Shld share the prize?

SGCMmadman

alot of members here seem not to understand my post.... my colleague n his wife nvr ask 4 aniting, its jus others like frens, colleagues who r suprised n buay song tat the fren nvr even offer to pay for the $199 washing machine. if the fren hv cant afford a new car wif insurance, registration, dey can sell it or change to OPC, and fm wat i heard, the fren can still detail the car 2 look more sport, so bottom line, if u hv cash to detail n maintain a normal plate car, surely u can jus present ur fren a $199 washing machine rite? come on la... eventhou my colleague n wife nvr ask 4 even a fishball, the fren shld use common sense ma

so did anyone tell them to buy your friend's wife the washing machine?

btw, is the enter button on your keyboard damage? ask that friend of yours to buy you a new keyboard as well.

yea... there was once i help my dad's friend buy 4D when he and my dad was outstation.

guess wad he tio $30K! i was very tempted to tell him i forgot to buy.

but i came clean broke to him the good news and gave him the money. end of day he gave me $200 outta goodwill

so should i be expecting 50/50? i guess not right. he paid me back for the 4D capital also. im merely a middleman.

i ask fren to buy before. no doubt never tio, but at the time i buy, i prepare to split 50-50. of course, if tio maybe i change my mind? but i think only $200 damn no class lah [lipsrsealed]

wah i read the opinions and wah i kana blast like mad. m still buay song so i called my fren 2 get an update hehehehe n found out till 2day, almost 1 yr still not even 1 old chang kee curry puff as a gesture of goodwill hehhhhe..... i asked how he felt n he gavve a good reply, "screw it la bro, mazda3 or jaguar..... who cares, but if my wife asked her fren to pay 1st n we win a mazda3, sure have 2 share, aniways life is short 2 bother abt ljl?" guess he n wife know the fren better den wat i know, so better 4 dem 2 judge. m i rite, v here in forum kowpehkowbu also v duno the winners heart rite? makes me wonder, how many people here can honestly say dey will automatically sign 1K for a fren on the spot? come on will u? now tat opinion is sumting i wan 2 know hehhehe

why not.. it's not like the 1k is a gift but will return.. and in your friend's case, they didn't drag the repayment...

hi bros n sis? m new here, jus need ur opinions n advise.......my colleagues wife's fren wanted to buy a LCD tv end of last year which was having a very special lunch time onli price..... last one on offer... needed to pay immediately n she realised she lost her purse..... because was the last piece, the salesman said cant reserve, so my colleague wife paid on her behalf using credit card. the fren had filled in the contest forms b4 paying but since she din pay n my colleague wife paid 4 her, no new forms were given to my colleague wife to fill in..... guess wat, weeks later the fren won a mazda 3 and $5000 cash...COE was 5k tat time, so in a way, a free brand new mazda 3 wif COE.... and guess wat, my colleague wife got nothing.... and wat makes it worse, she accompanied my colleague wife to buy a washing machine months later for my colleague's place and din even offer to pay the S$199 tat the washing machine on offer cost.... how ungrateful can a person be? my colleague wife helped the fren get a job despite knowing the person had very bad credentials, helped financially wen the fren was getting married..... and the fren cant even share the prize... to me tats not a fren... every1 (frens, family, biz colleagues) are simply shocked tat such ungrateful people exist in tis world.A fren even suggested colleague n his wife, sue bestdenki (the organizer) for not issuing contest forms wen my colleague wife made payment at point of sale. my colleague wife is jus too good hearted to do tat but wat makes me mad is the sheer boh-chapness and ungrateful behaviour. wat would u do in their place? share 50 -50 wich wat the fren would hv insisted if situation was reversed, give the 5k cash prize?

Damn silly story. Its other people's problem. Why bother? If you help your colleague's wife's share the money, will you get a cut?

Then your next post will be: I help my colleague's wife recover money, they should share with me right?

