Suzuki SX4 or Subaru Impreza?

Bfg22

Bro if u want a more powerful car and dun mind paying 69k, u may wan to test drive the Subaru 2.0 too. Just try and see how.

I rec it becoz it is agile, powerful and yet safe. Go take a look ba.

What did you buy? just got a 2nd hand SX4 sedan. Pretty decent value if you ask me.

Now I want to find someone selling off the factory fitted 17" rims from the new model. =p

(mine comes with the 16"s)

Bro ur 16" is aftermarket one? Because the sedans before the 2010 version all are on 15"...

the salesperson say the 2010 facelift SX-4 will have updated 1.6L 115bhp engine...instead of pre-facelift 105bhp version...

correct me if i'm wrong...

i'd anytime take the SX-4 sedan anytime VS Subaru impreza...

the SX-4 is much more spacious and quality is much better too...

it's also cheaper than the Sub...performance is better and 1.6L enough for our roads la...0-100kph 10.6s now i think...

i tink no need to argue subaru or suzuki beta juz see the black & white from LTA enuf oredi wen ppl all tink so many swift on the road bt sori their wrong hahaha!

LTA stat does not incl. PI, there are many Swift sold by PI but not SX4.

Yup oredi, prior to getting my ride test drove the SX4, Impreza & Latio. The pickup for SX4 is good and decent. However decided on the Latio due to the offer back then. Even then the 2009 SX4 was roomy and has a good perky engine. The impreza was poor on pickup but I like the driving experience as the steering wheel was nice but just that the ride is lower compare to the other 2.

Hi Bro,

I just bought myself a Impreza 2.0 4D sports sedan.

I test drove many cars for the past few weeks and finally went for the Sub.

The 2.0 drive is damn shiok. At the airport road round about, I just wacked the car and it responded by making me rev harder.

FC 1.5 is better.

But if u are like me, a sucker for performance, handling and not so much on FC or the interior designing, go for the Sub.

The symmetrical positioing of the engine and gear box ensures safer driving too.

Safety feature for a Sub is superb.

ZGo get it if u havent. :D

try carrying more speed into that roundabout and you will experience the horrible impreza (2.0, wrx, sti, whatever) mid corner understeer! go try it!

Drive my colleague 1.5R auto, he install a power charger 5k series.

Without shifting to sport mode, I can easily push to redline 6.5k rpm, the pick up is very good too.

LTA stat does not incl. PI, there are many Swift sold by PI but not SX4.

You meant PI no need to register with LTA?

O_o

I read it as only cabs are excluded.

Did i read it wrong?

Please advice.

Thanks

Edited by Sohboonguan

I bought my first car yesterday, Suzuki SX4 Sedan 2010 Model.

I checked out 3 cars, Chevorlet Cruze, Mitsubishi Lancer MR and Suzuki SX4 Sedan.

Here is what I like and dislike about SX4.

1. High driving position

2. Decent Pickup

3. Spacious cabin

4. High bench at the rear

5. Huge Boot Space

6. Good quality interior

7. Full features such as auto folding mirrors, indicator lights, all disc brakes, trip computer etc

8. Made in Japan

Dislikes

1. Awkward looks from certain angles

2. High FC (10 km/l on avg)

As the likes outweigh dislikes, I went for it.

O_o

Why reply to me?

by the way, is the MADE-IN-WHERE so important?

It doesn't really tell us anything.

Ain't buying car all about spec/feature/comfort/styling/price?

I know alot of ppl keep talking about resale/made-in-where etc...

are these people trying to raise the value of the car since the depreciation is so high for expensive car?

I find these people hard to believe...

maybe you like to tell me why since it is in one of your points.

O_o

Why reply to me?

by the way, is the MADE-IN-WHERE so important?

It doesn't really tell us anything.

Ain't buying car all about spec/feature/comfort/styling/price?

I know alot of ppl keep talking about resale/made-in-where etc...

are these people trying to raise the value of the car since the depreciation is so high for expensive car?

I find these people hard to believe...

maybe you like to tell me why since it is in one of your points.

Bro, those r saleman talk lah. high COE,OMV ,10 yr loan! yes both once got accident b4 all this is waste of time.

Sale ppl can collect more com.

Oops..Accidentally I clicked on Reply instead of Add Reply. Sorry about that. I did not intend to reply to you.

About Made-In-Japan or Country of Origin in general, it is a common perception that anything made in japan is almost error free and of the best quality. Let's not confuse quality and grade here. The item may be of lower grade, but of good quality.

That is why Made-In-Japan products command a premium.

Oops..Accidentally I clicked on Reply instead of Add Reply. Sorry about that. I did not intend to reply to you.

About Made-In-Japan or Country of Origin in general, it is a common perception that anything made in japan is almost error free and of the best quality. Let's not confuse quality and grade here. The item may be of lower grade, but of good quality.

That is why Made-In-Japan products command a premium.

Then why not get one Made-In-German, better than Made-In-Japan.

Now after all these recall incident recently,do you still think that such common perception is true?

I believe that human believe what they wanna believe in order to justify their purchase.

One fine day, Chery QQ decided to be made in japan, but same spec, i wonder, will Chery QQ MIJ be selling at 60-70K?

And everyone start buying Chery QQ just because it is made in japan.

It will be interesting to see that happened.

:P

Bro, those r saleman talk lah. high COE,OMV ,10 yr loan! yes both once got accident b4 all this is waste of time.

Sale ppl can collect more com.

so are you saying that OMV/PARF/Resale/Made-In-Where is all sale talk?

OMV/PARF all LTA set one.

Resale /Made-in-where i guess you're right.

so are you saying that OMV/PARF/Resale/Made-In-Where is all sale talk?

OMV/PARF all LTA set one.

Resale /Made-in-where i guess you're right.

Resale value also sales talk, it all about demand, anyway first buyer will loss more than 2nd hand buyer. Cos 1st owner absord all the premium which can be 20k for a Civic or Golf. Look like going for a 2nd hand for my next car.

I agree with you, resale/made-in-where all sale talk...

I might be getting a second hand/or auction car 9 years later...

see how the price of the new car goes...

1. price tag

2. comfort

2. feature

3. spec

the rest like resale/make-in-where = rubbish sale talk.

resale and make-in-where normally go hand in hand...