lau.............

as for V8 6er,

performance almost the same, handling 630i is better and road tax, fuel consumption 630i also better.

resale 630i also better.

no brainer for me...... aluminum magnesium in line 6 cyc...woohooo.....

but most importantly I am badge whore.

die die must get a 6 in front, can or not?

so what? [:p]

come come, more flaming....come. discover how bloody lame you can get...

Wheres the politics?

k....so pot calling kettle black la hor? badge whore calling others as well.

Point noted.

Dun so angsty. Use 'bloody lame'...rest well.

resale 630i also better.

you damn funny.

I cannot afford a resale 323i, no money to buy a new 318i.... so bo bian I buy a resale 320i.....

Use as a point A to point B car in Singapore only.

I guess that will make me a Badge Whore too.

Whaaahaahaaahaaaaa!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

www.one(deleteThis)shift.com/articles/article.php?artid=587&pageid=1

(apparently this forum has something against ------.com so i cant hyperlink, cut and paste in your browser for the full review)

so the 318 has the typical bmw handling and build quailty.

besides the fact the its might be low and power, do you critics have another else to say?

Edited by Sevnrg

I have nothing against anyone in this forum. I only recently registered an account although I have been reading MCF for almost a year.

The way some people put down on others in a forum, behind a computor screen is really [shakehead]

Bringing other professions to mockery has to stop. I am sure anyone working as a table wiper does not hope that their profession is taken as a joke, not to mention mockery.

good luck.

Edited by Carer

What's so uncharacteristics about 6er running on IL-6? 6er is a GT unlike 8. On the other hand, which V8 are u refering to?

www.one(deleteThis)shift.com/articles/article.php?artid=587&pageid=1

(apparently this forum has something against ------.com so i cant hyperlink, cut and paste in your browser for the full review)

so the 318 has the typical bmw handling and build quailty.

besides the fact the its might be low and power, do you critics have another else to say?

Even though 318 handling & build quality might be the same across the range, without adequate power/torque, it will not shine.

David - yes it will not shine, performance-wise. but the point is it is not half bad a car... good build-quality and handling. that is good enuf for most people. oh and the badge too! my fav :D i hope u can see this point.

Edited by Longhorn

Even though 318 handling & build quality might be the same across the range, without adequate power/torque, it will not shine.

I can tell you that 9 out of 10 people will buy the 318i for its build quality, maybe not so much its handling. I don't think most people will go for power and torque (to 'shine').

For people, I am talking about the average Joe .... for example, just looking at my left and right neighbors, who have Toyotas and Nissans generally. If they do 'upgrade' to a BMW, the 318i ought to suit them fine, for a small family sedan.

So I think the 318i will sell well, for its entry-level BMW price and its made in Germany tag.

Adding on - I don't think they will be enthralled by TC or SC engines either.

Just give them a safe and reliable NA engine. Simple and honest.

That's the majority car-buying public you get here in SG.

you damn funny.

I cannot afford a resale 323i, no money to buy a new 318i.... so bo bian I buy a resale 320i.....

Use as a point A to point B car in Singapore only.

I guess that will make me a Badge Whore too.

Whaaahaahaaahaaaaa!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

if you say so lor............. muayhahahahaah

anyway just about every lame ass here is flaming me for who knows what reason.....

lai lai, flame flame

muayhahaha

David - yes it will not shine, performance-wise. but the point is it is not half bad a car... good build-quality and handling. that is good enuf for most people. oh and the badge too! my fav :D i hope u can see this point.

I c ur point. However, i m IL-6 whore [laugh] .

if you say so lor............. muayhahahahaah

anyway just about every lame ass here is flaming me for who knows what reason.....

lai lai, flame flame

muayhahaha

bro...chill la....think these dweebs are jealous...and maybe that clown IS A TABLE CLEANER nia [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

harmless, perception ? this is what i meant by playing politics to get sympathy.

This whole thread i hardly said anything until some friendstar fella brought up table wiping clearly trying to prick me. which i dont mind, and simply played along.

then some people cannot take it, suddenly talk so seriously about job mockery etc....

then another fella just add on without knowing details. etc.....

muayhahah all part of an active forum, right?

[drivingcar]