Alot of people drive with high beam nowadays..

Ev0lutionz

Got once I encounter a Sunny idiot all the way high beam from AMK Ave 5 all the way behind me along CTE/SLE/TPE and we both exit Tampines then I saw him turn into a car park at 500+ opposite Tampines One so I make a U-turn and enter the car park and managed to located the idiot and so take my hammer from my trunk and smash both the headlights. Since he like to high beam so much then I make sure he have no beam. [thumbsdown]

Maybe their headlight is illegal after market type that dont meet the requirement? i know there are a lot on the road especially those HID one. But for lorry, it the design fault lah.. their head light is higher than normal sedan. so will look like always on high beam.

same thing apply for old car, especially when they change their head light. ever encounter one, left side okay, right side always high beam or maybe the mechanic did not adjust their lighting for them when replacing.

Got once I encounter a Sunny idiot all the way high beam from AMK Ave 5 all the way behind me along CTE/SLE/TPE and we both exit Tampines then I saw him turn into a car park at 500+ opposite Tampines One so I make a U-turn and enter the car park and managed to located the idiot and so take my hammer from my trunk and smash both the headlights. Since he like to high beam so much then I make sure he have no beam. [thumbsdown]

Bro, you sure got guts! [sweatdrop]

there was once i high beamed someone in a rx8 to warn her of a white ant with laser gun hiding on the opposite side of the road. the funny thing is that she do a straight u-turn, chased me down, high beam me repetitively until i got fed up and stop by the side of the road, she even got the balls to get off her car faster than me, scolding me with her finger pointing "you think you drive suv can bully people?"

i just told her there is a speed trap in front of her and if i really want to bully her i would have let her rx8's nose have a reconstruction surgery when she chased me down. then she just "sorry sorry" then walk away..

from then on, i never high beam to warn people cos i thought what if it's a crazy guy who come out of the car with a 9 iron... and one of the reasons i don't really like to rx8 though its my wife's favourite sport car.

Edited by Rainmaker

My case just as bad. Got this dumb ah pek driver shine directly at my car while i was gathering my kids into the car. This was at the marine south barrage carpark.

God damit.....cant he see we are covering our kids's eyes while getting onto our car!!!!!!!! He is afterall waiting for my lot!!!!!!!

Fine..........i started my car and turn on high beam(mine is HID!!!) + fog-light and shine the hell back. Took out a bottle drink out and waste time. [laugh]

The thing is.............he continue to wait.....even tho there are lots further down.

He can actually tahan his whole car interior being lighted up like the noon sun.....for a good few mins!!!!! [hur]

there was once i high beamed someone in a rx8 to warn her of a white ant with laser gun hiding on the opposite side of the road. the funny thing is that she do a straight u-turn, chased me down, high beam me repetitively until i got fed up and stop by the side of the road, she even got the balls to get off her car faster than me, scolding me with her finger pointing "you think you drive suv can bully people?"

i just told her there is a speed trap in front of her and if i really want to bully her i would have let her rx8's nose have a reconstruction surgery when she chased me down. then she just "sorry sorry" then walk away..

from then on, i never high beam to warn people cos i thought what if it's a crazy guy who come out of the car with a 9 iron... and one of the reasons i don't really like to rx8 though its my wife's favourite sport car.

which suv u driving ah?

My case just as bad. Got this dumb ah pek driver shine directly at my car while i was gathering my kids into the car. This was at the marine south barrage carpark.

God damit.....cant he see we are covering our kids's eyes while getting onto our car!!!!!!!! He is afterall waiting for my lot!!!!!!!

Fine..........i started my car and turn on high beam(mine is HID!!!) + fog-light and shine the hell back. Took out a bottle drink out and waste time. [laugh]

The thing is.............he continue to wait.....even tho there are lots further down.

He can actually tahan his whole car interior being lighted up like the noon sun.....for a good few mins!!!!! [hur]

think ah pek probably got cataract.....then agn OMG!!! Why he still driving???!!!

welcome to the Don't bother any more club! [drivingcar]

anybody encountered super bright rear tail lights?

i drove behind 1 white bmw on PIE a few weeks back and the red tail lights are super super bright and glaring...

just cannot look straight in front of me. when he step on brakes lagi worst, my eyes very pain after behind him for 1 min

so i change lane, really cannot follow behind...

Edited by MrFlax

unless the driver behind the car wears sunglasses that is haha..

lol

i should have done that, then can on high beam flash him back all the way... haha

but it really stops pple tailgating him, i think from about 30m nobody behind him for more than 2 mins

Don't be selfish... just move aside... he might be a in hurry

Eehhh... of course if i get irritated, it's because we're not on the right-most lane (hence the car in a hurry could obviously overtake me), and I'm not exactly driving too slowly (which I would realize, and hence give way), right? [hur]

Some cars, especially taxis, have either poorly-aimed headlights or better still, DELIBERATELY adjust one headlight to point upwards to better illuminate the way ahead (as if!)... what i call "taxi-style".

Eehhh... of course if i get irritated, it's because we're not on the right-most lane (hence the car in a hurry could obviously overtake me), and I'm not exactly driving too slowly (which I would realize, and hence give way), right? [hur]

Some cars, especially taxis, have either poorly-aimed headlights or better still, DELIBERATELY adjust one headlight to point upwards to better illuminate the way ahead (as if!)... what i call "taxi-style".

you think they so free meh... deliberately adjust one headlight. its comfort delgro mechanic cannot be bother lah...