318i overpriced and underpowered?

Ev0lutionz

Just test drove it today. I dont find it that impressive for performance wise. My friend even told me its very powerful. I tapped the gas pedal, acceleration wise almost the same as any jap car on the road. Century sprint in 10s as seen on sgcarmart. He downpaid 15k and took a 10 year loan for it. 115k.

The power of branding!

Regards,

Some may call it badge snobbery, or brand power, but there is more to a car than just its 0-100 sprint timing, or its paper statistics. Try handling, ride quality, among other intangible stuff.

I have to agree the car is quite comfy inside...

Agree that other factors might be better than its century sprint. Tested the ex gt2.0 today too. More powerful than this 318i so i agree its the brand that sells.

Edited by Ev0lutionz

and the point of this thread is?

to show that you are a sour grape that you cant even afford a so called "overpriced" car?

Edited by Sevnrg

As i mentioned in other post, 318 is for badge whore.

you fren confirmed badge whore loh.

but badge whore got rich one and poor one also

down pay $15k take 10 yr loan see how he lose until terng korh

Edited by Throttle2

you fren confirmed badge whore loh.

but badge whore got rich one and poor one also

down pay $15k take 10 yr loan see how he lose until terng korh

His monthly instalment its about 1.5k. But none of my business lah. He chose the car, not me.

What a stupid decision, got so many more to choose from at such better price, my choice would have been Alfa 159 sportwagon, 8.8 sec century sprint, bigger, more space, prettier and only 100 k

He damn gan jiong. Want the car fast fast and he likes BMW. He say 5 series too uncle. True? I think for him a 320i or 335 would be a better choice?

I dun mean to sound snobbish, but anything less than a 6 cylinder for a BWW is a compromise.

But thats just me... [flowerface]

An M3 would be nice... [lipsrsealed]

320 or 335 ? it's heaven and earth leh.

if a person can consider 335, 320 will never come into mind.

He damn gan jiong. Want the car fast fast and he likes BMW. He say 5 series too uncle. True? I think for him a 320i or 335 would be a better choice?

320 is a waste of time IMHO...323 would be just nice...if can 325 cos 323's road tax and engine cap is the same...just that the ECU is detuned...same case for the 318 and the 320...so in fact the TS's fren stood to lose out even more....