No basis for MP not to announce lift upgrading

Bismarck

when they announced the lift on the news and said the oppositions are not available for comments i know they simply dont want to seek their comments.

It's a wise tactical move. If their (opp MPs) comments are positive, then it would make PAP look good;

If their comments are negative, then it would make them appear not supportive of what is good for the constituent.

So the best move would be to keep quiet and let HDB/PAP make the first move.

i happen to read this article some days back on straits times

as usual i was disgusted when i read that the FAILED-to-be-elected PAP candidates saying it will do good to "OUR" constituency.

why are they making believe in themselves ?

the best part comes when the article says the PAP candidates will send out leaflets to inform residents of the LUP

i think its only fair that whatever party that is ELECTED to respresent the ward to make this kind of official announcements to their ward. and not the failed-to-be-elected party.

if we go back to the root of the problem, each ward should enjoy he equal oppotunity for upgrading as essentially they are also living in public housing in state land

no wonder our democracy has always been questioned by western countries.

it only shows one thing, the majority ruling party is AFRAID to fight on fair ground.

What programme did the Opposition have for the resident to consider voting for during the election?

programs are initiated by the government... not individual political parties especially when public fund are being used....

if PAP fund are being used for life upgrading, yes, by all means let the self appointed advisers implement them

ultimately whose $$$ is it? Opposition area...people no pay income tax lah....so not entitled huh?

emperor's son already...say.....if more oppo into the house....he have everyday think how to fix..them......rather than manage the country...

Poor sinkaporean continue be silly...

its scary how much absolute power the garment has over the entire singapore across every sector of society,business etc. when one day the can is open and it won't

be just one can, the worm will be enough to flood the entire nation.

Edited by Assaxefour

programs are initiated by the government... not individual political parties especially when public fund are being used....

if PAP fund are being used for life upgrading, yes, by all means let the self appointed advisers implement them

We do consider what programme would any parties have than just march in here and say "let us manage this country" or "you need a oposition, vote us in".

The maturity of democracy here is not there yet...

starting from the basic... why other than "ruling party" the rest is called or tagged as opposition party.... also in malaysia too...they call them opposition party....

People at the 60's not so educated .... so once elected they will come in to oppose...

But today we are brought up and educated....we have learnt to be objective and target focus...

In US, Japan, taiwan.... they dun call the other party as opposition party.... only with 治政黨 (ruling ) or Zai ye (non-ruling)

we should start to start not to call the other as opposition...

In debate teams we do have preposition and opposition. These are just names we used to identified groups. You think the WP, SDP and others don't call the PAP opposition in their conversation?

I just love it when the following make statements...always sure to kanna whack or commit silly mistakes one..

1) Lee Mee Hua, (silly table tennis issue)

2) Wong Can't Sing (all the screw up in Home affairs)

3) Marlboro Tan (screw up in IDA)

w/o fail they will make some blooper....kinda of remind me of Bush jnr....