Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Looking for bar counter, can't see any at furniture store. Anyone know where can buy? but do not want teak. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joe25 2nd Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 you are buying it for your house right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 get contractor to design and build lah... easier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 On 10/12/2009 at 6:41 AM, Joe25 said: you are buying it for your house right yup. something like this. bar counter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 On 10/12/2009 at 6:57 AM, Little_prince said: get contractor to design and build lah... easier i told my OC liao. she prefers to buy it off the shelf if not she don't want.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 u cannot buy bar counters from shops.... most of them u see in pictures are custom made. i only can think of Ikea selling ready made ones.... go check it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 On 10/12/2009 at 8:16 AM, Donut said: u cannot buy bar counters from shops.... most of them u see in pictures are custom made. i only can think of Ikea selling ready made ones.... go check it out. check liao.... dun have..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streetbumpkin Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 (edited) Click Here No idea sold or not Edited October 12, 2009 by Streetbumpkin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 On 10/12/2009 at 9:39 AM, Streetbumpkin said: Click Here No idea sold or not thanks but not the type my OC wants... in fact i sifted thru 50 pages of google to see if i can find anything. Found 1 or 2 companies but not many. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 sorry to say this, but yr spouse is weird. everyone wants customised ones with the exact size dimensions, choice of colours etc etc ..... no one would want to buy off the shelves Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 On 10/12/2009 at 9:48 AM, Donut said: sorry to say this, but yr spouse is weird. everyone wants customised ones with the exact size dimensions, choice of colours etc etc ..... no one would want to buy off the shelves we prefer convienence. not weird but chin chye...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 you can try ikea. my fren got on with one side screwed to wal, the other with a supporting stand. paiseh no pictures. for my own place, I ask contractor make a square lobang at wall between living and kitchen and place a marble top. then get 2 bar stool. one at $69 ea. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...