Picanto 3rd Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 which of them offer the better chicken rice? is BTK more expensive? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Jus went BTK....hb n I swear nt to go again....ex n not up to our expectation. 1 roast chicken, 3 bowl of rice, 1 kang kong....bill is abt $60 liaoz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 5, 2009 Author Share October 5, 2009 Jus went BTK....hb n I swear nt to go again....ex n not up to our expectation. 1 roast chicken, 3 bowl of rice, 1 kang kong....bill is abt $60 liaoz.... the menu never show the price before you order? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Hav the price la....we ordered the $50 odd....tot it will be gd....but it's a disappointment...it's nt worth... Nvr try nvr know...now we knew lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 I never find BTK rice nice, maybe their standard has dropped. You can try Loy Kee, in Balestier, very sedup!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Always like Boon Tng Kee at Boon Keng.. My order always pretty standard for 2 person.. Chicken breast, Mei Chai kou Rou, and 2 barley, 3 rice. and grind ginger on the side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 How come no one mention Loy Kee vs BTK? I take Loy Kee anytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pmiw Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 i like pow sing at serangoon garden. and not too ex i find. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Jus went BTK....hb n I swear nt to go again....ex n not up to our expectation. 1 roast chicken, 3 bowl of rice, 1 kang kong....bill is abt $60 liaoz.... heard long long time ago tis BTK shop is black in color , but still many robert goes there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Both LK & BTK are ex and taste/texture/rice fragrance not so good. For white chicken, I go for the one in Changi Village (Tiong Bahru if I remember correctly). For braised chicken, I go for the Toa Payoh one, next to the police station. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 mayb im an east side boy, for such chicken rice, i wil go for 5 star chicken rice at upper east coast.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 i go tian tian.....for white chicken. for braise.....there use to be a store in amk centre that sell really well. afer take over by guardian...dun know where it go Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Jus went BTK....hb n I swear nt to go again....ex n not up to our expectation. 1 roast chicken, 3 bowl of rice, 1 kang kong....bill is abt $60 liaoz.... yah, went to their branch at River Valley road... also kena chop damn jialat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Can try the one at Tiong Bahru Market, nearest to the escalators on the right. They have several branches, 1 of them is opp Chinatown Market. They are quite good and not really ex. You can see quite a queue during meal times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikey Clutched October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Love to eat at Boon tong Kee at macpherson. Yeo Keng nam at the serangoon junction is horrible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Wee Nam Kee at Novena? Just tried, the standard back again...recommended Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Love to eat at Boon tong Kee at macpherson. Yeo Keng nam at the serangoon junction is horrible. actually I don't like the BTK at macpherson. I prefer the balestier outlet. Is that the first outlet? I find BTK standard is very different with different outlets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mykarma Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 I stay the street right across from BTK. Been there a few times and each time the bill gets more expensive. Not only that, there's always a long queue. That good meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...