Darth_mel 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/8976/prcchineseonly.jpg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Lee, not we. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/8976/prcchineseonly.jpg i think this kind of advertisment is against the code of conduct set forth by some Advertisment Assoc. should bring this add up to their attention. Alternatively, STOMP this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 i think this kind of advertisment is against the code of conduct set forth by some Advertisment Assoc. should bring this add up to their attention. Alternatively, STOMP this how about one searching for a male PA and with bracket stating (gay only)??? against any code of conduct??..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 think there was another similar advert that someone posted earlier. i wonder if MOM has anything to say for this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 We have FIVE MILLION PEOPLE here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 The advert is against MOM guideline for fair practice in employment. Similarly, the company cannot ask for age, sex etc unless the factors are crucial to the work required. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orionong Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Aiya Pay so low, sillyporean wont wan to take up lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 The advert is against MOM guideline for fair practice in employment. Similarly, the company cannot ask for age, sex etc unless the factors are crucial to the work required. The company could have amended the description to suit MOM guideline. Let us assume, based on the "corrected" advertisement, 10 people proceed to apply. Will we end up in a situation where 9 Singaporeans go for the interviews and end up not getting the job while the 10th FT got accepted because that was the company's original intention? This unspoken execution is something which most of us might be fearful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 Aiya Pay so low, sillyporean wont wan to take up lah..... There are many desperate local people in case you are not aware. Just go 3in1kopitiam forum and read about the divorced lady with 4 kids. You are seeing just the tip of the ice-berg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orionong Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 In any case i do believe you...i seen many cases myself too. However, my statement here is depends on how u see it. I am only been sarcastic to the employer. On the other hand , there are also ppl who are just been demanding not understanding the situation they r in. They only blame government not helping them much..Simply to them help is never enough.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 a recruitment agency specifically openly recruiting only foreigners for jobs in SG??? so can we go to US and specifically try to recruit Singporeans over there??? makes no sense to me. this agency should simply places this ad in PRC and then get the recruited person to come over to SG as an expat. we dun need another low skilled foreigner here to fight locals for jobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/8976/prcchineseonly.jpg the prc only is gone... but the good command of english is also gone. http://img391.imageshack.us/img391/5124/prc.jpg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 a recruitment agency specifically openly recruiting only foreigners for jobs in SG??? so can we go to US and specifically try to recruit Singporeans over there??? makes no sense to me. this agency should simply places this ad in PRC and then get the recruited person to come over to SG as an expat. we dun need another low skilled foreigner here to fight locals for jobs. IMO job agencies here and overseas are in cahoot, resulting in this modern-day human trafficking. Gahmen closed one eye as they are indirectly getting a cut from it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 The advert is against MOM guideline for fair practice in employment. Similarly, the company cannot ask for age, sex etc unless the factors are crucial to the work required. The company could have amended the description to suit MOM guideline. Let us assume, based on the "corrected" advertisement, 10 people proceed to apply. Will we end up in a situation where 9 Singaporeans go for the interviews and end up not getting the job while the 10th FT got accepted because that was the company's original intention? This unspoken execution is something which most of us might be fearful. actually people should get back at these blatantly exploitive companies... ... organise a flashmob of a few hundred or thousand singaporeans .. flood the place with job ads and walk in job requests... and tie up all the HR resources interviewing the flash mob... and then even if they offer the job, go as far as possible in the interview process, and then refuse the job. The next day, repeat the whole process. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 ah tiong ftw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Centrino_2 Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 huh??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 In any case i do believe you...i seen many cases myself too. However, my statement here is depends on how u see it. I am only been sarcastic to the employer. On the other hand , there are also ppl who are just been demanding not understanding the situation they r in. They only blame government not helping them much..Simply to them help is never enough.... I should said 7 of 10 SG poly students i know jump to any job that offer them regardless of pay, with 1 working for parent, 2 further study. i really doubt that there will sane people being picky in this kind of economic, unless pay offered is ridiculously low. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...