GoodCar 4th Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 easy come, easy go, little high, little low .... anywhere the wind blows, doesn't really matter to me ... to me ... Wah....very Zen leh Either very wealthy or see thru liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 if u flip open Monday's paper under Official Assignee, those who are Bankrupt were all rather rich before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 if u flip open Monday's paper under Official Assignee, those who are Bankrupt were all rather rich before. Easy come easy go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relacker Clutched October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 (edited) personally, i think savings should never be the end itself. besides saving well, we must also spend well. yes, u heard me right, spend well. spend on things that are really value. yes, it's no use accumulating the no.s in the acct book since it does not benefit anyone but the bank. we must save with the end of spending it on something we value. money must be spend , cannot be saved forever.cos' $ by itself is useless unless it is spent. on the issue of spending well,it's no use if a person save all he want but when he/she buy things, it's always overpaying or even buying things that he/she does not use much e.g. a running mill or even a exp massage chair or buying stocks or property on the high(i say this carefully becos there are thrifty ppl who procrastinate and saw the price of homes rocketed and end up lugi even more) i bot a auto espresso machine which in the eyes of many of my frens is a luxury for $1.2k but hey i love coffee and i drink coffee everyday, i bot it 2 yrs ago and even right now the price hasn't gone down and i use the machine everyday, hence it is a good buy in my opinion as i get a good quality coffee for say around 50cts/cup inc bean cost assuming the machine last me conservatively 5 yrs. hence i think for ppl who advocate saving, inc myself, we must not save with no end in mind, we must save to spend something we treasure e.g dream house, to start a dream biz, to buy a dream wife hahaha., dream car or to retire (or doing charity) Edited October 7, 2009 by relacker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 all men can survive without woman. but to survive without $$....its impossible. hmm u may think so. $$$ isnt everything but u cant do anything without $$$ is true. But more importantly is for the soul. All the $$$ in the world doesn't mean jackshit if u suddenly got into an accident and don't even have a loved one who knows u r missing Frm my observation, pple who r old and alone are often more sad that they have no family rather than they have no money ok im digressing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 (edited) personally, i think savings should never be the end itself. besides saving well, we must also spend well. yes, u heard me right, spend well. spend on things that are really value. yes, it's no use accumulating the no.s in the acct book since it does not benefit anyone but the bank. we must save with the end of spending it on something we value. money must be spend , cannot be saved forever.cos' $ by itself is useless unless it is spent. on the issue of spending well,it's no use if a person save all he want but when he/she buy things, it's always overpaying or even buying things that he/she does not use much e.g. a running mill or even a exp massage chair or buying stocks or property on the high(i say this carefully becos there are thrifty ppl who procrastinate and saw the price of homes rocketed and end up lugi even more) i bot a auto espresso machine which in the eyes of many of my frens is a luxury for $1.2k but hey i love coffee and i drink coffee everyday, i bot it 2 yrs ago and even right now the price hasn't gone down and i use the machine everyday, hence it is a good buy in my opinion as i get a good quality coffee for say around 50cts/cup inc bean cost assuming the machine last me conservatively 5 yrs. hence i think for ppl who advocate saving, inc myself, we must not save with no end in mind, we must save to spend something we treasure e.g dream house, to start a dream biz, to buy a dream wife hahaha., dream car or to retire (or doing charity) agree completely. ha even though i dun get the kopi thing as well heh Edited October 7, 2009 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 agree completely. ha even though i dun get the kopi thing as well heh ya.....to each his own. there are people driving BMW 6 series and they can also say its definitely $$ well spent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vios73 1st Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 i wanted to say something about .... but i think i better shut up. anyway, totally agree with you that savings is important, starting early is good are you born in 73? me too. Cheers Yes, i am born in 1973. