Carndablues Clutched October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 i'm going australia in Dec. will miss you guys Me too! See you there....which harbour/yacht will you be on? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 land of cheap electronics? i thought that was singapore? Not anymore unfortunately! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Me too! See you there....which harbour/yacht will you be on? I not taking any yacht just take a plane go there and relax with my family. take it easy, visit some places, smoke some cigars. thats all. 4 adults one kid. easy going. low budget $10k over 1.5 weeks including air fare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relacker Clutched October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 BTW, I bought my nespresso machine in Australia for AUD$300, plus milk "heater" and a tray of capsules. A similar setup in Singers cost SGD$695. Money well spent indeed! nespresso ok if u like the coffee from the capsule but i wana espresso machine which i can choose the beans i like so i dun have to be 'slave' to the nespresso capsules as i like to try different brand of coffee. so far i settled for espresso beans from Cuppa which can be ordered online with delivery too. for nespresso, it's like buying a cheap printer but kena charge high high for every cartridge use :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 (edited) when you go to suntec foodcourt next time. look out for a 30something year old guy wiping the tables very professionally, that would be me. identify yourself as an MCFer and do give me a pat and a small tip. appreciate the kindness, bro Bro, how on earth a table wiper have the time to surf internet and own a sports car and stay landed house? And u are only 3 yrs older than me. U kidding boh? U seem more like the taokay of those table wipers to me. Edited October 8, 2009 by Roh96 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Bro, how on earth a table wiper have the time to surf internet and own a sports car and stay landed house? And u are only 3 yrs older than me. U kidding boh? U seem more like the taokay of those table wipers to me. Ya lor, sold his 5 series at 85k. If 2.5k salary a mth, after selling his car, he can almost 3 yr stay at home to shake leg and surf net liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Bro, how on earth a table wiper have the time to surf internet and own a sports car and stay landed house? And u are only 3 yrs older than me. U kidding boh? U seem more like the taokay of those table wipers to me. I'm definitely no towkay lah., Bro. same same tan chiat lang as you. the real towkay is call Radx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 I'm definitely no towkay lah., Bro. same same tan chiat lang as you. the real towkay is call Radx siang ka pager ah...wa lau....i oni collect dead body...like NEA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 siang ka pager ah...wa lau....i oni collect dead body...like NEA nowadays kah kia use handphone. only towkays got pager ok..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Wealth is not about how much saving you have. It is about achieving financial freedom via passive income. IMHO HEALTH IS wealth? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 yes i agree health is wealth! i wish i could be poor and healthy, but i can't gaurantee health no matter how well i eat and how well i exercise, i also have bad genes.... so no choice have to aim to be rich in case i got poor health! makes sense? wah, next time i go food court better not boss the cleaner around, later it turns out to be throttle, he will use his wad of $1000 dollar notes he use for cleaning rag to b1tch slap me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 yes i agree health is wealth! i wish i could be poor and healthy, but i can't gaurantee health no matter how well i eat and how well i exercise, i also have bad genes.... so no choice have to aim to be rich in case i got poor health! makes sense? wah, next time i go food court better not boss the cleaner around, later it turns out to be throttle, he will use his wad of $1000 dollar notes he use for cleaning rag to b1tch slap me. as long as it is not suntec foodcourt or Newton hawker center (jerms is there) you'll be safe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karchooi Neutral Newbie October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 I not taking any yacht just take a plane go there and relax with my family. take it easy, visit some places, smoke some cigars. thats all. 4 adults one kid. easy going. low budget $10k over 1.5 weeks including air fare 10K incl air fare? China Eastern airline ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 10K incl air fare? China Eastern airline ah? cheap right? Going on SQ tickets cost about $5k for 4 adults and 1 kid. I estimate $5k for lodging and food + misc for 8 days. Total $10k not bad right? if $10k not enough add another $10k loh $10k , $20k , whats the diff ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leclair 3rd Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 errr...a 10K difference? Bro , you are rich. 10k is not even worth mentioning as a difference to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 errr...a 10K difference? Bro , you are rich. 10k is not even worth mentioning as a difference to you. paiseh , i meant to say that if necesaary i will spend additional $10k no problem and not that $10k means nothing..... it certainly does mean something, a whole year of insurance, road tax and parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 Wow, that's a steal if you don't mind carrying it back all the way from Aussie land. I normally stock up my capsules during Taka Sale. Speaking of which, they are having Store-wide 15% discount for members this weekend. Time to stock up those capsules again BTW, I bought my nespresso machine in Australia for AUD$300, plus milk "heater" and a tray of capsules. A similar setup in Singers cost SGD$695. Money well spent indeed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged October 8, 2009 Share October 8, 2009 (edited) I am also a coffee lover and looking for coffee machine. But don't know how to choose or which brand to buy? Any comments on DeLonghi Magnifica ESAM3300? Cuppa Machine As for budget, ard $1200 to $1500 is ok. thanks Edited October 8, 2009 by Mahjong74 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...