Suzuki SX4 or Subaru Impreza?

Bfg22

no offence taken hehe! but im juz wondering why is there more impreza den sx4 wen almost everyone here choose sx4? let alone tat fact is more swift den sx4 on the rd for suzuki.....cant b the pricing cuz its very close to each other...

Haha.. I forget to say there is a different between SXA sedan and HB for insurance also.. lol.. cos i driving sedan.. then insurance can get cheaper.. lol..

Hello All

Just chose the SX4 over the Lancer and even Lancer EX (getting common hummm).

Loved the Kia Koup but my wife is Japanese so she hates it... [rifle] ...

Did some simple digital cosmetic changes to my SX4... just to make it look a little more interesting, not get smoked on the road by everyone...

Only mod change is I am considering 18" rims.

Anyone advise against it? I know warranty may be void.

Will they fit with no extra mounting / suspension mods? Do I still have to lower the car to make the 18" rims stick? -> (look nice and not too high from fender)

How much power (pick-up) and fuel efficiency will I lose?

Any comments?

Thanks.

Hihi.. Not so much to against.. but jus wondering y u wanna to change the original jap sport rim away??

Sry for the hjack of the thread.

new Member cant start new topic.

Thinking of Getting the Impreza 5Dr 2.0. But then see certo forte(2.0), nissan latio 1.5, hyundai ic30 estate 1.6.

Dont Know which to choose.

Nissan and Subaru are both Japan and the hyundai and Kia is korean.

Which should i choose. Anyone driving these cars or have driven as comparison before can advise me>

Also, for the Impreza 1.5 and 2.0 which is more fuel econmony? If gt heavy load wise, will the 2.0 save more fuel?

18" is VERY big. Imagine rubber coated rims. If you like you can join the suzuki club to get to know more from the other sx4 owners before making the choice.

www.suzukiclubsingapore.com

Regards

Nina

Hihi.. Not so much to against.. but jus wondering y u wanna to change the original jap sport rim away??

Hello!

The original jap rim to me still looks too stock sorry.

it's a "not good enough" compromise between good-looking and size.

Cannot blame Suzuki as SX4 is sold as a "basic" sedan anyways ha.

Nice stock rims are like the Kia Koup:

Kia Koup rims

Imagine a S$60K car with these rims - Japan you better wake up...

This is a stock rim I'll keep if it looks like that...

Hello!

The original jap rim to me still looks too stock sorry.

it's a "not good enough" compromise between good-looking and size.

Cannot blame Suzuki as SX4 is sold as a "basic" sedan anyways ha.

Nice stock rims are like the Kia Koup:

Kia Koup rims

Imagine a S$60K car with these rims - Japan you better wake up...

This is a stock rim I'll keep if it looks like that...

Oic.. Dun have to be sorry.. haha.. jus personal perference... of cos bigger looks nicer.. jus tat 17in is good enough for me.. haha.. dun wanna to increase the usage of petrol.. cos i doing outdoor work..

u changed ur kim chi ride already?

i no $$ to change leh

just spend 500 on changing engine mounts, and another 80 on brake pads....

maybe can consider....

the new m3...features not bad....

hahaa

maybe consider that also

i believe u r on a budget? y not get a second hand? u will have better choices...

i drive a 07 impreza 1.6A and my gf drives a 08 vios. i must say the vios acceleration is definitely better than impreza. the car just feels so heavy ( even when i have no passengers!! ).

but seriously, at higher speeds, the impreza is definitely stabe than the SX4 and Vios alike. you won't feel the floating feeling. but be warned, the FC SUX big time for impreza! a 3/4 tank (i have a habit of refilling when my petrol is left will 1/4) can only run you around 300km. N i dun rev my car FYI.

Hello Guys,

Just looking for some suggestions here on the new Suzuki SX4 or Impreza Sedan... I guess both are them are pretty similar in how unpopular they are with the Singapore market. But I'm not too keen on the Latio or Altis.

Anyway, I'm looking to drive this car for at least 5 years so reliability will be key too.

Appreciate your advice.

Thanks.

Go for SX4. Subaru distributor MI after sales service really suck to the core. [thumbsdown]

no offence taken hehe! but im juz wondering why is there more impreza den sx4 wen almost everyone here choose sx4? let alone tat fact is more swift den sx4 on the rd for suzuki.....cant b the pricing cuz its very close to each other...

More impreza than SX4 is due to engine choices. Half of the Imprezas you see on the roads are 2.0R, and also during the late 2008 imprezas are extremely cheap and value for money due to it's introductory price which explain the sudden bust in population of the SJH to N plated impreza... 2 of my colleague got the 2.0R cos it's the cheapest 2.0 MIJ out there during that time.

For that most of the owners didn't even consider SX4 in the first place due to it's only 1.6... it's those looking at 1.5 imprezas then look at SX4 also due to the engine capcity almost same.

Saddly the marketing of suzuki sucks and they didn't bring in the perkier and sportier 2.0 version(same engine as Grand vitara 2.0, without black fenders, swift sport-like bumpers) which is available in Japan and US. With their lighter-weight chassis compared to it's competitors, they'd probably give the 2.0 Imprezas and even the Lancer GTs a run for their money.

Edited by Pocus

What did you buy? just got a 2nd hand SX4 sedan. Pretty decent value if you ask me.

Now I want to find someone selling off the factory fitted 17" rims from the new model. =p

(mine comes with the 16"s)

Hi Bro,

I just bought myself a Impreza 2.0 4D sports sedan.

I test drove many cars for the past few weeks and finally went for the Sub.

The 2.0 drive is damn shiok. At the airport road round about, I just wacked the car and it responded by making me rev harder.

FC 1.5 is better.

But if u are like me, a sucker for performance, handling and not so much on FC or the interior designing, go for the Sub.

The symmetrical positioing of the engine and gear box ensures safer driving too.

Safety feature for a Sub is superb.

ZGo get it if u havent. :D

I have owned a Suzuki Liana before but I find that their quality only acceptable. Especially the doors, when you close them, it's very loud (seems hollow). Don't know is it only my model or accross all suzuki cars.

If comparing to both sedan versions, I personally will go for the Impreza. The sx4 sedan looks abit odd, just like the old honda city. Looks like a Jazz wif a backside. :P