318i overpriced and underpowered?

Ev0lutionz

2 wks only of cos still very happy lah...pls come tell us this when it's 2 or 20 yrs, then it can be a measurement of ur luv for this car.

haha, thats true.

if 2 weeks already dont like means gone case.

2 yrs is a good gauge.

haha, thats true.

if 2 weeks already dont like means gone case.

2 yrs is a good gauge.

Yes 2 yrs is a good gauge to test esp if owner's backside start to get itchy already. In every other countries, cars from Sg are all deemed as new. I have a friend in msia crazy about Alfas and he rebuild them as a profession, he has 4 and he says 2 r pretty new. So how old r ur new ones I asked, well one is 7 and the other is 8. He looked at me and added, our 7 yrs are new to us but old to sgporeans. I laughed.

[thumbsup]

eh you and me same hor...and now your ride is it a cx?

CX was my previous ride...

It's a W204 now - went back to saloon cos wife complained it was hard getting in...sigh

Edited by Xtrocious

Do you find them significantly more jarring on uneven roads, compared to the stock 17"?

For the 18" Pulaha, front tyre is 40-profile and rear tyre is 35-profile, I believe.

Very very thin side profile, IMHO. Must be very hard tyres.

Actually, I don't have much experience with the stock 17"...

We swapped them immediately after picking up our car - drove straight down to KBS to do the exchange...

But yes, based on my short drive in the test car as well as the short drive from Alexandra to Sin Ming, the stock 17s were silky smooth and quiet...

My current 18" staggered setup is okay but hard and jittery at times (using Bridgestone F1 Asymmetric) although the grip's very decent...

pulaha is good upz!

i got a c63 bumper and kleemann boost kit liaos. negotiating for headers now kekekeke... + headers and kbox should hit 240BHP or so at crank :D

Wah kao - almost up to my previous CX's power...hahah

Anyway, my little car is just 1 month old - don't think I want to do too much now

y is the pick up for bmw not as gd as vw, merc or audi?

Because the 318 is NA while the Merc and Audi are SC and TC respectively at almost the same engine capacity...

Wah kao - almost up to my previous CX's power...hahah

Anyway, my little car is just 1 month old - don't think I want to do too much now

well a bro in sgmerc got his M271 (our engine) to 280bhp!!! incredible man. more power than c350 liaos with just our base SC.

haha my car is around 5-6months old now bro

Actually, I don't have much experience with the stock 17"...

We swapped them immediately after picking up our car - drove straight down to KBS to do the exchange...

But yes, based on my short drive in the test car as well as the short drive from Alexandra to Sin Ming, the stock 17s were silky smooth and quiet...

My current 18" staggered setup is okay but hard and jittery at times (using Bridgestone F1 Asymmetric) although the grip's very decent...

The C280 I test drove was on stock 17" and the ride was smooth, even on 'Sport' mode with hardened suspensions.

The C280 I have just placed my order for, will come with 18" Pulaha rims. Let's see how the profile 40 (front) and profile 35 (rear) will perform, especially on uneven roads. [nosebleed]

Because the 318 is NA while the Merc and Audi are SC and TC respectively at almost the same engine capacity...

Depends on which Merc leh.

My C280 is NA, but with 7G-Tronic, 0-100 in 7.2 secs (paper and stock) ..... Golf GTi territory. [kiss]

The C280 I test drove was on stock 17" and the ride was smooth, even on 'Sport' mode with hardened suspensions.

The C280 I have just placed my order for, will come with 18" Pulaha rims. Let's see how the profile 40 (front) and profile 35 (rear) will perform, especially on uneven roads. [nosebleed]

Sweet - but the C280 is out of my price range at the moment - don't see "value" in paying so much for it...hahah

Our original target was a 325 - either sedan or coupe

Anyway, my 18" rims do get a bit bumpy on uneven roads - road noise will increase quite a bit as well but since my prior ride was a SUV with 19" rims, I can still call it an improvement...hahah

My only complaint - the Pulaha rims damn hard to wash with all the brake dust sticking to the inside of the rims [thumbsdown]

Depends on which Merc leh.

My C280 is NA, but with 7G-Tronic, 0-100 in 7.2 secs (paper and stock) ..... Golf GTi territory. [kiss]

Erm, I am comparing like for like...hahah

318 vs C180 SC vs A4 1.8T...

Your C280 will be in the same league as the 330 and A4 3.2?

Erm, I am comparing like for like...hahah

318 vs C180 SC vs A4 1.8T...

Your C280 will be in the same league as the 330 and A4 3.2?

318 NA vs C180 SC vs A4 1.8T

technically speaking not exactly like for like.

maybe you meant same marketing/pricing category.

we really have to wait for the new generation of turbocharged 4's from BMW to make any fair comparison... coming soon i heard. [thumbsup]

318 NA vs C180 SC vs A4 1.8T

technically speaking not exactly like for like.

maybe you meant same marketing/pricing category.

we really have to wait for the new generation of turbocharged 4's from BMW to make any fair comparison... coming soon i heard. [thumbsup]

I am talking about marketing and pricing strategy i.e. their entry level executive cars...

Hmm...if they do come, I don't mind making a switch back to the blue and white propeller although I already got my sights set on the E-Coupe 250 as my next ride...hahah

I am talking about marketing and pricing strategy i.e. their entry level executive cars...

Hmm...if they do come, I don't mind making a switch back to the blue and white propeller although I already got my sights set on the E-Coupe 250 as my next ride...hahah

e coupe 250 with 1.8L turbo looks nice, and drives nice and handles well (from the reviews), quite sprinty also [thumbsup] not cheap...

not like i can afford it but heard they are not building AMG version for this coupe [thumbsdown] as they are afraid it will eat into CLS AMG sales. so performance fans have to be content with the end of life CLK 63 AMG. I believe there was one almost new parallel imported one on sgcarmart. [nosebleed][nosebleed] pricing wise, maybe that would be a more satisfying buy than a brand new E250 coupe? [laugh]

hi bro

i have to admit e coupe is nice but not really suitable for family life. anyway you alr driving w204... e coupe share same chassis... interior so similar dont feel like upgrade leh... anyway how bout jag xf

jolie i thought you drive SLK?