Throttle2 Supersonic October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 stock market was so good to play today, why come here and talk cok? if you had used your opportunity fund for car to play stocks the past few days, now you could be booking a car at the Porsche dealer already... IN CASH wah, viceroy......ou xiang / idol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 (edited) i paid full even though there was 12 to 36 months zero-interest payment plan offered by many merchants (ie: courts, best denki, travel agencies, etc) i know i should not compare a payment of < $10K with $100K but the "rational" is the same. many were trapped in the zero-interest payment plan if not manage properly. Yes, i would pay 100% cash upfront rather than an interest free loan for 10 yrs simply becos i feel better about it. take note, if one only has $100k and uses it up completely for a car, thats silly. and i repeat if one only has a $100k cash better not buy $100k car. Thats me. thanks for the well wishes, so far thats how i choose to live by. not trying to haolian but it's all relative, dude. $100k may be life and death to some but it isnt to others. Edited October 14, 2009 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 copy that, understand... then i picked a fight with a wrong person, or am i the only one who thinks $100k is really a lot and should really make full use of? u r not alone. i wd do e same for $100k. Now can we pls get back to bmw? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 (edited) i paid full even though there was 12 to 36 months zero-interest payment plan offered by many merchants (ie: courts, best denki, travel agencies, etc) i know i should not compare a payment of < $10K with $100K but the "rational" is the same. many were trapped in the zero-interest payment plan if not manage properly. it is not the same rationale for $10k and $100k for us mortals, because the opportunity cost is different. the fact that you said you should not compare a payment of $10k to $100k shows it. it is only for them immortals then it will be the same, or doesnt make a difference Edited October 14, 2009 by MrFlax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 u r not alone. i wd do e same for $100k. Now can we pls get back to bmw? What to say about 318? Underpower lo. How to get Sheer Driving Pleasure? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 you see you see, i just say something that i truly feel. in the end everything becomes my fault. wah lau, i just cant win.....heeeeheee anyway, please read through every post i made. I didnt say $100k means nothing to me. It does mean something to me but certainly not life and death. to some people it means nothing, but i didnt say to me however, the interest savings from $100k means nothing to me Joseph is right, I wont be bothered to fill a form, find a gaurantor etc....just to get an interest free loan for $100k. the time and effort taken is already more than what i would save. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 What to say about 318? Underpower lo. How to get Sheer Driving Pleasure? My first BMW was a 318 but it was a manual coupe. Superchipped with hi-op exhaust Driving pleasure not bad lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 fair enough, continue to be intrigued and bugged then.... it's becos you cant understand that good business decisions are not always made based simply on the numbers that can be calculated on paper. Actually yes I can, that's why I stress all other things being equal. If there are forces at play here that have not been stated, then of course its only rational (or at least as rational as a human can be) that each individual assess their own situation and make their own decision. Like all things, axioms don't tend to cater to individual circumstances well. If you would feel an "obligation" by taking the loan, or you feel there is a "risk" associated with it that has not been accounted for here, then you should pay cash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 yah yah yah u IL6 whore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 Joseph is right, I wont be bothered to fill a form, find a gaurantor etc....just to get an interest free loan for $100k. the time and effort taken is already more than what i would save. Finally - a reason that anyone can understand. And a reason that makes sense, is logical and dare I say, even rational. Because do note that with the crappy interest banks pay the yearly interest on $100k is miniscule (maybe around $250) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 my first bmw e36 318 sedan auto. after driving corollas and elantras, wah it was damn shiok man. UDM! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 My first BMW was a 318 but it was a manual coupe. Superchipped with hi-op exhaust Driving pleasure not bad lah..... Wah that woulda rocked - got pix or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 yah yah yah u IL6 whore... Engine note after 3k RPM is damn shiok especially after change to Platinum +4. I also like BMW IL-4 (not as much as IL-6) but depends on what car this engine is in. In fact, i am very interested to try out 120 coupe wifh N43. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 you see you see, i just say something that i truly feel. in the end everything becomes my fault. wah lau, i just cant win.....heeeeheee anyway, please read through every post i made. I didnt say $100k means nothing to me. It does mean something to me but certainly not life and death. to some people it means nothing, but i didnt say to me however, the interest savings from $100k means nothing to me Joseph is right, I wont be bothered to fill a form, find a gaurantor etc....just to get an interest free loan for $100k. the time and effort taken is already more than what i would save. i think i am just beginning to understand just really how insignificant a few thousand dollars can be anyway, my point that i wanted to make all along was only that i believed most rationale people would rather take a $100k interest free loan and put their money elsewhere rather than pay everything up front. simply bcos potential earnings is worth it to them, well at least it is to me. thats all i wanted to say. no hidden agenda to say that it is your fault for having other views. no hard feelings on that ya. i can understand where u r coming from Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 My first BMW was a 318 but it was a manual coupe. Superchipped with hi-op exhaust Driving pleasure not bad lah..... Of course ur 318 driving pleasure is not bad. So many goodies. Somemore, E36 is lighter than E90. E90 318 is close to 1.5 ton le. The engine is detuned somemore. Cannot compare le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 (edited) my first bmw e36 318 sedan auto. after driving corollas and elantras, wah it was damn shiok man. UDM! i am currently in corolla category, upgraded from korean car category (last time korean car not as good, now different story) looking fwd to my first badge and i think i might well be a badge whore next time..... but who cares what u MCFers say, if i can i would be! Edited October 14, 2009 by MrFlax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 i am currently in corolla category, upgraded from korean car category (last time korean car not as good, now different story) looking fwd to my first badge and i think i might well be a badge whore next time..... but who cares what u MCFers say, if i can i would be! I was nvr in any category. I moved from Sunny to 520. Both cars r used car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 14, 2009 Share October 14, 2009 I was nvr in any category. I moved from Sunny to 520. Both cars r used car. how much u got u used 520? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...