Rainbow 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Author Share October 11, 2009 thanks all for the suggestions. i'm only changing about S$600 for a weekend trip up north. Used to change at Change Alley when I worked in the area, and no point going a deliberate trip there as the parking is expensive. I'll probably try out Mustafa or People Park since I can do other shopping at the same time. : ) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 the ones at Jb and woodlands custom... i nv go liao... i find orchard ion oso giving good rates... last week when that time JB / woodlands = 2.42 orchard ion = 2.44 hmmm give a better rate due to no business? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 i always change at counter on the bridge located at admiralty MRT. They have been consistent at RM1 more than all counter located at Woodlands Center. at woodlands center and those inside JB, they usually give 1-3RM more than what is displayed. not sure if you take that into consideration with others that give what they published Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 the old boon lay shopping centre...got 3 to 4 $ exchange shops...need to ask around for the best rates another one is at lot one shopping mall...must take q number 4th floor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acevin Clutched October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Boon Lay shopping centre give quite gd rate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Centrino_2 Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 usually i change in malaysia.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigass Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 Try Yishun north point. Not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yorkie Neutral Newbie October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 Lot 1. Guess the only way to check is to set a time for MCF members to check and revert on the respective rates at the different places. Exchange rates at places like Mustafa changes all the time . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 if u change in M'sia.. the diff is about RM2+ per SGD100 ... its quite a lot change in SG is better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 if u change in M'sia.. the diff is about RM2+ per SGD100 ... its quite a lot change in SG is better not really.. at times, their rate is much better than in Singapore.. at least when compared to those in woodlands center.. and you also cannot take their published rate coz they usually give a few more RM and sen above what they display Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 for convenience i change at golden mile, just park at taxi stand/roadside and quickly hop down to change. can finish in about 1 min for good rate, yishun north point is quite good. but usually dont change a lot, so difference not that much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 Parkway yesterday SGD1=RM2.44 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 Mustafa & Toa Payoh (The one near to Courts along those shophouses one) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear October 13, 2009 Share October 13, 2009 I changed yesterday at Boon Lay $100 = RM243 Personally, I dun see the point going all the way just to get a good exchange rate. The difference is not worth the effort and time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...