Airslug Clutched November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 The optus card should be for a month. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 (edited) This is for how many days? Just checked. It's A$30 for 8 GB for 1 month. Will be going in first week of Dec. Will probably get the $50 for 14 GB - need to cater to 2 teenagers (plus me and wife)! Edited November 18, 2016 by Loki Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 Just checked. It's A$30 for 8 GB for 1 month. Will be going in first week of Dec. Will probably get the $50 for 14 GB - need to cater to 2 teenagers (plus me and wife)! if u picked AirBnb.. many places already have wifi... 8gd more than sufficient for internet on the go... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 if u picked AirBnb.. many places already have wifi... 8gd more than sufficient for internet on the go... i can't even use up 3GB in a month with only wifi at home. Unless wife and kids want to catch up with the korean drama while on the go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 I'm 1.8 m. You still win a lot. I almost needed a ladder to climb onto that QX80. I wonder to travel 100 km, how much $$ of petrol will be needed. Curious whether here got anyone bought yet... have not seen one yet that's for sure. Got any recommendation for travel insurance that covers $2k excess? My normal contact said even for premium plan, only $1k (normal is $500 only)... Lol can it even enter a parking lot? Sounds like the size of those USA trucks. i can't even use up 3GB in a month with only wifi at home. Unless wife and kids want to catch up with the korean drama while on the go I will probably not let my kids use so much internet overseas. Point of going overseas is to get a break from all this lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 I'm 1.8 m. You still win a lot. I almost needed a ladder to climb onto that QX80. I wonder to travel 100 km, how much $$ of petrol will be needed. Curious whether here got anyone bought yet... have not seen one yet that's for sure. Got any recommendation for travel insurance that covers $2k excess? My normal contact said even for premium plan, only $1k (normal is $500 only)... AXA have $2K excess. https://www.gobear.com/sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 Lol can it even enter a parking lot? Sounds like the size of those USA trucks. I will probably not let my kids use so much internet overseas. Point of going overseas is to get a break from all this lol. Just got these from sgcarmaft: Dimensions (L x W x H (5305 x 2030 x 1945) mm Think go many carparks, must find lots flanked by chery QQs... provided can enter. And the performance: Performance Power 298kW (400 bhp) Torque 560 Nm Acceleration 7.6s (0-100 km/h) Top speed 210 km/h Fuel consumption 6.8 km/L Wah, 7.6 sec for a car 2.8 ton... I don't believe the FC leh... On the kids using gadgets, i suspect during the long trips, they will be glued to them leh... esp. as we're planning to get them new phones... AXA have $2K excess. AXA Post SmartTraveller Comprehensive GoBear.png https://www.gobear.com/sg yup. tks. bro Davidtch also mentioned AXA yest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 if u picked AirBnb.. many places already have wifi... 8gd more than sufficient for internet on the go... ok, noted with thanks. Staying in a service apartment with free wifi. Anyway, if hit 8 GB, can always top up ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 ok, noted with thanks. Staying in a service apartment with free wifi. Anyway, if hit 8 GB, can always top up ... in my 2 weeks in NZ... i barely hit 2gb (wifey and my usage) ... ended up calling my mum on whatsapp juz to chat.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 in my 2 weeks in NZ... i barely hit 2gb (wifey and my usage) ... ended up calling my mum on whatsapp juz to chat.. You could have used whatsapp to call your wife just to chat too, to use up the data 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 You could have used whatsapp to call your wife just to chat too, to use up the data how to? both connected to the same wifi ley Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 how to? both connected to the same wifi ley ha ha... i tot can. Some more can double-count for the same talk time - help you use up faster so surely feel making full use of the data Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 (edited) oz hotel/motel wifi sibei lao ya la own mifi with 4g watching hk drama from ipad ... besterest 12gb to me is sup sup water ... the more the better ... lol Edited November 18, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Billcoke 2nd Gear November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 (edited) oz hotel/motel wifi sibei lao ya la own mifi with 4g watching hk drama from ipad ... besterest 12gb to me is sup sup water ... the more the better ... lol I notice that the 4G in Singapore/HK/Korea etc... are usually faster than ang mo countries. Edited November 18, 2016 by Billcoke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 18, 2016 Share November 18, 2016 yes ... AMDK broadband cannot make it the speed is fast but sibei expensive so hotel/motel/apartment get the cheapest broadband and over-shared and brag got Free wifi in Tripadvisor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 i got a promo package $20 for 12gb from optus stuck the card in my own huawei mifi and whole family 6-8 devices can use until lao sai each time come to OZ just get the optus prepaid card ... no brainer Can check with you: Did you self-drive in/around Perth too? And so, did you use google map on the data of the optus card? Was the signal/data reliable outside of Perth? Wifey read some on-line review saying Optus signal not so good outside of Perth... Like to ascertain this... tks... Just checked. It's A$30 for 8 GB for 1 month. Will be going in first week of Dec. Will probably get the $50 for 14 GB - need to cater to 2 teenagers (plus me and wife)! I will be there 1-12 Dec. What about you? Which card is it that you'll be getting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 (edited) Can check with you: Did you self-drive in/around Perth too? And so, did you use google map on the data of the optus card? Was the signal/data reliable outside of Perth? Wifey read some on-line review saying Optus signal not so good outside of Perth... Like to ascertain this... tks... I will be there 1-12 Dec. What about you? Which card is it that you'll be getting? yes, optus signal is not that good outside cityit's cheap for a reason for map i use navii (free) ] for IOS and Android it's offline map with gos no need data plan google map is backup for hard to find places Edited November 28, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 28, 2016 Share November 28, 2016 better not rely on mobile data cos most network will be weak when you drive out of the city. heard Telstra is the better one. use the offline map apps with gps is good enough. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...