MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 15, 2009 Share October 15, 2009 just ignore them lah, no need to justify your purchase to them. you like it can liao. singaporeans very funny one... like to hamtum other people's possessions so maybe they feel better.. got some singaporeans even funnier... like to hamtum other people's avatar so maybe they feel better.. maybe i should just ignore them lah, no need to justify my avatar to them. i like it can liao, right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carer 2nd Gear October 15, 2009 Share October 15, 2009 Wow....where to get this kind of lobang...I oso wan leh IF my old RAM didn't fail me he is in the IT industry leh.... rite bro? he is in the finance side. if not, how to talk big Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 15, 2009 Share October 15, 2009 (edited) got some singaporeans even funnier... like to hamtum other people's avatar so maybe they feel better.. maybe i should just ignore them lah, no need to justify my avatar to them. i like it can liao, right? bro, all i said was nice car, too bad they don't have RHD. don't believe can go back and see. i love the looks of the SLR. where got hamtum? you too sensitive lah... Edited October 15, 2009 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 15, 2009 Share October 15, 2009 i may be new to this forum but sarcasm isnt new to me, and it wasnt just that post alone. or maybe i am indeed too sensitive, i really dunno anyway bro its ok la, small things like this not worth wasting our posts and energy on... lets let it slide ya and lets move on ya... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear October 15, 2009 Share October 15, 2009 Quite a lot of ppl who bought BMW don't what is "Ultimate Driving Machine" or "Sheer Driving Pleasure" meant. It is more than the badge. It is the driving experience. driving xperience comes in varying levels lah...... entry level, midrange , ultimate and orgasmic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 You are flaming impreza liao... here got impreza fanatic?? meet one before, slamp anyone who told him they did not go for impreza because of high FC. Since where did I flame Impreza ?. Just stating fact. Subaru is famous for TC. 5th Gear presenters also commented that if one is not living in mountainous terrain why drive a heavy weight AWD Impreza with low horsepower? He said he can name several examples of FF cars that handle better than an Impreza AWD with low horsepower/ potentially high FC. He commented one not I blow cow one . In short, for car enthusiasts, want BMW go for IL6, want Subaru go for TC. Just my opinion. If want affordability then find one that suit one's budget and justifications . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 next year will see a totally new 3-series...it will be available in many guises... coupe, convertible, sedan, estate, hatch, MPV...etc... based on sketches...the rear looks really similar to the X6 in design... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 to me at least 3 series is a better choice than any of the 1 series.... though the prices doesnt seems to say so... 1 series just sound too cheesy n too much of a badge whore, depsite its price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 Since where did I flame Impreza ?. Just stating fact. Subaru is famous for TC. 5th Gear presenters also commented that if one is not living in mountainous terrain why drive a heavy weight AWD Impreza with low horsepower? He said he can name several examples of FF cars that handle better than an Impreza AWD with low horsepower/ potentially high FC. He commented one not I blow cow one . In short, for car enthusiasts, want BMW go for IL6, want Subaru go for TC. Just my opinion. If want affordability then find one that suit one's budget and justifications . Regards, Okay lah you did not flame. I am trying to be funny lah... I agree, very funny to drive a AWD in Singapore unless of couse you are driving a performace car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 I think the new 3 series will be coming out in 2011. I like the headlamps on the new 3 series. http://auto-future.blogspot.com/2008/11/20...w-3-series.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 i think i am just beginning to understand just really how insignificant a few thousand dollars can be anyway, my point that i wanted to make all along was only that i believed most rationale people would rather take a $100k interest free loan and put their money elsewhere rather than pay everything up front. simply bcos potential earnings is worth it to them, well at least it is to me. thats all i wanted to say. no hidden agenda to say that it is your fault for having other views. no hard feelings on that ya. i can understand where u r coming from Bro, now 100K interest where got few thousand? think 3 mth sibor is like 0.7% like that... 100K maybe you get 0.3% or so.... But i must say, 100K is a significant amount of money to me.. I think its just that you value liquidity more than the cost of capital, which is in your example, 0%. Guess throttle does not value liquidity as much as you, probably cos supply of liquidity exceeds demand, at least for him. Thus the differential Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valiumz Neutral Newbie October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 i take a volvo over beemer 318....hehe if got the $$$ i would go for the higher end like 335.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 to me at least 3 series is a better choice than any of the 1 series.... though the prices doesnt seems to say so... 1 series just sound too cheesy n too much of a badge whore, depsite its price BMW 130 I would like Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 gotta get myself one of them cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 to me at least 3 series is a better choice than any of the 1 series.... though the prices doesnt seems to say so... 1 series just sound too cheesy n too much of a badge whore, depsite its price I can't agree with ur comment on 1 series. 120 should be much better than 318. 130. For 130, TCU will order ECU to blip when automatic gear downshift. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 For 130, TCU will order ECU to blip when automatic gear downshift. that function sounds cool, but what is blip? go into hyper mode ah i find 1 series size too small, or maybe is the name "1" series that just doesnt do it for me. eh personal opinion, not flaming 1 series here, sorry if i sound like i am just saying if you give me 2 cars to use (not to take n sell), the best 1 series and the 3.18, i will take the the 3.18 irrational maybe, but just my personal choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 blip throttle to match rev when downshift lah. u never drive before manual? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear October 16, 2009 Share October 16, 2009 that function sounds cool, but what is blip? go into hyper mode ah i find 1 series size too small, or maybe is the name "1" series that just doesnt do it for me. eh personal opinion, not flaming 1 series here, sorry if i sound like i am just saying if you give me 2 cars to use (not to take n sell), the best 1 series and the 3.18, i will take the the 3.18 irrational maybe, but just my personal choice wha is 3.18? bmx ar? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...