Neverending story 2.

i ask fren to buy before. no doubt never tio, but at the time i buy, i prepare to split 50-50. of course, if tio maybe i change my mind? but i think only $200 damn no class lah [lipsrsealed]

bro, next time ask me to buy toto or 4d for you... i very low class one... u 60% I 40% enof liao...

1K nia, c'mon la. Since you are new let me tell u, that's loose change to many in this forum. U ask this kind of question will only make us laugh. hahahaa

1K!!!! wahahahaha!!!

ONE THOUSAND???? Hohohohoho!!!

[laugh]:D[laugh]:D

haiz... to think about it... i burn almost 1k $S into ashes every 2 mths ($11 x 1.5 pkt of ciggy daily x 60 day) [speechless][speechless]

eh.....

thats wad i kinda tot. but i nvr had the mentality that he should gimme smth. so when he gave me it was kinda like a pleasant surprise.

but now thinking about it. i deserve at least 5-10%.

[laugh] [laugh]

wah i read the opinions and wah i kana blast like mad. m still buay song so i called my fren 2 get an update hehehehe n found out till 2day, almost 1 yr still not even 1 old chang kee curry puff as a gesture of goodwill hehhhhe..... i asked how he felt n he gavve a good reply, "screw it la bro, mazda3 or jaguar..... who cares, but if my wife asked her fren to pay 1st n we win a mazda3, sure have 2 share, aniways life is short 2 bother abt ljl?" guess he n wife know the fren better den wat i know, so better 4 dem 2 judge. m i rite, v here in forum kowpehkowbu also v duno the winners heart rite? makes me wonder, how many people here can honestly say dey will automatically sign 1K for a fren on the spot? come on will u? now tat opinion is sumting i wan 2 know hehhehe

after 1 year you called him for update??? after this post. i dont want to believe you liao...

Had a hard time reading the TS Great Wall of Text + all those SMS/short form lingo. Anyway, agreed with most bros here. When you lent money to someone in need, do you actually expect something in return (ie. interest, share of prize money, etc)? If yes, I would rather not borrow from you. Are they even friends in the first place? Makes me wonder. [thumbsdown]

Its only 1k... I would loan it for a friend. And if I do loan it, then I would forget about it. It is just money, why let it harm relationships. But more more beside this point, the winner returned the 1k to your colleague's wife before the day ended. So what's the big hoohaa about the money?

But think about this, if they never win the Mazda 3, will your colleague and wife will be making any noise a not? Will they share the credit card points a not? They never got a cut of the prize that's why making noise lah.

Anyway, is your colleague really that hard up for a $199 washing machine? Nobody is obligated to give them a washing machine or even a curry puff. Nobody owes anyone a living.

So let's just say if winner buys your colleague and wife curry puff, they'll be happy and stop talking about it?! I'm sure they won't. This is just greed at work.

If they are really hard up for a washing machine, just tell the winner. Don't expect people to read their minds.

And I'm sure even after the winner gives your colleague a washing machine, your colleague will still be making noise. Then in this case how? The winner is forever indebted to your colleague's wife because they win something that they paid for?

I have a colleague, he won a BMW 3 series from a lucky draw in the 90's. After driving it for a few mths, he sold it and downgrade to a vespa cos he cant afford to maintain the vehicle. :D True story.

Sure or not? dont remember got lucky draw for BMW leh.. which draw was that?? [:p]

Hmm how did the idea of sharing the prize even come to your colleague's wife's mind in the first place?

If the fren share some $$$, its out of goodwill. But if she doesn't share, well she doesn't need to share at all and none can fault her.

However your colleague's wife feel that she deserve part of the prize...thats weird...firstly she got back the money that she paid first....and secondly...even if your colleague's wife had given her friend the LCD as a gift and later her fren won the prize...your colleague's wife still have no moral grounds to insist for a split in the prize.

[rolleyes]

Edited by Thargor