Vtim 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Hi all, How is the Theme Park there? Wife is thinking of going there this coming year end school holiday, Genting go too many times liao. 2 Adults + 4 Kids (9, 6, 4 & 4) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hykel Neutral Newbie October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 its an indoor theme park. its not that great but my advise to u is to not go there. too many accidents has already happened there. so its not really safe. apart frm the safety the theme park its juz crappy, its like an upmarket pasar-malam theme park to me. skip it totally bro. sunway is much better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 My 3yr old child enjoyed it. I like it..cos I don't go to Genting and the nearest theme park within KL city is there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 ride there is quite gd for both adults n children. For adult, there is tis ride called "DNA", saw a Indian woman vomited aft e ride. Was tinking, if weak don try lah......aft i tried, obviously i did not puke but face turned as green as Kermit e frog . Not all tat bad, go for it. Foot reflex also v cheap there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 The last time you went up to Genting was only 2adults+2children! Now you are going for the chi-kek ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 its an indoor theme park. its not that great but my advise to u is to not go there. too many accidents has already happened there. so its not really safe. apart frm the safety the theme park its juz crappy, its like an upmarket pasar-malam theme park to me. skip it totally bro. sunway is much better. is that so? i'd like to know which rides were those. i went there once and took the ride where u end up lying horizontal, like superman, and spun round and round. one thing i noticed was there seemed to be a considerable gap in the harness and gave me the impression i could slip through (this was about 2 years back). For the first time ever I panicked during a theme park ride (am the sort who would smile going down roller coasters). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 the few times i was at Times Square... the theme park was very empty leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 (edited) its an indoor theme park. its not that great but my advise to u is to not go there. too many accidents has already happened there. so its not really safe. apart frm the safety the theme park its juz crappy, its like an upmarket pasar-malam theme park to me. skip it totally bro. sunway is much better. What accident? Mind sharing? I have been there for years...and the only major one I know what a metal bar fell from the wall and hit a woman. That was the most serious I have heard of and that was at least 4-5yrs ago. Edited October 8, 2009 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwira 1st Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 if you wanna talk about accidents, then sunway is the one you should avoid coz thats the one where the deaths were from ppl on the rides. as i can recall, berjaya's accident was a beam that fell from the roller coaster and injured a tourist walking below, and not some death from ppl riding the rides. of coz, i could have missed out news articles reporting on deaths from people on the rides. but in any case, if worried about accidents, then just go s'pore theme parks, coz only s'pore theme parks got no deaths. oh wait..... there is... hmm... think about it..... i will just say i went the taiwan theme park during ns, one look and i refused to go on coz it obviously looked dilapidated anytime will collapse. sunway, genting and berjaya by visual do not look neglected. so just keep faith lor.... wat i can say is, berjaya theme park is only worth half a day, unlike sunway and genting worth whole day or more. and like somebody mentioned, stay away from the 'DNA' ride, its not exciting and does nothing other than induce vomitting. worst ride ever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 My 3yr old child enjoyed it. I like it..cos I don't go to Genting and the nearest theme park within KL city is there. ah, looks like it will be good for my kids then Is it the same as Genting where you just buy the entrance ticket and can enjoy the ride again, again, again and again , you know lah, kids are like that Anyway, this trip is more for the kids to enjoy the Theme Park, wife to enjoy shopping, as for me, it's the drive up and down N/S HW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 its an indoor theme park. its not that great but my advise to u is to not go there. too many accidents has already happened there. so its not really safe. apart frm the safety the theme park its juz crappy, its like an upmarket pasar-malam theme park to me. skip it totally bro. sunway is much better. the Theme Park is mainly for my kids, not for wife & I. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 ride there is quite gd for both adults n children. For adult, there is tis ride called "DNA", saw a Indian woman vomited aft e ride. Was tinking, if weak don try lah......aft i tried, obviously i did not puke but face turned as green as Kermit e frog . Not all tat bad, go for it. Foot reflex also v cheap there I got motion sickness one, even those normal gentle roller costal ride at Genting will also cause me to "vomit" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 The last time you went up to Genting was only 2adults+2children! Now you are going for the chi-kek ride. now that the twin boys (4yr+) are older liao, so must be fair to them and them along mah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Hi all, How is the Theme Park there? Wife is thinking of going there this coming year end school holiday, Genting go too many times liao. 2 Adults + 4 Kids (9, 6, 4 & 4) Whoa nice got twins ah. Envy leh. If i got a twins I will ask my wife to stop liao hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 the few times i was at Times Square... the theme park was very empty leh I see, so during the Nov-Dec School holiday, is it packed ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 if you wanna talk about accidents, then sunway is the one you should avoid coz thats the one where the deaths were from ppl on the rides. as i can recall, berjaya's accident was a beam that fell from the roller coaster and injured a tourist walking below, and not some death from ppl riding the rides. of coz, i could have missed out news articles reporting on deaths from people on the rides. but in any case, if worried about accidents, then just go s'pore theme parks, coz only s'pore theme parks got no deaths. oh wait..... there is... hmm... think about it..... i will just say i went the taiwan theme park during ns, one look and i refused to go on coz it obviously looked dilapidated anytime will collapse. sunway, genting and berjaya by visual do not look neglected. so just keep faith lor.... wat i can say is, berjaya theme park is only worth half a day, unlike sunway and genting worth whole day or more. and like somebody mentioned, stay away from the 'DNA' ride, its not exciting and does nothing other than induce vomitting. worst ride ever. Sunway will be the second choice for us, we were there during Mar school holidays but only brought along the 2 eldest kid, I think this time will give Berjaya Times Square a try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Author Share October 8, 2009 Whoa nice got twins ah. Envy leh. If i got a twins I will ask my wife to stop liao hahaha. If our first are twins, we will also want to stop I wanted to have 3 kids, wife wanted 2, so now that we got 4, no one wins but financially, very siong ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 If our first are twins, we will also want to stop I wanted to have 3 kids, wife wanted 2, so now that we got 4, no one wins but financially, very siong ! Want to join us to Ipoh and KL in Dec? Ipoh have "The Lost World Theme Pk" ...refer to CH forum. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...