Fcw75 Hypersonic October 10, 2009 Share October 10, 2009 (edited) Ok, here it goes. While warming my car at my open HDB carpark, I heard a rumbling noise. Thinking to myself, what the hell is it? Suddenly a car pulled up and stopped near where my car was parked. See first pic. Nice! The driver is a uncle in his 60s with a cap. From a RX-7 to a RX-8 and then to a Lambo. He's done it all. So after drooling for a while, I drove away and stopped at a main junction near my estate. Suddenly, saw a lot of smoke and saw a van parked at the road. See second pic. The driver and his gf/wife was frantically use their HP to call SCDF I presume and then suddenly the bonnet suddenly burst into fire. No one had a fire extinguisher so no one did anything. Luckily, a FedEx guy stopped his van and passed a fire extinguisher to the van owner to put out the fire. The lights turned green and I had to move off in order not to obstruct traffic. End of sightings. Edited October 10, 2009 by Fcw75 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear October 10, 2009 Share October 10, 2009 my sightings today: a white civic type-r (FD2R) went onto the kerb of woodlands ave 12 towards SLE and probably hit a tree. the front was crashed. a fellow white civic pulled up by the side as the tow truck does its job. wonder how it up the kerb as it was a straight road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 10, 2009 Author Share October 10, 2009 my sightings today: a white civic type-r (FD2R) went onto the kerb of woodlands ave 12 towards SLE and probably hit a tree. the front was crashed. a fellow white civic pulled up by the side as the tow truck does its job. wonder how it up the kerb as it was a straight road. NPNT bro! Just kidding. Speeding I suppose? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear October 10, 2009 Share October 10, 2009 i thought wanna take pic but the traffic lights turn green too fast. lolx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear October 10, 2009 Share October 10, 2009 Ok, here it goes. While warming my car at my open HDB carpark, I heard a rumbling noise. Thinking to myself, what the hell is it? Suddenly a car pulled up and stopped near where my car was parked. See first pic. Nice! The driver is a uncle in his 60s with a cap. From a RX-7 to a RX-8 and then to a Lambo. He's done it all. So after drooling for a while, I drove away and stopped at a main junction near my estate. Suddenly, saw a lot of smoke and saw a van parked at the road. See second pic. The driver and his gf/wife was frantically use their HP to call SCDF I presume and then suddenly the bonnet suddenly burst into fire. No one had a fire extinguisher so no one did anything. Luckily, a FedEx guy stopped his van and passed a fire extinguisher to the van owner to put out the fire. The lights turned green and I had to move off in order not to obstruct traffic. End of sightings. So, the lambo old man set fire on the van ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 10, 2009 Author Share October 10, 2009 So, the lambo old man set fire on the van ? Separate sightings lah bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 looks like a LP 670-4? did the owner stays at HDB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 11, 2009 Author Share October 11, 2009 looks like a LP 670-4? did the owner stays at HDB? Seriously, I dun even know what model of Lambo is that. Only saw SV on the side. Nope, that uncle doesn't stays here but he comes here on wkends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 SV is the LP670-4. latest model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 (edited) SV? Then it's the Murci Edited October 11, 2009 by Mits_jc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 so far i had heard of 2 models badged under SV by lambo. one is this latest Murcielago and the other was the Diablo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 11, 2009 Author Share October 11, 2009 Wow, power lah. This uncle used to drive a Gallardo, now change to Murci Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 looks like a LP 670-4? did the owner stays at HDB? The same Lambo appear in today Sunday New Paper...... Belong to an ex-police officer who is a banker now...... Also on picture are other sport cars owner and one of them is a lady Dr driving a Ferarri..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 the lambo is a freaking nice car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 the lambo is a freaking nice car even more so wif those fierce lookin orange Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 i would take the SL over this SV though..i think its more nimble on the former Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 11, 2009 Author Share October 11, 2009 Can see no one interested in the burning van...haha. Anyway, the moral of the story is please send yr car for regular servicing and check the coolant level from time to time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear October 11, 2009 Share October 11, 2009 Lambo in HDB carpark? maybe he come and visit his grandson during weekends! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...