Electricity Tariff Up 12%

Maxus-MIFA9

they will say that though our electricity bills have increased, ITS STILL AFFORDABLE. that's how they reply to people who say hdb flats are expensive.

[furious][furious][furious]

Already paid $280/- bill monthly and with 12.5%, is almost $35/- more per month for me.............. [:(][:(]

wha why ur monthly so high? my only $140+

Electricity is on a 3 month moving average, as oil price is trending down,

that means in 3 months time we should see lower electricty prices!

Yipee! Thats the theory anway! [thumbsup]

we shall c in 3 mths time....if it goes up again, cfm all r suckers of BIG times :angry:

mine is 5 rm flat ........ <_<<_<

Some tips to lower your bill

- Aircon change to inverter type - straigth away cut down 50% from aircon consumption

- Clean the aircon filter and condenser every three months

- change all the light bulb to energy saving one, it is more expensive iniiately but they last longer and save more in the long run

- make sure refrigerator is well ventilated for heat to escape

I use to pay $250/mth now only about $150/mth.....feel good to help the earth a bit [thumbsup]

- Aircon change to inverter type - straigth away cut down 50% from aircon consumption

- change all the light bulb to energy saving one, it is more expensive iniiately but they last longer and save more in the long run

I use to pay $250/mth now only about $150/mth.....feel good to help the earth a bit [thumbsup]

Thanks. [wave]

When you ever tio charged for entrance to KTV these days???? [smash]

$2 notes???

You really Yao Xiu leh ... Charbor let you touch touch, squeeze squeeze, smell smell, lick lick, you wanna give people $2?!?!?!?!?!? [rifle]

[laugh] ...

$2? LSB? [lipsrsealed]

Sleeping naked also helps! Feel cooler and no koon sa to wash!

Save on water, laundry powder and electricity.

I know its just a small thing but I am doing my little bit to help save the earth!

how big is your family?

Eh.....cannot anyhow reveal in the internet lah <_<

But normal family size with kids and parents lah. [:)]

Tips on saving water.

- Shower head, change to those that have "mist" selection

- tap - install the button restrictor

- toilet flush - fill up a mineral water bottle and put it in the water tank, everytime you flush, you save 1 bottle of water [thumbsup]