Rickster 5th Gear November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 what kind of sickness he treat? Hint: It is not the foodcourt table... its the operating table...thats all i can say ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 Hint: It is not the foodcourt table... its the operating table...thats all i can say surgeon si bo? mor elike plastic surgeon...so free one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 surgeon si bo? mor elike plastic surgeon...so free one [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 kudos. that's a very sensible approach. esp. the kopitiam metaphor. i read your replies on the chinese dating other races thread as well. very balanced & well thought out. thumbs up. Same like u..I agree with Darryn post too. Sat & drove the 320 b4, dun have the feel-good feeling at all, the features are found commonly in many other cars as well, plain jane I called it, it just does not have any uniqueness in itself at all. Handling? Oh yes it corners and stick to the tarmac like superglue, can go fast into corners but comes out slow, in another word the performance is just not satisfying enough, especially if we have to pay monies for cars so called the ultimate driving machine. BUT some ppl like to compares an entry level 320 or 318 with jap cars and that's foolish, y did we pay so much monies to buy a premium make and yet compare a beemer with a jap car? If wanna compare, do it with another car that's in the same league, like an audi, or merc etc, & see where the 320 or 318 stand. I dun label anybody that's brand whore here or what. But to pay monies for a beemer with no power juice from an IL4 is unconvincing, to buy it for the image is even more self-deceiving, I m sure putting the monies even on the cheapest merc or audi will still have a higher feel-good factor with their engine specialty, kompressor etc. Threads like this will always end up in lotsa debates, when I relates the bad experiences from friends who own beemers in the past, I have beemer die-hard supporters challenging me to have sample size, and I am not qualified to make such statements bcos I dun exoerience these myself. Y should I be foolish enough to let myself experience these when I have seen it for myself? LAstly, humans are very weird anmals in earth, when a premuim make fails, some say it is part & parcel of the ownership or character of the ride. But when a bread & butter make fails, some say bcos it is utterly lousy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 318 is a good car. it for those who cannot afford a 320 yet wants a bmw. PML is providing these people with an alternative Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 318 or 320. both good cars lah. One step at a time mah. After 318, then maybe buy 335....then 645...then 760. If keep comparing when $$$ is no issue or say pay $10k more to get bigger engine...there is no end to the argument. Fixed budget..then 318 is good enough for Singapore road lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 I saw a comparison between BMW 135 and Mitsubishi Evo 10 in Topgear Australia. Whether straight line drag race, the BMW has beaten the Evo. The track time is similar. And they cost about the same in Australia, AUS40 dollar difference. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R_4_RJnQBq8 I think the Japanese can make good handling cars too, but their current customers will not say 'Oh the handling improved.', their current customers will say 'It got worst, the ride has gone harder'. So.....they will stay to be bad handler. They can't put in sophisticated suspension, their current supporters will say 'The boot space got smaller/' Don't think that is a fair comparision. one is a 3000cc turbo another is a 2000cc turbo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 Whats the stock size of an m3 rim ah? 18? Friend just changed. 4k per set. Replica ones.. i think 19in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 Hint: It is not the foodcourt table... its the operating table...thats all i can say "Miss Lim plse monitor the EKG ............" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched November 13, 2009 Share November 13, 2009 Just like i think a 350z has a better interior than a standard porsche. flame suit on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 318 or 320. both good cars lah. One step at a time mah. After 318, then maybe buy 335....then 645...then 760. If keep comparing when $$$ is no issue or say pay $10k more to get bigger engine...there is no end to the argument. Fixed budget..then 318 is good enough for Singapore road lah. If fixed budget there are A LOT of cars that offer a better driving experience - Skoda Octavia RS, Alfa 159, VW Golf, Even the Mondeo, all would be on my list long before the 318 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 if people really want the face, then get a bullet-proof 760Li la...like what BMW provided for China Premier here for APEC... to me, BMW only make good driving machines, but as a car...they are not really good at it...their design, quality all OUT!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 why not ask and answer yourself why you dont eat your dinner squatting outside your front porch and why you dont use toilet paper to write your reports? Your eat dinner at the front porch and using toilet paper to write report examples doesn't make any sense. If wanna haolian here just say so no need give excuses lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 Nowadays you go to paragon or ION and sometimes Takashimaya, they are like BMW showroom. I don't wish to be common, but they really good at building brands and at the same time make cars that handles well..... BMW is usually linked to sharp, powerful, fast cars. Suits coporate image for most of us in the middle. The Big Boss and CEO drives Merc lah..... yes u said it correctly Ultimately, the man at the very top still drives a mercedes. after all, a mercedes is still a mercedes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 Your eat dinner at the front porch and using toilet paper to write report examples doesn't make any sense. If wanna haolian here just say so no need give excuses lah when you refuse to make sense it wont make sense it's always like that:- people who dont have it will usually say others haolian, those who have it, usually dont think two hoots about it. using a real life position as an example is my choice of explaining my point. and is the strongest way of making the point in my opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 when you refuse to make sense it wont make sense it's always like that:- people who dont have it will usually say others haolian, those who have it, usually dont think two hoots about it. using a real life position as an example is my choice of explaining my point. and is the strongest way of making the point in my opinion When you spout nonsense, nobody should even attempt to make sense of what u said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 How can a doctor lose his job? why not? by making his female patient pregnant with his child. (eg) i ask again... why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 14, 2009 Share November 14, 2009 I saw a comparison between BMW 135 and Mitsubishi Evo 10 in Topgear Australia. Whether straight line drag race, the BMW has beaten the Evo. The track time is similar. And they cost about the same in Australia, AUS40 dollar difference. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R_4_RJnQBq8 I think the Japanese can make good handling cars too, but their current customers will not say 'Oh the handling improved.', their current customers will say 'It got worst, the ride has gone harder'. So.....they will stay to be bad handler. They can't put in sophisticated suspension, their current supporters will say 'The boot space got smaller/' BMW 135 FTW!!! super aggressive i thought 335 was aggressive enough... until BMW is mad enough to launch the 135 pure magical madness ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...