All about PS3

Dj_spike

wah...all playing ps3...make me gian. no money to buy yet...will wait for yr end bonus (hopefully enuf...hehehe).

anyway, is it easy to play online? how to set up the internet connections n all? will there b instructions?i'm using SNBB.

setting up your wireless is the same as if you have a laptop and you need to connect to your wireless network.

I tried to play online juz now during lunchtime... abit laggy... ard 1/2 sec...

To other bros,

Make sure u d/l everything finish b4 we meet up online.... got all sorts of funny d/l one..trust me...

its better to test a game first beforehand...

GS, I have added u to friend list...

So shiok, can play during lunch......

1 qns.... how do i set up my network? Using Starhub BB, I do not intend to use wireless so i will connect my PS3 to my router using a cable. Need to do any setup?

Really... where? I didn't see it on their website last nite.

Which one are they offering? The special or the normal edition.... Where to buy....

Sigh... now can't check in the office.... my office blocks game site....

I saw the promotion when i purchase my PS3 recently at Pioneer Mall.

He is rite... really no joke... if u first time go online as PSN virgin... please give min 2-3hr buffer ah b4 u wanna play a game online... [laugh]

I saw the promotion when i purchase my PS3 recently at Pioneer Mall.

Do you know how much? Offer until when?

(Where the hell is Pioneer Mall?.... need to check streetdirectory...)

So shiok, can play during lunch......

1 qns.... how do i set up my network? Using Starhub BB, I do not intend to use wireless so i will connect my PS3 to my router using a cable. Need to do any setup?

This way better coz connection very steady... for wireless, only use if u got signal strength of more than 80% ah...

even my neighbour's network stronger than mine... [shakehead]

Do you know how much? Offer until when?

(Where the hell is Pioneer Mall?.... need to check streetdirectory...)

U can try all game shop. I think is EA promotion and not shop promotion.

This way better coz connection very steady... for wireless, only use if u got signal strength of more than 80% ah...

even my neighbour's network stronger than mine... [shakehead]

I think your wireless router is far away from your PS3. Try putting it nearer. However, within a house, the signal should be quite ok, unless you have many walls in between.

Otherwise, get another access point. I saw in one of the IT shows that you can buy some kind of plug to hook up the LAN lines thru electrical wires....

I bought mine yesterday at:

Funz Square.Com

Far East Plaza #02-53

6887 4802

PS3 Slim 120 GB Local Set + HDMI cable v1.03 1.8M = $480

Killzone 2 = $59

It has been 5 years since i played any games.........i kena [rifle][knife][whip] by computer [grin]

i sure hope game companies can come up with a system like the computerised shooting gallery in army musuem but with lots of [rifle] and [gorgeous]

U can try all game shop. I think is EA promotion and not shop promotion.

Ok, cuz I tried Qisahn and Funzsquare... all don't have the special edition or did they tell me about the EA promo.

Do i need to do any setup at the homepage? or is it simply plug n play?

Connection very simple juz like connecting to internet on the pc... the waiting time will [knife]

anyone have any idea how much the guitar hero set cost ?? planning to buy it

GH world tour band set cost 200++(high 200 i think)

GH 5 guitar set i got for 145 at tampines mall....

both can use on either games...

whether easy or not is relative..... u can hardwire the ps3 to your broadband or router. It auto detects. Then internet test the connection.

Or u can try the wireless (ps3 build in wifi) but if you have password encryption to your router, going to be a bit more cheem. My cannot do so i hardwire to router.

then comes the system downloads. The PS3 system has updates from time to time so u will have to do the system updates.

then the game downloads and updates when u playing a game online. Different games got different updates. Those sports game more updates take more time.

Depending on your speed, this should all take about 30-45 mins.

if first time in PSN, then u need to do all the setup on your email lah, ID lah password lah....... more time required.