Things To Check For Before A Long Drive

Butcher_hoe

Heya Fellow Bros, dunno if this helps but in relation to Chenoire's last comment, while I did notice that my idling drops when stationary with gear disengaged, it did not stall but stayed alive barely.....after I took over Bro Ghaz's battery and grounding cables, it idles well now without any sputtering and doesn't feel like its going to stall.

I am not suggesting that everyone goes out to buy these cables now but just relating my experience [drivingcar]:)

So bro,

Now when you turn on your headlights and step your brakes, your idling did not drop? Was actually thinking of connecting the -ve cable of the headlight directly to the battery instead of the chasis. Wonders if it helps.

Heya Fellow Bros, dunno if this helps but in relation to Chenoire's last comment, while I did notice that my idling drops when stationary with gear disengaged, it did not stall but stayed alive barely.....after I took over Bro Ghaz's battery and grounding cables, it idles well now without any sputtering and doesn't feel like its going to stall.

I am not suggesting that everyone goes out to buy these cables now but just relating my experience [drivingcar]:)

You changed your carb as well right? That could also have solved your idling problems. The definitive way to find out if this "grounding voodoo" works is to hold all other things constant and just change the grounding. If only my year end bonus would come faster, the truth will be told.... [laugh][laugh]

For my problem, its been pretty confirmed by my mech that its the alternator that's starting to show hiccups, placing order for one, either a direct fit or a re-conditioned suitable alternator.........

Will be getting it replaced this Saturday...which will be 4th trip back to the workshop...arghhhhh.....Hope this is the last problem for now..let me drive in peace till my next servicing.........

Your tail light same as ididbobe?

Then it is T20 lor... the bigger version of T10.

Yup, is the same as ididbobe. Got it from Bro Ghaz at a very good price that I cannot resist. [laugh]

Pai seh lah.... but ur stuck at NSHW, I'm waiting for you at a bird s--t paradise petrol kiosk lor...... :wacko:

oh ya... i rememeber!! BIRD POO PARADISE.... [laugh] [laugh]

Whooo hoooo~ I'll be leaving at 5.30am tomorrow to Tanjung Leman Jetty for my fishing trip on Ah Yew's Kelong..

I've done sufficient checks and packed the necessary items in my Lao Chio Bu....I'll share my fishing trip photos with you guys when I'm back...

Whooo hoooo~ I'll be leaving at 5.30am tomorrow to Tanjung Leman Jetty for my fishing trip on Ah Yew's Kelong..

I've done sufficient checks and packed the necessary items in my Lao Chio Bu....I'll share my fishing trip photos with you guys when I'm back...

enjoy your journey [:)]