Singapore Poly student dies in stabbing incident in China

Tohto

On 9/29/2009 at 4:02 PM, WTF said:

They might not be at those slizzy KTVs leh, maybe some Karaoke places like out K-Box or Party-World. Until there are more details, we could just speculate and guess.... [gossip]

pls lah

dont kid me lah

a young hot blooded male travel 4 to 5 thousand miles to that place

go K box sing ka-la-you-ok??

you kidding ALL of us here ?? or you kidding yourself ?

On 9/29/2009 at 4:50 PM, Neokn said:

Quick question.

Any medical student here? How can a person die from leg injury?

There are a few major arteries in our body. If anyone of them burst or punctured, the chances of survival is rather low.

Probably he died from fermoral hemorrhage. Blood will spurt out instead of flowing.

Just like the main water pipe burst with a gaping hole.

No matter how you cover it, water will just keep on flowing.

On 9/30/2009 at 12:02 AM, Comnao said:

pls lah

dont kid me lah

a young hot blooded male travel 4 to 5 thousand miles to that place

go K box sing ka-la-you-ok??

you kidding ALL of us here ?? or you kidding yourself ?

As I said, it's all speculations since we do not know anymore details. You don't go to K-Box doesn't mean others don't to. Stop kidding yourself.

it seem a big group went on the same attachment...reduce the group size and this incident probably less likely to happen...when u are young and hot blooded...and in a big group...what can you do ?? when i am at remote area in china...i also walk very fast on the street and pay full attention to the surrounding at night if required to go out etc I am timid...ha ha...and I am a lonely business traveller.... [rolleyes]

On 9/29/2009 at 4:59 PM, Viceroymenthol said:

Those Singkies considered HK less developed than S'pore? What a joke. To many around the world, Singapore is a little kampong, cannot be compared to HK in terms of economic globalisation and financial power. Many global banks also consider HK first as a financial centre in Asia ex-Japan, Singapore to them is just a back office. I think too many Singkies fell for PAP's advertising and promotion of Singapore as "world class". Singapore might be a power to be reckoned with in Southeast Asia, but outside of this SE Asian region it is really not much of a big deal.

A unfortunate turn of event and you make it into a politics!

On 9/29/2009 at 4:59 PM, Viceroymenthol said:

Those Singkies considered HK less developed than S'pore? What a joke. To many around the world, Singapore is a little kampong, cannot be compared to HK in terms of economic globalisation and financial power. Many global banks also consider HK first as a financial centre in Asia ex-Japan, Singapore to them is just a back office. I think too many Singkies fell for PAP's advertising and promotion of Singapore as "world class". Singapore might be a power to be reckoned with in Southeast Asia, but outside of this SE Asian region it is really not much of a big deal.

Need to drag PAP into this picture meh? [hur][hur][hur] What has this incident got to do with the Government?

On 9/30/2009 at 12:20 AM, Babyckh said:

There are a few major arteries in our body. If anyone of them burst or punctured, the chances of survival is rather low.

Probably he died from fermoral hemorrhage. Blood will spurt out instead of flowing.

Just like the main water pipe burst with a gaping hole.

No matter how you cover it, water will just keep on flowing.

Another factor may be the standard of the A&E in TiongKok hospital... His chances of survivor could be higher if he's in S'pore...Dunno how long did it take for ambulance to reach hospital also?? Heard many horror stories of their hospital also [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

On 9/29/2009 at 3:10 PM, WTF said:

Too bad that lot's of S'poreans act like Big Bosses when they are overseas esp in countries that are considered less well-developed than S'pore.

Have seen many times these Sillyporeans act stupid in BKK, HKG & TPE etc. [lipsrsealed]

HKG is considered less well-developed than S'pore. ? [lipsrsealed]

On 9/30/2009 at 1:45 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

Wonder if it is those decent K-Box type of Karaoke or those got Charbors sit one [gossip]

its a BYO policy [lipsrsealed][sly]

Different part of China have different local condition.

At Northeast China, It use to be one of the richest region during the old regime of planned economy.

However, when China open up, a lot of state own company was privatetize or close down resulting in a lot of jobless people.

Gansterism is on the rise at one stage.

Dongbei people are know for their aggressiveness and gangster there love to fight.

But one thing, their Charbo there is "no horse ran"... [thumbsup][rolleyes][blush]

rule of thumb there is don't act tough and stay away from trouble if you are a foreigner.

From what was reported in Zaobao, this boy seems to be brought to the KTV by one local girl.

He was in a room with 4 local guy and somehow offended 3 of them because of "waitress" issue.

Need I need to elaborate more on "waitress" in a KTV ?

IMHO, do let kids grow up in a wholesome environment, but do not let them be ignorance about the dark side of the world.

For example it is alright to teach your kid not to use "bad" words.

But they will look like a dumb if they don't even know bad words or the meaning of the bad words when on the street.

When school send the student to oversea for such attachment (primary school and secondary school don't count, they are well "protected"), they should face the reality and brief the student on the reality.

Even during NS, they will tell you cannot go visit prostitute when at oversea exercise, but somehow, there will be briefing to teach u how to use "durex", and when kana go see the MO.

Come to this type of things, must face the reality and cannot be 假清高

In a nutshell:

Don't send your boys to fight the war naked. It is a crime.

On 9/30/2009 at 3:15 AM, GoodCar said:

In a nutshell:

Don't send your boys to fight the war naked. It is a crime.

bro, can explain what the "naked" mean? is it need to wear tao tao? [sly]

On 9/30/2009 at 2:45 AM, Mzrmazda3 said:

If BYO policy might as well bring to motel & sing 'Karaoke' [laugh][laugh][laugh]

i know lah, for u, u will bring to motel. u sing, but she hold the mike right ? [lipsrsealed][sly]

On 9/30/2009 at 2:26 AM, Sgg687z said:

HKG is considered less well-developed than S'pore. ? [lipsrsealed]

That's moronic statment. Froggie comment.

Btw I got one friend although he can speak chinese but when he is in Malaysia or maybe china , he like to fling his Ang Mo. Even I reply back in Chinese he still converse to me in english.

Very YAYA but what to do.