Shld share the prize?

SGCMmadman

hi bros n sis? m new here, jus need ur opinions n advise.......my colleagues wife's fren wanted to buy a LCD tv end of last year which was having a very special lunch time onli price..... last one on offer... needed to pay immediately n she realised she lost her purse..... because was the last piece, the salesman said cant reserve, so my colleague wife paid on her behalf using credit card. the fren had filled in the contest forms b4 paying but since she din pay n my colleague wife paid 4 her, no new forms were given to my colleague wife to fill in..... guess wat, weeks later the fren won a mazda 3 and $5000 cash...COE was 5k tat time, so in a way, a free brand new mazda 3 wif COE.... and guess wat, my colleague wife got nothing.... and wat makes it worse, she accompanied my colleague wife to buy a washing machine months later for my colleague's place and din even offer to pay the S$199 tat the washing machine on offer cost.... how ungrateful can a person be? my colleague wife helped the fren get a job despite knowing the person had very bad credentials, helped financially wen the fren was getting married..... and the fren cant even share the prize... to me tats not a fren... every1 (frens, family, biz colleagues) are simply shocked tat such ungrateful people exist in tis world.A fren even suggested colleague n his wife, sue bestdenki (the organizer) for not issuing contest forms wen my colleague wife made payment at point of sale. my colleague wife is jus too good hearted to do tat but wat makes me mad is the sheer boh-chapness and ungrateful behaviour. wat would u do in their place? share 50 -50 wich wat the fren would hv insisted if situation was reversed, give the 5k cash prize?

You want to know what is the REAL problem here?

The real problem ( or at least in my view) is that all your frd's frds or frd frd relationship all revolves around money! :D

your colleagues wife's fren got return her the money before the draw or not? if yes, no issue at all. car belong to her as she bought the TV. your colleagues wife's only lend money which she return. dont need to share.

ya in the evening the fren paid up, but dey wld not hv won the prize if my frens wife had not paid 4 it.. tats wat i mean coz bestdenki cant reserve the last piece and also coz was a lunch time special... my fren not asking 4 aniting, dey din even bring up the matter, jus tat every1 who heard abt it feel sad tat getting a free maza 3 wif COE is God sent n shld not b ungrateful.. tats all

since the friend once had financial problems, maybe the few thousands is still important to her?

want to help a friend then help wholeheartedly without thinking of getting any payback, why help so much already then complain her friend dont share price?

ya in the evening the fren paid up, but dey wld not hv won the prize if my frens wife had not paid 4 it.. tats wat i mean coz bestdenki cant reserve the last piece and also coz was a lunch time special... my fren not asking 4 aniting, dey din even bring up the matter, jus tat every1 who heard abt it feel sad tat getting a free maza 3 wif COE is God sent n shld not b ungrateful.. tats all

Shops should stop doing such lucky draws. Ppl can sour their friendship just becos of a prize or a car.

yea... frankly i think the frd need not share the price.

however, she could have share a little of the prize $$ as goodwill. but she didnt.

but as u say she isnt financially very stable. so who knows the $5k is being put into good use for the needs of the family.

like that is ur frens wife greedy leh...

seems to me that your colleague and his wife say aloud that they are not asking for anything but in actual fact they are pounding their chest, squeeze balls....

well...ren chin ren yi, the winner should treat your colleague's wife for some makan cos if not for her help, she will not win the car....but on a very pragmatic approach, there was no agreement and indeed loan was repaid so really there is no strings attached and clear cut....well just take it as doing a good deed and extra charlie point to go heaven loh....

yea... frankly i think the frd need not share the price.

however, she could have share a little of the prize $$ as goodwill. but she didnt.

but as u say she isnt financially very stable. so who knows the $5k is being put into good use for the needs of the family.

i concur....there is no need to share the prize...

of cos goodwill shud exist but then again if it doesn;t come...no point loosing sleep over it

I also feel the the friend is not obliged to share the prize since the friend paid up the money before the draw results were announced.

Anything that the friend offers the colleague wife is out of goodwill. Perhaps, a treat for paying for her when she lost the purse.

Anyway, your colleague's wife also earned points for the purchase, didn't she?

wall of text. nearly died reading this post.

this kind of thing also want to complain? if it's fated to be yours, it will be. why complain so much? singaporeans..

After posting this, very important question is, did your colleague's wife request for anything from her friend? Or did she just keep quiet? I always believe if you think you want something or deserve something to voice it out.

If the answer to the question I have is that your colleague's wife did not request from her friend, I feel it is akin to people who do not request or demand for things and go into some dark corner of cyberspace to voice out frustrations or tell the whole world except the direct party instead of solving it by going direct the the other party and requesting some token for the help rendered.

i concur....there is no need to share the prize...

of cos goodwill shud exist but then again if it doesn;t come...no point loosing sleep over it

yea... there was once i help my dad's friend buy 4D when he and my dad was outstation.

guess wad he tio $30K! i was very tempted to tell him i forgot to buy.

but i came clean broke to him the good news and gave him the money. end of day he gave me $200 outta goodwill

so should i be expecting 50/50? i guess not right. he paid me back for the 4D capital also. im merely a middleman.

Edited by Robo

funny man. help ppl, den expect returns?

wats yours is yours. wats not will nv be.

as a token of appreciation and out of good faith, he should treat your colleague or watever wife to a good meal.

BUT dun expect to share half half la. sibei jialat. if he nv treat den forget it. no need to bring it up one. there are many ppl reading this forum u know.

honestly my fren n his wife duno i posted tis, dey din ask aniting ,jus learnt abt it tru casual chats. not here 2 coz trouble as in the post, i jus wanted opinions tats all

just put urself in the winner's shoes. will u share the prize? it is rightfully hers since she was the one who bought the TV. i don't see why the prize should be shared equally.

but i agree with most ppl here. The least she could do is to treat her out to a good meal.