318i overpriced and underpowered?

Ev0lutionz

His monthly instalment its about 1.5k. But none of my business lah. He chose the car, not me.

Not 1.5k monthly, about 1k.

say loan 100k, plus interest 20k, pay 120k over 120 months.

I have to agree the car is quite comfy inside...

Agree that other factors might be better than its century sprint. Tested the ex gt2.0 today too. More powerful than this 318i so i agree its the brand that sells.

Poweful than 318i? In what way?

What a stupid decision, got so many more to choose from at such better price, my choice would have been Alfa 159 sportwagon, 8.8 sec century sprint, bigger, more space, prettier and only 100 k

you also stupid...got 100k but sportwagon do what? coffin ah? i rather put 100k as a queue for 458.

He damn gan jiong. Want the car fast fast and he likes BMW. He say 5 series too uncle. True? I think for him a 320i or 335 would be a better choice?

Seriously, i think he will feel the same way as you. But to have 10yr loan for a 318i...what about 335i? confirm more than 10 yr loan lor

hmm what do we have here, another discussion on bmw 318, 320 being underpowered, brand whoring, 6 cylinder better than 4, alfas are better for that price, im a sourgrape who cant afford a bmw so im gonna bash it online while the truth remains i cant afford one and nobody gives a dung thread.

seriously guys...

hmm what do we have here, another discussion on bmw 318, 320 being underpowered, brand whoring, 6 cylinder better than 4, alfas are better for that price, im a sourgrape who cant afford a bmw so im gonna bash it online while the truth remains i cant afford one and nobody gives a dung thread.

seriously guys...

haha they not serious one lah...you are in a forum whereby the net worth per capita is highest amongst local forums...even more than bmw.sg, sgmerc, vagsg, and fchat..

down here you can boast only if you have a car that has:

The Alfa deisgn, IL6, pay in cash, performance of ferrari and selespeed transmission

Friend of mine just booked the same car, i tested it with him & honestly speaking overall built/quality & handling is top notch! However car is underpower and engine note is a tat too high. But then again at the end of day, it's still a BMW & that's the best he can afford & at the same time tell people he drives a BMW... [rolleyes]

What a stupid decision, got so many more to choose from at such better price, my choice would have been Alfa 159 sportwagon, 8.8 sec century sprint, bigger, more space, prettier and only 100 k

But the 159 doesn't handle anywhere near as well as the 3-series.

Edited by Paddie

But the 159 doesn't handle anywhere near as well as the 3-series.

Unless you send toufu every night along keat ridge rd, I dun see a need to even compare the handling difference of a 159 and 3 series

Might as well buy a civic type r in this case.

I slap a BMW badge on a pile of s--t and it can still sell for $20 [thumbsup]

e badge priced way more den dat.

Y i know? Cos my prev E60 e badge dropeed out. During service dey replace for me. And its robbery.

I think some people is just snob by look down at BMW 318i.

It is a nice car only problem is equipment level is so spartan and it was better earlier this year when basic 320i was only 105k, I prefer C180 for few K more.

you fren confirmed badge whore loh.

but badge whore got rich one and poor one also

down pay $15k take 10 yr loan see how he lose until terng korh

company's interest free loan why not?

Like tat also want to condemn people?

company's interest free loan why not?

Like tat also want to condemn people?

such person most likely cannot afford a bmw. being green/red eye, he vent his unhappiness by posting nonsense.

seriously guys...

alfas are better than bmw

they breakdown every now n then

Edited by Friendstar

do bear in mind that the 318i is to replace the existing 320i...it uses a 2.0L 143bhp engine...not the 118i 136bhp 1.8L engine...

the new 320i uses the 2.0L 170bhp engine...up from 156bhp previously...(but frankly...the last 320i was really underpowered which takes away the fun of driving totally...)

don't be confused...