318i overpriced and underpowered?

Ev0lutionz

just ignore them lah, no need to justify your purchase to them. you like it can liao.

singaporeans very funny one... like to hamtum other people's possessions so maybe they feel better..

got some singaporeans even funnier... like to hamtum other people's avatar so maybe they feel better..

maybe i should just ignore them lah, no need to justify my avatar to them. i like it can liao, right?

Wow....where to get this kind of lobang...I oso wan leh [thumbsup]

IF my old RAM didn't fail me he is in the IT industry leh.... rite bro?

he is in the finance side. if not, how to talk big [rolleyes]

got some singaporeans even funnier... like to hamtum other people's avatar so maybe they feel better..

maybe i should just ignore them lah, no need to justify my avatar to them. i like it can liao, right?

bro, all i said was nice car, too bad they don't have RHD. don't believe can go back and see. i love the looks of the SLR. where got hamtum? you too sensitive lah...

Edited by Viceroymenthol

i may be new to this forum but sarcasm isnt new to me, and it wasnt just that post alone.

or maybe i am indeed too sensitive, i really dunno

anyway bro its ok la, small things like this not worth wasting our posts and energy on... lets let it slide ya and lets move on ya...

Quite a lot of ppl who bought BMW don't what is "Ultimate Driving Machine" or "Sheer Driving Pleasure" meant. It is more than the badge. It is the driving experience.

driving xperience comes in varying levels lah...... entry level, midrange , ultimate and orgasmic [laugh][laugh][laugh]

You are flaming impreza liao... [bounce1][bounce1]

here got impreza fanatic?? meet one before, slamp anyone who told him they did not go for impreza because of high FC.

Since where did I flame Impreza [crazy]?. Just stating fact. Subaru is famous for TC. 5th Gear presenters also commented that if one is not living in mountainous terrain why drive a heavy weight AWD Impreza with low horsepower? He said he can name several examples of FF cars that handle better than an Impreza AWD with low horsepower/ potentially high FC. He commented one not I blow cow one [cool] .

In short, for car enthusiasts, want BMW go for IL6, want Subaru go for TC. Just my opinion. If want affordability then find one that suit one's budget and justifications [wave].

Regards,

to me at least 3 series is a better choice than any of the 1 series....

though the prices doesnt seems to say so...

1 series just sound too cheesy n too much of a badge whore, depsite its price

Since where did I flame Impreza [crazy]?. Just stating fact. Subaru is famous for TC. 5th Gear presenters also commented that if one is not living in mountainous terrain why drive a heavy weight AWD Impreza with low horsepower? He said he can name several examples of FF cars that handle better than an Impreza AWD with low horsepower/ potentially high FC. He commented one not I blow cow one [cool] .

In short, for car enthusiasts, want BMW go for IL6, want Subaru go for TC. Just my opinion. If want affordability then find one that suit one's budget and justifications [wave].

Regards,

Okay lah you did not flame. I am trying to be funny lah... I agree, very funny to drive a AWD in Singapore unless of couse you are driving a performace car.

i think i am just beginning to understand just really how insignificant a few thousand dollars can be

anyway, my point that i wanted to make all along was only that i believed most rationale people would rather take a $100k interest free loan and put their money elsewhere rather than pay everything up front. simply bcos potential earnings is worth it to them, well at least it is to me.

thats all i wanted to say. no hidden agenda to say that it is your fault for having other views. no hard feelings on that ya. i can understand where u r coming from

Bro, now 100K interest where got few thousand? think 3 mth sibor is like 0.7% like that... 100K maybe you get 0.3% or so....

But i must say, 100K is a significant amount of money to me..

I think its just that you value liquidity more than the cost of capital, which is in your example, 0%.

Guess throttle does not value liquidity as much as you, probably cos supply of liquidity exceeds demand, at least for him.

Thus the differential

BMW 130 I would like [drivingcar]

I can't agree with ur comment on 1 series. 120 should be much better than 318. [thumbsup] 130. For 130, TCU will order ECU to blip when automatic gear downshift. [thumbsup]

For 130, TCU will order ECU to blip when automatic gear downshift. [thumbsup]

that function sounds cool, but what is blip? go into hyper mode ah

i find 1 series size too small, or maybe is the name "1" series that just doesnt do it for me.

eh personal opinion, not flaming 1 series here, sorry if i sound like i am

just saying if you give me 2 cars to use (not to take n sell), the best 1 series and the 3.18, i will take the the 3.18

irrational maybe, but just my personal choice

that function sounds cool, but what is blip? go into hyper mode ah

i find 1 series size too small, or maybe is the name "1" series that just doesnt do it for me.

eh personal opinion, not flaming 1 series here, sorry if i sound like i am

just saying if you give me 2 cars to use (not to take n sell), the best 1 series and the 3.18, i will take the the 3.18

irrational maybe, but just my personal choice

wha is 3.18? bmx ar?