Intervuurt Neutral Newbie September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 recession over. maybe they see this as an opportunity to rise prices and make more $$? i think they not that smart. i think they really believe their "3 month" figures. or rather, you think they can be bothered to question the figures ah? to question is to work extra time, and they are civil servants. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 Bro, See-Saw theory . . . TH lose $, so they generate $ from other means?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 When you ever tio charged for entrance to KTV these days???? $2 notes??? You really Yao Xiu leh ... Charbor let you touch touch, squeeze squeeze, smell smell, lick lick, you wanna give people $2?!?!?!?!?!? ... maybe he is giving $2 per touch, per squeeze, per smell, per lick... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 maybe he is giving $2 per touch, per squeeze, per smell, per lick... Wow ... Ah Picnic si beh rich siah ... No wonder his Charbor never butterfly throughout the whole night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokk7777 Neutral Newbie September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 somebody's got to foot the F1 bills. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Konken Clutched September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 It's a load of crap, they probably learn from our petrol cartels pricing strategy. 2 steps forward, 1 step back. Wait and see lor, sure happen...knn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 this is really crap leh. compared to last time now.. the fuel prices is cheaper then last time.. but the electricity bill keep on rising without even falling? i really wonder the fuel they buy exchanged how many hands before reaching them somebody gotta speak up. my hse bill gonna hit over the $300 mark soon. DAMMIT! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pencapchew Neutral Newbie September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 somebody's got to foot the F1 bills. If im not wrong, last year the tariffs also increase just after the F1 rite??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 TH lose $, so they generate $ from other means?? Singapore has no Mafia, no "gu hak jai", no Yakuza, and low crime rate??? Utter rubbish...the guys running the show are biggest, baddest gangsters of them all!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 From October, electricity tariff is going up by 12% given the reason that fuel price up on 3 monthlty average. Fruits for though, pump price down................ electricity tariff up........ Electricity is on a 3 month moving average, as oil price is trending down, that means in 3 months time we should see lower electricty prices! Yipee! Thats the theory anway! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 Vote wisely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 aiya....which want u prefer? Legalized gangsters aka one thunder gang(where u officially pay them money to ensure there is peace and prosperity) or uncontrolled gangsters fighting for turf where there will not be peace nor prosperity? I don't mind paying a bit more here and there to ensure a relatively safe environment to work and live in. Not happy u r always welcome to become our neighboring citizens... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ElDiablo Clutched September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 aiya....which want u prefer? Legalized gangsters aka one thunder gang(where u officially pay them money to ensure there is peace and prosperity) or uncontrolled gangsters fighting for turf where there will not be peace nor prosperity? I don't mind paying a bit more here and there to ensure a relatively safe environment to work and live in. Not happy u r always welcome to become our neighboring citizens... Any idea how it's charged up north? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forrestcat 2nd Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 When you ever tio charged for entrance to KTV these days???? $2 notes??? You really Yao Xiu leh ... Charbor let you touch touch, squeeze squeeze, smell smell, lick lick, you wanna give people $2?!?!?!?!?!? ... Bro, actually ok lah... unless u do digging.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forrestcat 2nd Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 aiya....which want u prefer? Legalized gangsters aka one thunder gang(where u officially pay them money to ensure there is peace and prosperity) or uncontrolled gangsters fighting for turf where there will not be peace nor prosperity? I don't mind paying a bit more here and there to ensure a relatively safe environment to work and live in. Not happy u r always welcome to become our neighboring citizens... i prefer uncontrolled gangsters..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 What to do, we have to help pay those $$$ used in F1 race those powerful lighting ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear September 30, 2009 Share September 30, 2009 i prefer uncontrolled gangsters..... Hahaha! Yeah!! I've had it up to here with Peace & Prosperity already...time for some Mischief & Mayhem !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 1, 2009 Share October 1, 2009 they will say that though our electricity bills have increased, ITS STILL AFFORDABLE. that's how they reply to people who say hdb flats are expensive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...