Kelpie 2nd Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 Hi Software Experts, Asking on behalf of a friend who runs a SME and is looking for such software: "we are looking for an integrated software solution comprises of POS, Retail Management system, Wholesales distribution(Sales Order entry and Inventory management) and Manufacturing (Production tracking, WIP and delivery tracking) components. All these mentioned components must share a common Financial Accounting software platform. The solution is expected to be cost effective coupled with prompt and reliable support from the vendor. We need to first find out the pricing structure and the vendor's interest in conducting a product demonstration at our premises without obligation." If you have lobang, let me have the contact info and I will pass it to my friend. Thank you very much Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 try Salesforce.Com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 (edited) error.... paiseh Edited September 28, 2009 by Robo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 My company is using this software : Maximo Asset Management http://www-01.ibm.com/software/tivoli/prod...imo-asset-mgmt/ Service provider was : http://www.globalptm.com/index.html But there are cheaper service providers out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 You want to get customised software developed for such? May have lobang for it...... freelance programmer (at least years back). Understand that he did some for a couple of SMEs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 he wants a software that does retail management with POS, inventory, then wholesale somemore with manufacturing, tracking, etc!! then need to integrate to the financial, sound like a big business your friend have that need a complete erp system. for user friendly and less customisation, I would go for Microsoft dynamics series, not so expensive like sap, but will not be cheap cheap type as the requirement is not as simple for myob to handle! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 your friend's company only wants vendor? freelance he mind? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 try Salesforce.Com cloud computing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 Have PM you a ERP software co contact. They are a software integrator and work with SPRING to get grants for local companies to setup IT and software. Can help your firend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 29, 2009 Author Share September 29, 2009 Hi all. Thank you very much to all for the contact information . Already passed them to my friend. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Hi all. Thank you very much to all for the contact information http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/thumbsup.gif. Already passed them to my friend. Regards, Sorry bro, digging up old thread. In this scenario now too May I know your fren ended up with which? My co also looking at a basic one thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 Damm long no see kelpie around Maybe business so HUAT, he no time come in 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 How come no one asked the most fundamental question in 2009.... Ur friend chio or not?? Hahahha 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
magaritas 5th Gear August 26, 2014 Share August 26, 2014 U may contact Mr Kiu or Johnathan from Teraoka Weigh-System Pte Ltd, 68613911. My company and also some of my clients are using their system. After sales service back-up is good. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...