Blackseal 1st Gear October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 Fellow duwan to pay. This was what atsphere and me were conversing in pm. Atsphere: That's a motorize bicycle.. without insurance claim. I've even issued lawyer letter to him.. and he denied everything.. and insist his rights of way. Lawyer told me, it's a sure win case. but thinking about the cost incurred .. i reconsider and opt out. despite the fact, it's fully claimable from other party if i win. But, only on the condition he have the $ to pay. That fellow is full of pictures on his body and insist me to sue him up. I think he's ready to get jailed. and no point for me to risk my $$ suing him and later no $$ pay me back.. Actually u should have sued him and packed his colourful arse to jail....he kpkb.... just tell him uncle here got plenty of $$$....why buay song ah ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear October 24, 2009 Share October 24, 2009 One of these days when he kana a big wan from a car, he will regret riding his bicycle on a road meant for 4 wheels. If this bugger kena from me....I'll just run him down and drive off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear October 29, 2009 Share October 29, 2009 Read this on the CNA website : SINGAPORE: The Traffic Police and the Land Transport Authority have issued 310 summonses to users of unapproved motorised bicycles. The summonses were issued, in a two-week crackdown, to riders travelling on motorised bicycles that do not meet safety standards. The Traffic Police said its officers will not hesitate to take action against errant cyclists, who endanger the lives of other road users. Riders who travel on public roads with these unapproved bicycles can be fined up to S$1,000, or jailed for up to three months for the first offence. For subsequent offences, an errant rider is liable to a fine of up to S$2,000, or a jail term of up to six months. The Traffic Police reminded cyclists to ride a motorised bicycle that is constructed like a conventional pedal bicycle and powered by an electric source. Moreover, the maximum power output of these bicycles should not exceed 200 watts, and the electric motor must be cut off when the bicycle reaches a speed of 25 kilometres per hour or when the rider stops pedalling. Riders are also required to wear suitable protective helmets. - CNA/sc Finally TP & LTA take action on these errant bikes liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atsphere Neutral Newbie January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 I've follow up with SPF. It's only a S$100 fine for that.. well, seems that it's not so serious? Are we thinking too much ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atsphere Neutral Newbie January 13, 2010 Share January 13, 2010 Actually u should have sued him and packed his colourful arse to jail....he kpkb.... just tell him uncle here got plenty of $$$....why buay song ah ? I would like to.. But now the issue is , Ah Beng and his career path. To them, jail is their portfolio. Ah beng go jail means bigger portfolio. As many time as possible to gain respect from the same line. Wahaha.. he seems more happy to go to jail.. and this kind of people, Going to jail seems to be another great achievement. Why do it at my expenses? Wat's the point? Waste my time and making me angry only. Let another ah beng settle him. I'm a businessman, and i invest $ on with specific return, he gain at the end of the day earning a portfolio. I lost my $ for the sake of nothing and suck thumb got to pay the damage myself. Now the damage is still there.. LL SUCK THUMB.. nothing i can do to take back the $ or claims. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...