Ev0lutionz Clutched October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 Just test drove it today. I dont find it that impressive for performance wise. My friend even told me its very powerful. I tapped the gas pedal, acceleration wise almost the same as any jap car on the road. Century sprint in 10s as seen on sgcarmart. He downpaid 15k and took a 10 year loan for it. 115k. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 Just test drove it today. I dont find it that impressive for performance wise. My friend even told me its very powerful. I tapped the gas pedal, acceleration wise almost the same as any jap car on the road. Century sprint in 10s as seen on sgcarmart. He downpaid 15k and took a 10 year loan for it. 115k. The power of branding! Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 Brand snobs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 Some may call it badge snobbery, or brand power, but there is more to a car than just its 0-100 sprint timing, or its paper statistics. Try handling, ride quality, among other intangible stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched October 13, 2009 Author Share October 13, 2009 (edited) Some may call it badge snobbery, or brand power, but there is more to a car than just its 0-100 sprint timing, or its paper statistics. Try handling, ride quality, among other intangible stuff. I have to agree the car is quite comfy inside... Agree that other factors might be better than its century sprint. Tested the ex gt2.0 today too. More powerful than this 318i so i agree its the brand that sells. Edited October 13, 2009 by Ev0lutionz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sevnrg Neutral Newbie October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 (edited) and the point of this thread is? to show that you are a sour grape that you cant even afford a so called "overpriced" car? Edited October 13, 2009 by Sevnrg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 Just test drove it today. I dont find it that impressive for performance wise. My friend even told me its very powerful. I tapped the gas pedal, acceleration wise almost the same as any jap car on the road. Century sprint in 10s as seen on sgcarmart. He downpaid 15k and took a 10 year loan for it. 115k. As i mentioned in other post, 318 is for badge whore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 (edited) Just test drove it today. I dont find it that impressive for performance wise. My friend even told me its very powerful. I tapped the gas pedal, acceleration wise almost the same as any jap car on the road. Century sprint in 10s as seen on sgcarmart. He downpaid 15k and took a 10 year loan for it. 115k. you fren confirmed badge whore loh. but badge whore got rich one and poor one also down pay $15k take 10 yr loan see how he lose until terng korh Edited October 13, 2009 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched October 13, 2009 Author Share October 13, 2009 you fren confirmed badge whore loh. but badge whore got rich one and poor one also down pay $15k take 10 yr loan see how he lose until terng korh His monthly instalment its about 1.5k. But none of my business lah. He chose the car, not me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 What a stupid decision, got so many more to choose from at such better price, my choice would have been Alfa 159 sportwagon, 8.8 sec century sprint, bigger, more space, prettier and only 100 k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched October 13, 2009 Author Share October 13, 2009 What a stupid decision, got so many more to choose from at such better price, my choice would have been Alfa 159 sportwagon, 8.8 sec century sprint, bigger, more space, prettier and only 100 k He damn gan jiong. Want the car fast fast and he likes BMW. He say 5 series too uncle. True? I think for him a 320i or 335 would be a better choice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 Just test drove it today. I dont find it that impressive for performance wise. My friend even told me its very powerful. I tapped the gas pedal, acceleration wise almost the same as any jap car on the road. Century sprint in 10s as seen on sgcarmart. He downpaid 15k and took a 10 year loan for it. 115k. I dun mean to sound snobbish, but anything less than a 6 cylinder for a BWW is a compromise. But thats just me... An M3 would be nice... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 (edited) I Prefer Alfa 159 at any rate Edited October 13, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 (edited) 320 or 335 ? it's heaven and earth leh. if a person can consider 335, 320 will never come into mind. He damn gan jiong. Want the car fast fast and he likes BMW. He say 5 series too uncle. True? I think for him a 320i or 335 would be a better choice? Edited October 13, 2009 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 The power of branding! Regards, I slap a BMW badge on a pile of s--t and it can still sell for $20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 He damn gan jiong. Want the car fast fast and he likes BMW. He say 5 series too uncle. True? I think for him a 320i or 335 would be a better choice? 320 is a waste of time IMHO...323 would be just nice...if can 325 cos 323's road tax and engine cap is the same...just that the ECU is detuned...same case for the 318 and the 320...so in fact the TS's fren stood to lose out even more.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fourth 2nd Gear October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 No offense. If he takes 10 yrs loan with 318, unlikely to be in the league of 335. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 At that price I would go for VW Passat.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...