Are Singaporeans Naive?

Vinceng

Are Singaporeans Naive?  

36 members have voted

1. 1. Are Singaporeans Naive?

• Yes
    • No

Surviving Scams

Over-protected Singaporeans may be poorly equipped to handle a new world of cheats and financial sharks? By Seah Chiang Nee. Sept 12, 2009

won't be surprise....just take alook at the lehman bros case and those what DBS high notes...free umbrella, voucher, rice cooker, fall into their traps, lost their entire saving and now blame the banks for not explaining to them...though the banks have some faults

last few week bull run,alot pple rush in buying..this week enough to flush them all die jiak lak..die also dun noe y...

sometimes pple just follow without knowing the things...end up tio makan...

Is that why

- snake oil sell like hot cakes here?

I think i will quit thinking of striking toto and start thinking of a scheme.

Hmm. Start a new charity or online lottery scam.

Yes, but that was because we used to be a relatively safe, secure and corruption-free country, making us all naive bumpkins. Happily, the situation is on the mend - we're definitely becoming more savvy. After all, we now have a healthy number of foreign crooks and swindlers on our own soil, courtesy of our wonderful gahmen. Liddat, sure will learn the hard way.

well, seems that some Singaporeans are still believing that free markets and competition as promoted by the gov is good..

free markets lead to high HDB prices, transport fees increased, even pay tv oso increased and increased..

but well, gov do need some 'naive' ppl to buy their stories.. abt 'strategic differences' and investment tales, delays of new stadium.. well, seems like national stadium can still be open if needs arise??? then why declared it closed in first place? F1 is good ,only for some, but bad for retail shops. IRs are good as it create jobs for locals but they got so many recruitment drives which can never find enough ppl to fill the positions and yet there are so many Singaporeans still jobless and queuing up for the IR jobs.

no ,singaporeans do not have poor genes, but just tat our DNAs are being 'altered' so that we will be naive n believe everything tat our leaders says and they can continue to rule.. so pls believe tat 'Singapore do not need opposition' as mentioned by someone up there.

Edited by Jacf

ouch. this is quite mean.

i think people should start thinking what THEY can do to be the change instead of bad mouthing endlessly. : )

Of course we are! Kept telling us citizens are priorities and not be forgotten, housing affordable though we'll be in debt for more than 20 yrs, introducing COEs and ERPs in the name of controlling car populations etc. And Singaporean accepted it quietly. [hur]

So what do you think? Are we naive? :blink:

answer is definitely a YES!!! juz by looking at how they POR the angmos u get the ans straight already...

haha those are the really stupid singaporeans. opps i mean naive.

almost everyone knows that most ang mohs are super poor in their own countries.

[rolleyes]