Rainbow 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Besides Change Alley, any good place to shop for competitive rates for Malaysian Ringgit? Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Mustafa. People's park. JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Can try People's Park Complex, quite a few MCs to choose from. One that is just opp the MRT is quite popular always quite a long queue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Besides Change Alley, any good place to shop for competitive rates for Malaysian Ringgit? Thank you. Toa Payoh Central near to Courts........ rates given not too bad as compare to other places I had changed..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Mustafa pretty competitive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Besides Change Alley, any good place to shop for competitive rates for Malaysian Ringgit? Thank you. how much are you changing? if it's a few odd hundred sing$ to RM, then anywhere that is convenient is ok.. no point going out of the way to change.. at times, the JB shops or those at woodlands center are quite ok.. for change alley, you will need to queue at times.. other places, most likely u have to pay parking and waste time going there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Toa Payoh Central near to Courts........ rates given not too bad as compare to other places I had changed..... Hope not the one near to the Ya Kun. That a**hole gave me some old NTD dollars which I told him no longer can be used but he insisted can. Make me kena scolded by my gf when kena rejected in TPE. Changed US$ with him also give me very old ones and then kena rejected in HAN. Didn't go back to him since. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Hope not the one near to the Ya Kun. That a**hole gave me some old NTD dollars which I told him no longer can be used but he insisted can. Make me kena scolded by my gf when kena rejected in TPE. Changed US$ with him also give me very old ones and then kena rejected in HAN. Didn't go back to him since. No, just behind Courts and Jade Garden Rest, the roll of shop houses where there is a cluster of 2nd hand HP stalls are. There are 3 money changer shops there and the one that runs by 3 aunties gave a better rates then the other 2.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Actually Change Alley gives one of the best rates liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Actually Change Alley gives one of the best rates liao. Parking is ex....... unless you work around there..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 No, just behind Courts and Jade Garden Rest, the roll of shop houses where there is a cluster of 2nd hand HP stalls are. There are 3 money changer shops there and the one that runs by 3 aunties gave a better rates then the other 2.... Thanks! I'll go to them when I'm at TPY to change $$$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 every place is almost the same mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 The better rates are probably at Woodlands Central, just before the custom. One or two of the changers at Boon Lay have good rates too (but note: NOT ALL). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 I like to change at Mustafa too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Besides Change Alley, any good place to shop for competitive rates for Malaysian Ringgit? Thank you. u changing how much?? if a few hundred, dont bother anywhere also same, unless u changing more than 10k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chinesenew Neutral Newbie October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Normally I change in Malaysia when I am there..(u get like + or - $1 difference for abt 200SGD) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 woodland central Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Horsee Clutched October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 i always change at counter on the bridge located at admiralty MRT. They have been consistent at RM1 more than all counter located at Woodlands Center. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...