Revolc81 Neutral Newbie October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 Though there are real inconsiderate people around, same cannot be say to all cases. Some cars does not come adjustment inside the cabin to determine their beam height. When loaded with people or cargos at the back, their headlight would seem as though they were on highbeams to the front drivers. If that is the case, we should be more forgiving. Hmm I didnt know that. Ok will be more forgiving next time..... But still.... these lights, whether it is wrongly adjusted or the fault of the cargo, it just gets on my nerves so much. My gf suggested fixing a big mirror at the boot. So I can just release the boot cover and yes those behind me will get it from me. Haha. But got to have a way to close the boot back while on the go. hehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 Not rare if you see me on the road.. Wasn't that suppose to be the most basic courtesy. rare coz there's only you and me.. any more of such soul ard in the driving community? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 I dunno why also people like to drive with high beams... haiz Very glaring until I cannot see the road in front properly... in situation like this, when the people high beam is behind me, I will slow down to a safety speed of around 40 km/h on the expressway for a moment because it is extremely difficult to drive. Fortunately, in this case they will change lane and overtake me, and I can drive happily again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktgan Neutral Newbie October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 I dunno why also people like to drive with high beams... haiz Very glaring until I cannot see the road in front properly... in situation like this, when the people high beam is behind me, I will slow down to a safety speed of around 40 km/h on the expressway for a moment because it is extremely difficult to drive. Fortunately, in this case they will change lane and overtake me, and I can drive happily again. These driver got switch one light consider very good liao. I encountered many ride without lights on during night time leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Add001 Neutral Newbie October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 There's a kind of rear view mirror nowadays on the market which has the function of glare-reduction if u switch it on. High Beam all they wana coz u won't be affected. Juz drive happily, tatz more impt lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Petra Neutral Newbie October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 usually i just drive slow till they cant stand it then overtake me. but i believe those cheeky ones will let them overtake then high beam back? heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 So much so that i cant even see the front clearly due to their high beam glaring in my eyes reflected by my mirrors. Damn irritating. Sowee abt tat ~ i only high beam all the way at the car infront that with no bloody reason switch on they rear fog light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SangNilaUtama Neutral Newbie October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 So much so that i cant even see the front clearly due to their high beam glaring in my eyes reflected by my mirrors. Damn irritating. Turn on your high beam too then u can see.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 Got once I encounter a Sunny idiot all the way high beam from AMK Ave 5 all the way behind me along CTE/SLE/TPE and we both exit Tampines then I saw him turn into a car park at 500+ opposite Tampines One so I make a U-turn and enter the car park and managed to located the idiot and so take my hammer from my trunk and smash both the headlights. Since he like to high beam so much then I make sure he have no beam. U should have smashed his rear lights and windscreen as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocleansb Neutral Newbie October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 Well, during driving test, nothing tested on how to operate your light ??????????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CQ101 Neutral Newbie October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 Will high beam too much say 10 times per trip do any harm both the headlights Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Startulip Neutral Newbie October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 Think so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 So much so that i cant even see the front clearly due to their high beam glaring in my eyes reflected by my mirrors. Damn irritating. that's why a ECM mirror is a must nowadays. have you installed one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 (edited) Hmm I didnt know that. Ok will be more forgiving next time..... But still.... these lights, whether it is wrongly adjusted or the fault of the cargo, it just gets on my nerves so much. My gf suggested fixing a big mirror at the boot. So I can just release the boot cover and yes those behind me will get it from me. Haha. But got to have a way to close the boot back while on the go. hehe Actually no need waste money on all these. If drive auto car just use left leg to brush on your brakes a little, with right leg still on the accelerator. Do that until the high-beam driver siam from you. If got rear fog light even better. Heeheehee Edited October 24, 2009 by Alfisti168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 Actually no need waste money on all these. If drive auto car just use left leg to brush on your brakes a little, with right leg still on the accelerator. Do that until the high-beam driver siam from you. If got rear fog light even better. Heeheehee champion still those taxis....guarantee one side light beam directly into your cabin...hahhahaha...driver side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 champion still those taxis....guarantee one side light beam directly into your cabin...hahhahaha...driver side Ur car low-slung mah... so light beam directly into your cabin is expected [lipsrsealed] My dad drive Sportage. Never hear him complain about high beams before. In fact, only heard that complain once, when he was driving the Cressida. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asdfghjkl Neutral Newbie October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 Driving with high beam poise a danger to the other driver and yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karanasa Neutral Newbie October 26, 2009 Share October 26, 2009 which is rare nowadays.. There are still some old drivers knows what to do. ;p Normal yellow light still alright. If super HID, it hurt our eye. I have encounter once at car park. I give up the lot and look for another futher away. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...