Sgkingkong Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 Parked my car at Plaza Singapura on Friday. When I return at the end of the day, shocked to see my front bumper badly scratched. And my number plate ripped off. Thinking of getting a car camera. Anyone with any recommendations? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahcheckwolve Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 Parked my car at Plaza Singapura on Friday. When I return at the end of the day, shocked to see my front bumper badly scratched. And my number plate ripped off. Thinking of getting a car camera. Anyone with any recommendations? chances of that happening again.. is rare...dont waste money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 Parked my car at Plaza Singapura on Friday. When I return at the end of the day, shocked to see my front bumper badly scratched. And my number plate ripped off. Thinking of getting a car camera. Anyone with any recommendations? you must be the car owner who was taking photo then... i was like huh how come got guy taking photo one.. i opened the door while driving past you then realised.. oh.. the guy's car has been hit.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 check if plaza sing carpark got camera? not sure if they have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 OT a bit.... Eh, past tense for hit is still hit laa... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahcheckwolve Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 OT a bit.... Eh, past tense for hit is still hit laa... Super past tense is hitted. That means Hit already but kena hit by the fact that it was hit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikkei121 Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 The is probably no camera covering every floors of cars parked there. But there should be a camera at the gantry exit. Many malls installed these to deter those who trail-chain the car in front to exit for free. If you approach the management, you might find videos of the car with also some damage to his/her side which had scratched your bumper and licence plate. hope this helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 Super past tense is hitted. That means Hit already but kena hit by the fact that it was hit Indeed well explained-ed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 other car hitted your car or your car hitted other car? what is the hitted damage like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 frankly speaking, i think it's all about luck.. just let it be, live and let live. repair it and move on.. i know it's hurting.. but the motion sensor camera is an additional work for you, imho... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onebear 1st Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 Parked my car at Plaza Singapura on Friday. When I return at the end of the day, shocked to see my front bumper badly scratched. And my number plate ripped off. Thinking of getting a car camera. Anyone with any recommendations? Feel Sorry for U perhaps u can check this Smart Black Box out. Kind of impressive to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 (edited) Super past tense is hitted. That means Hit already but kena hit by the fact that it was hit I've been reading your sentence for 10 times and still mm zhai le kong simi Anyway, to TS, you case is on the extreme side... Otherwise, dents are common when we drive. Last week, I was at Yuhua FC. Came back from dinner, there was this huge truck park just in front of me. I tried to drive out and squeeze through but still cannot. The driver quickly came and want to drive away. When he opened thedoor, the corner hit my bonnet and made a dent. KNN but what to do, I drove too near to the truck.... He also act blur. I can just LL lor... Anyway, what I'm trying to say, hope there's any surveillence camera that can catch that b**tard, otherwise just bo pian have to accept it lor... I bet, it's a lady who did that... Edited September 27, 2009 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robinyip Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 there many P plate ginna drive father car there also...need to careful also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondokz Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 perhaps u can check this Smart Black Box out. Kind of impressive to me. dis is a cool gadget to have. but hw d hell do we buy d product in SG context? must order one leii. i nvr bought anithing online b4> dats y clueless can someone be kind enuff to start a 'group buy' ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WWbarb 1st Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 this kind of camera is worth quite some money and since it is gonna be 'fixed permanently' on the windscreen maybe will become a magnet for windscreen smashing thieves for most GPS u can remove the unit and just leave the bracket there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 The is probably no camera covering every floors of cars parked there. But there should be a camera at the gantry exit. Many malls installed these to deter those who trail-chain the car in front to exit for free. If you approach the management, you might find videos of the car with also some damage to his/her side which had scratched your bumper and licence plate. hope this helps. the problem is most or i would say almost all management wont allow you to view their cctv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 Parked my car at Plaza Singapura on Friday. When I return at the end of the day, shocked to see my front bumper badly scratched. And my number plate ripped off. Thinking of getting a car camera. Anyone with any recommendations? i park my car there almost every friday for the whole day.. must becareful cuz later in the night alot kuku driver there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plusnplus Neutral Newbie September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 the problem is most or i would say almost all management wont allow you to view their cctv agree. i ask tp or police, they said, all is their right. now, how about my hdb flat have cctv, next my unit, get rob. police investigate and ask my cctv record. can i say no? the point is: should be fair right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...