All about PS3

Dj_spike

On 10/5/2009 at 8:30 AM, Dj_spike said:

very hard to defend ah this game... i got prob.... too used to the PES style...

I agreed, too use to PES style, i realise i got prob with FIFA10 control. was playing exhibition game and was kean thrash like nobody business. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

On 10/6/2009 at 1:15 AM, Kingcopa said:

I agreed, too use to PES style, i realise i got prob with FIFA10 control. was playing exhibition game and was kean thrash like nobody business. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Yah.. i prefer to play be a pro mode... more fun.... need to position and cannot watch the ball too much... wait offside [laugh]

On 10/6/2009 at 1:36 AM, Dj_spike said:

Yah.. i prefer to play be a pro mode... more fun.... need to position and cannot watch the ball too much... wait offside [laugh]

Better master the control first before play online. dun wan to malu myself

batman arkum asylum is a very good game. only downside is probably there is no multiplayer available.

used to be a pes fan until fifa09 came along. Was skeptical at first (as previous fifa were not as good as pes) but after playing 10 mins, no more pes for me. fifa10 went up another level. With own virtual pro, u can gather 11 players online (all different positions) and form a team to play against others. Wah piang damn amazing playing with so many others. The controls can configure the same as PES, while have to get used to the computer style of playing, which i think more realistic, like in a real EPL match.

next up is uncharted 2. The critics rating this game is as good as MGS4 and GTA4. Must try it out.......

On 10/6/2009 at 2:01 AM, Skylander said:

batman arkum asylum is a very good game. only downside is probably there is no multiplayer available.

used to be a pes fan until fifa09 came along. Was skeptical at first (as previous fifa were not as good as pes) but after playing 10 mins, no more pes for me. fifa10 went up another level. With own virtual pro, u can gather 11 players online (all different positions) and form a team to play against others. Wah piang damn amazing playing with so many others. The controls can configure the same as PES, while have to get used to the computer style of playing, which i think more realistic, like in a real EPL match.

next up is uncharted 2. The critics rating this game is as good as MGS4 and GTA4. Must try it out.......

Yup i was amaze by FIFA10 gameplay. Being playing PES & WE for a long time but i think FIFA have overtaken them liao. Will take time to master the control plus computer style of play (this is soemthing i have yet figure out)

On 10/6/2009 at 2:01 AM, Skylander said:

Eh...we form one team leh.... I practising striker role... [laugh]

On 10/6/2009 at 2:15 AM, Kingcopa said:

I newbie so can i play Gk?

GK even worse.. when i play GK got most action...

well...since u want to take it on [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 10/6/2009 at 12:20 AM, Jerms said:

well.. not that i know of.. but if you want i can test it out for you.. just burn me a AVCHD dvd and i will test it on my PS3. :)

I can confirm PS3 can play AVCHD format (talking abt PS3 Fat). I have one DVD in AVCHD format that plays OK. I had also edited another video into AVCHD format and plays well too.

On 10/6/2009 at 2:22 AM, Skylander said:

wah sui..... i playing attacking midfielder..... wheres bro galantspeedz.... he playing wat position now.

i use hubstation 1mbps connection will lag or not?

coz my wireless signal no good lah...

i think should not be a problem. u can try play online first see how.

anyway i using wired connection to my router because my set cannot detect and configure to the wireless.

By the way, where is best shop to buy/sell PS3 games? Some carry very few new titles, whilst some are rather expensive.

Good news for all... I managed to get in touch with one game supplier...

To test the prices, i will need a list of games bros are interested in.

Feel free to add on to this title and i will enquire to get the best price(saves us the hassle of going down to shops)

1) Batman Arkhum Asylum

2) Ninja Gaiden Sigma

3) Fifa 10

4) PES 2010

5) Unchartered 2

6) Call of Duty - MW 2

1) Batman Arkhum Asylum

2) Ninja Gaiden Sigma

3) Fifa 10

4) PES 2010

5) Unchartered 2

6) Call of Duty - MW 2