How much savings do you have?

Rickster

How much savings do you have?  

190 members have voted

1. 1. How much savings?

• <$15K
    • $15K - $25K
    • >$25K

Guess it has to depend on the way the investor invests.

For those who invests without making a through study of the stock/property/business are nothing but speculators.

Investors usually will study the investment carefully before making any commitment, even if it means for short term only.

depends on location. Not always true.

Furthermore, sometimes buyer doesn't like your renovation or design and it makes the house harder to sell. Especially if the seller has some weird preference.

few days back, I was looking at a house.....nice location everything, but it has an expensive victorian theme and design. Darn...I am not King Philip or Prince Charles....for what I want such theme? If it is not for the reno, I would have got it.

u can cosplay as Dracula at night and invite young virgin girls to your house...

Intersting... thanks for the idea [smash]

but a 50K reno make your house more sellable if you maintain it nicely. but of couse make sure the design is nice too lah..

Some car brand tells you "my car fuel consumption is super", than suddenly you realise that you have to pay 20K to 30K extra not counting the interest yet [blush]

Are your refering to the H badge? [lipsrsealed]

study or no study b4 commited into any portfolio useless for our market unless u know what big boys thinking...they wan which up,which one will up,which to down,which will down..

TA better than FA for our world class market..

Learn to invest.........only buy when you really need the item.........a 50K renovation will not increase your home value by 50K.

i knew someone who bought his house hdb at east facing the sea cost 300k+ but renovated 200k+ but reason why 200k+ i knew..maybe to some people might not worth it.

Are your refering to the H badge? [lipsrsealed]

Just a general statement lah, not particular brand.

But what I feel pity is the hybrid car.

Everyone say want to save the Earth, but end of the day the price still so high. [mad]

Am seeing extremes from both ends, a) high income with high enpenditure, everything is branded, cos of good times now. on other hand, planning gone wrong, have to pay for 2 cars and condo and out of job. Best to think longer term, sad to see that cars and high expenses are depriving young pp the most important asset they will never re-gain - time.

when you are old and broke, no one gonna give a s--t whatever former glory days you had when young.

being curious... i did some calculations

Assuming the price difference is 20k and not factoring in the loan i/r for easy calculations

Assuming using V power price now of $1.97 w/o discount

Assuming FC difference is 5 km/l

Assuming top up once a week for a full tank of 50 litres

The car would get extra 250 km a week and the driver would save $98.50 a week

That means the premium of 20k would only breakeven in 203 weeks which is 3.9 years.

Factor in the i/r for the 20k and the petrol discounts and you can see the breakeven period can stretch up to 5 years.

Is that all worthwhile?

but u own ur own caR! [drivingcar] your assets still beats anyone even with 30k in their account!

Unless its paid for in full cash, its considered a debt you have to service every month.

being curious... i did some calculations

Assuming the price difference is 20k and not factoring in the loan i/r for easy calculations

Assuming using V power price now of $1.97 w/o discount

Assuming FC difference is 5 km/l

Assuming top up once a week for a full tank of 50 litres

The car would get extra 250 km a week and the driver would save $98.50 a week

That means the premium of 20k would only breakeven in 203 weeks which is 3.9 years.

Factor in the i/r for the 20k and the petrol discounts and you can see the breakeven period can stretch up to 5 years.

Is that all worthwhile?

[/quote

This is spot on [thumbsup]

paper value consider saving?

bank not much $..all dump into paper value..unless sold off.if not i wont consider as cash..

last week just paper loss 30k.. [sleeping] hibernating now [laugh]

30K?? u kena burned by which counter??

Thats y i'm asking tis question. Every few months, sure got pple coming to take a small loan from me of a few hundred bucks to tide them over for awhile.

So far, those who return, I will continue to lend.

Those that no return, too bad, just take it that I've paid the money to see thru that person. [furious]

agree with skunk... fu*k these jokers, if they dont know how to do their sum... ur friends simply take u like an ATM... i only give a small sum like $10 - $50 bucks in special occassion like forget to bring wallet and I make sure they pay before they ask me for more.... anything more than that, sorry, its for my emergency use...

My father always tell me... if u wanna give out a loan, do not expect the money to come back again... so, only loan what u can afford to loss without too much heartpain...