Tunge 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 damn sabo king post this on STOMP http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...me_at_work.html http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ned_by_nuh.html come on lah give others a break... really too free, prob is a loser in life n wants everyone else to suffer too.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Once you are working in the government sector and wearing uniform, this kind of problem sure have. They have to behave themselves in the public. If not, anytime kanna complain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 kelian de nurse. people work until v sian ma. relax abit only ma. i think its pretty fine as long as she completed her task. but sabo king just dun like. lols Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 (edited) i got to agreed with the stomper...~ be it government or private sector, you are paid to work and not to play games.. if you are the boss, do you want to see your workers to do such? i think it's more about self-discipline, diligence and responsibility.... Edited October 11, 2009 by Ladykillerz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 When you become a boss one day, will you tolerate your staff to play computer games during office hours ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bornno1 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Assuming its their lunch hour, i don think there is anything wrong as long as they are discreet. Come on man nurses are still humans, and they are providing healthcare to the public. They see tons of patients a day also. Stomp really suxs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 damn sabo king post this on STOMP http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...me_at_work.html http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ned_by_nuh.html come on lah give others a break... really too free, prob is a loser in life n wants everyone else to suffer too.... I bet the "sabo king" also plays computer games or surf irrelevant internet sites during working hours too... just that no fellow stomper to take his photo But, yup, with the advent of hi-res camera phones nowadays, it is career suicide to be playing computer games right out in the open especially if you're frontline service staff. What to do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 well....if they had finished their essential work...I had to repeat "essential work"...well give them a break...their job is not easy either....If there are solid prove that they had not done their essential work but was on facebook...logde a formal complaint immediately...its a public place...I am sure justice will be done...stomp will always be the last choice...lets see if stomp become an online version of "san gu liu pao forum"!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 No big deal... who nvr surf net in work place? unless got some restriction from IT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 It's hard enough to get people who want to work in the hospital, and the first thing he sees he jumped on it and stomped it. The stomper better be a saint and make sure he doesn't take a break in his job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Nothing wrong to surf net during office hours, facebook or not, if one has COMPLETED one's job and knows when to stop surfing. At times, people also work very hard even after working hours without any extra pay. 'Give and take' and certain level of trust in employees will make the employee's turnover rate much lower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Author Share October 11, 2009 i got to agreed with the stomper...~ be it government or private sector, you are paid to work and not to play games.. if you are the boss, do you want to see your workers to do such? i think it's more about self-discipline, diligence and responsibility.... When you become a boss one day, will you tolerate your staff to play computer games during office hours ? ok let's put it this way... skiving during work is one thing.. not producing results is another thing... sometimes not producing results is a result of skiving but skiving at work doesn't mean a worker is inefficient n nor producing results. i'm sure in the idea world as a boss u sure want ur workers to be working every single min when they r in the office... but in the real world we know that's not possible cos humans are not robots, they need a break. end of the day the boss need not know if the worker is skiving but as long as the work is done. i mean if i just finished one really long report or done up my presentation slides, i really just wanna rest my mind, have a coffee break, check my personal email, surf some net... to some bosses that is skiving, they want to see their workers working 100% of the time, when they catch their workers not working they r not happy.... this i call slave drivers in the case of the stomper he is crossing the line n literally sobotaging someone else for no reason. he should just leave e nurses to do their job, n if they r really ignoring their duties to play games, then complains will come in n the supervisor will investigate, in the case, the stomper assumes the nurses are ignoring their duties to play games when in fact they might be free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 i got to agreed with the stomper...~ be it government or private sector, you are paid to work and not to play games.. if you are the boss, do you want to see your workers to do such? i think it's more about self-discipline, diligence and responsibility.... If I were the boss, I would not be bothered as long as he/she is capable of doing his/her job efficiently and effectively without mistakes. Those complaints not related to his/her job, I would pretend to be deaf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 I was at Simei CGH 2 weeks ago. Those counter registation staff (facing the taxi-stand) are watching online movie. That is around 2am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Author Share October 11, 2009 (edited) I was at Simei CGH 2 weeks ago. Those counter registation staff (facing the taxi-stand) are watching online movie. That is around 2am. u were there at 2am? u inpatient there ah... anyways i rather they be awake watching movies then sleeping some corner n emergency happen cannot get them Edited October 11, 2009 by Tunge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 When you become a boss one day, will you tolerate your staff to play computer games during office hours ? last time when i see my sub surf net i dont say anything as long as i know that fella can work or finished his work or jus taking a break but if they saw me coming normally they auto will close. only those who cant work den i will jus comment to ask them to speed up their work they are your workers but not your slave. as long as general discipline is maintained and productivity is there, dont bother too much u cannot manage executives like factory worker. for executive level job u need more than jus manual labour, you need integrity dedication. watchin them like a hawk wont get u these Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 i got to agreed with the stomper...~ be it government or private sector, you are paid to work and not to play games.. if you are the boss, do you want to see your workers to do such? i think it's more about self-discipline, diligence and responsibility.... Yayaya!!! you never slack, you are the best!! you never ever slack in your lifetime and in the army. You are the best worker every firm are looking for! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 stomp is just filled with boliao pple and sabo kings. sometimes i just feel stomp should be shut down ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...