煮炒来咯! Sizzling Woks

Bluefreud

hi,

anyone watched the last wed's episode of 煮炒来咯! Sizzling Woks on channel 8?

i was told it featured this dish of black pepper-cum-salted egg crab.

sounds delicious!

anyone know where it is?

i only heard at hougang there.

thanks.

One of these stalls which i had previously went before it was featured in this show seems to have it's standard dropped ... [gossip][gossip]

Maybe after featuring in this show, they cannot managed such a sudden increase of crowd ... [rolleyes]

On 11/11/2009 at 4:02 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

One of these stalls which i had previously went before it was featured in this show seems to have it's standard dropped ... [gossip][gossip]

Maybe after featuring in this show, they cannot managed such a sudden increase of crowd ... [rolleyes]

Yes, this is actually very true for alot of stalls once they are on TV ..... [thumbsdown] some even worse their attitude change also...due to the fact that they cannot handle the stress [crazy]

the prawn coating, batter, quite thick, i prefer the Suntec 汤点王's version...

The 东玻肉 eat 2,3 pieces ok, more than that buay tahan haha...

toufu so-so...

The coffeeshop tzar char just downstair my flat at Zion Road was featured in the last episode...they have some pretty interesting dishes...the business I heard had doubled ever since the program was aired..

On 11/29/2009 at 6:36 AM, Lmf78 said:

the prawn coating, batter, quite thick, i prefer the Suntec 汤点王's version...

The 东玻肉 eat 2,3 pieces ok, more than that buay tahan haha...

toufu so-so...

Some of the stalls cannot make it one... Maybe standard dropped due to many customers coming in

These 3 dishes I have tried before they were featured in the show.

I find them soso.

The dong bo rou, 1st piece tastes very good. But stop at 1 or you'll regret.

The pumpkin prawns have to eat while it's still hot.

Tou fu nothing to shout about.

The zion road one, my dad commented nothing special and the coffeeshop is mostly empty. Main bulk of customers are taxi drivers and deliverymen who meet for kopi.

Edited by Sg2303

On 11/27/2009 at 9:53 AM, Kawarides said:

Yes, this is actually very true for alot of stalls once they are on TV ..... [thumbsdown] some even worse their attitude change also...due to the fact that they cannot handle the stress [crazy]

[shakehead][shakehead] ...