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vios73 1st Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 personally, i think savings should never be the end itself. besides saving well, we must also spend well. yes, u heard me right, spend well. spend on things that are really value. yes, it's no use accumulating the no.s in the acct book since it does not benefit anyone but the bank. we must save with the end of spending it on something we value. money must be spend , cannot be saved forever.cos' $ by itself is useless unless it is spent. on the issue of spending well,it's no use if a person save all he want but when he/she buy things, it's always overpaying or even buying things that he/she does not use much e.g. a running mill or even a exp massage chair or buying stocks or property on the high(i say this carefully becos there are thrifty ppl who procrastinate and saw the price of homes rocketed and end up lugi even more) i bot a auto espresso machine which in the eyes of many of my frens is a luxury for $1.2k but hey i love coffee and i drink coffee everyday, i bot it 2 yrs ago and even right now the price hasn't gone down and i use the machine everyday, hence it is a good buy in my opinion as i get a good quality coffee for say around 50cts/cup inc bean cost assuming the machine last me conservatively 5 yrs. hence i think for ppl who advocate saving, inc myself, we must not save with no end in mind, we must save to spend something we treasure e.g dream house, to start a dream biz, to buy a dream wife hahaha., dream car or to retire (or doing charity) Well said bro. Yes, spent $$ on something we value.....i hope to buy my dream car in 5yrs time.....heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 Well said bro. Yes, spent $$ on something we value.....i hope to buy my dream car in 5yrs time.....heehee that's so long period...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 ya.....to each his own. there are people driving BMW 6 series and they can also say its definitely $$ well spent. 6er definitely money well spent, depreciation only $16.5k per year. Fuel consumption also quite good 100% city driving 6.5km per liter. money well spent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumbass Neutral Newbie October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 easy come, easy go, little high, little low .... anywhere the wind blows, doesn't really matter to me ... to me ... Easy come easy go-,will you let me go- Bismillah! no-,we will not let you go-let him go- Bismillah! we will not let you go-let him go Bismillah! we will not let you go-let me go Will not let you go-let me go Will not let you go let me go No,no,no,no,no,no,no- Mama mia,mama mia,mama mia let me go- Beelzebub has a devil put aside for me,for me,for me- one of my favourite song too..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 6er definitely money well spent, depreciation only $16.5k per year. Fuel consumption also quite good 100% city driving 6.5km per liter. money well spent wah...you spot my "dig at throttle" posting. not bad........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokk7777 Neutral Newbie October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 What good is savings if you can't use it to fund your dreams? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 wah...you spot my "dig at throttle" posting. not bad........ So when will you stop digging at me? And do you still think i'm a TPS ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 I help you say then. 350K? Considered make it? Maybe another zero behind. i wanted to say something about .... but i think i better shut up. anyway, totally agree with you that savings is important, starting early is good are you born in 73? me too. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 Bro, Take a look at the Nespresso .... worth every cents IMO. personally, i think savings should never be the end itself. besides saving well, we must also spend well. yes, u heard me right, spend well. spend on things that are really value. yes, it's no use accumulating the no.s in the acct book since it does not benefit anyone but the bank. we must save with the end of spending it on something we value. money must be spend , cannot be saved forever.cos' $ by itself is useless unless it is spent. on the issue of spending well,it's no use if a person save all he want but when he/she buy things, it's always overpaying or even buying things that he/she does not use much e.g. a running mill or even a exp massage chair or buying stocks or property on the high(i say this carefully becos there are thrifty ppl who procrastinate and saw the price of homes rocketed and end up lugi even more) i bot a auto espresso machine which in the eyes of many of my frens is a luxury for $1.2k but hey i love coffee and i drink coffee everyday, i bot it 2 yrs ago and even right now the price hasn't gone down and i use the machine everyday, hence it is a good buy in my opinion as i get a good quality coffee for say around 50cts/cup inc bean cost assuming the machine last me conservatively 5 yrs. hence i think for ppl who advocate saving, inc myself, we must not save with no end in mind, we must save to spend something we treasure e.g dream house, to start a dream biz, to buy a dream wife hahaha., dream car or to retire (or doing charity) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 I help you say then. 350K? Considered make it? Maybe another zero behind. Orrh.............i didnt say it hor, you say one..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...