Positive experience

Lex250

Starting this thread for positive experiences

My contirbution:

On way back in from HKG, at the immigration counter manned by a Senior looking Immigration lady, the queue was for citizens only....some ang moh took the line as it was short anf guess what? The immigration lady asked if he could read and turned him away!

Steady lah! [thumbsup][pirate]

Your experience is like finding joy in ppl's shame/misery. Is that +ve?

well if u put it that way yeah that's true....

but how many times have u seen what i mentioned abv happen ? In a line dedicated for locals only? Think most ICA staff will just process the ang moh...so it was a refreshing change in a sense...

Your experience is like finding joy in ppl's shame/misery. Is that +ve?

If there was any shame involved, the guy wouldn't have "shamelessly" cut to the shorter line...

well if u put it that way yeah that's true....

but how many times have u seen what i mentioned abv happen ? In a line dedicated for locals only? Think most ICA staff will just process the ang moh...so it was a refreshing change in a sense...

Dan the title should be "Random Experience".

Hmm...almost never experienced this....was in India...it was every man for himself in the queue. Some of them, frustrated with waiting, almost came to blows...

If there was any shame involved, the guy wouldn't have "shamelessly" cut to the shorter line...

The point is not about shame but positive experience. Do you see any connections between the two?

Dan the title should be "Random Experience".

Yeah that's more apt...ummm can I amend the title of the thread? any clues pls?

not many ICA staffs dare to do it...

if u happen to go to aussie not for tour but for SAF, u will noe how they treat us liao...

again in other countries, they treat their citizens as 1st class citizens... but down here in sillypore, we are being treated as 3rd class citizens cos even angmos juz come in are being treated as 1st class.. dun understand why, their fart smell more nicer is it Mr Goh??

The point is not about shame but positive experience. Do you see any connections between the two?

I don't, which is why I wasn't the one who brought the shame up...

I see it as a positive experience of the officer sticking to her guns and doing her job.

Hmm...almost never experienced this....was in India...it was every man for himself in the queue. Some of them, frustrated with waiting, almost came to blows...

nvr been t o India...yet but thks for the heads up... certain areas in china can be just as bad...

JB custom, Singapore Car. Swirl in and out, cut here and there, trying his luck to pass fast. During his turn for passport check, custom officer ask him to join back the long queue.

OMG....i can kindda picture that peron's face.....ouch..