Realised alot of drivers dont know bus lane timing..

Ev0lutionz

I don't know about other drivers but I personally drive with a "why take the chance?" attitude. I make it a habit never to enter the bus lane so that I don't slip up and enter the bus lane when it's actually illegal to do so. I suspect many other drivers are practicing similarly kiasu behaviour.

I think most of them are people who have passed their Highway Codes and gained their licenses donkey years ago before the red bus-lanes were implemented. They also might not know where they can find out about the lastest info and does not want to buy a book on Highway Codes either. [laugh]

I don't know about other drivers but I personally drive with a "why take the chance?" attitude. I make it a habit never to enter the bus lane so that I don't slip up and enter the bus lane when it's actually illegal to do so. I suspect many other drivers are practicing similarly kiasu behaviour.

yah... me too, unless really bo pian and its in the afternoon, otherwise, i wont enter into the bus lane... its becoming a habit now...as for red bus lane, seriously i didnt know that its not applicable on Sun, i tot its 24/7.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Yeah, I'm one of those who don't know bus lane timings! So confusing! Where's the best place to check ah?

It's an advantage 'cos if you know for sure when the bus lane rules don't apply, like on Sundays, and you see people cramming the other two lanes on the street, simply cut into the bus lane and drive happily onwards!

not say don't know, but just keep clean in case you become habit to go into the bus lane at the wrong timing, and suddenly after the bend see a camera, then oh oo too late liao.

I know the Bus Lane Timing (for now) .. but they suka suka can change the timing and as I don't

follow the news, to play it safe I won't go into the bus lane (regardless what timing) think is the safest bet.

i din noe full day bus lane doesn't apply on sun.

but then again, i seldom go city.

now i noe..

And its only from 7.30am to 8pm. After 8, still got alot of drivers avoid the bus lane like a plague.

LTA keeps 'fine-tuning', introducing new rules etc so often, how do they expect us to keep up with the ever changing rules, markings, signal timings etc. Its really stressful just driving on our roads and yet we have so much restrictions to look out for.

Normal weekdays, 9.40am bus lane is still very clear. Then today sunday, bus lane with red lines, also clear.

i ask a lot of my friends who drive, most of them just say see yellow/red siam far far and the most common reply i hear from them is "i thought red is 24/7??"

this actually is very good for me as i can drive happily in the bus lane while the others will get stuck in the other lanes.. [laugh] but one other point that people avoid the bus lane is could be normally bus lane the road condition is not so good as the other lanes.. more uneven road, potholes etc..

the pple who design the bus lane realy followed strictly to the book and not being flexible...

one example is on orchard rd gg to Plaza Sg carpark.... after the dhoby ghaut traffic light, its dotted line, then bus lane (for only abt 5m long), then back to dotted line for cars to turn left into carpark...

i noe the 1st set of dotted line is for cars who r turning left to orchard rd.... so they hav to turn left, filter right (due to bus lane) n filter back to left again to turn left to PS carpark......

LTA realy enjoy testing drivers skill to filter in and out of roads... in such situtation, y dun they do the whole road in dotted line, right up to the PS carpark junction.....

another example is at south bridge rd gg to chinasquare central carpark.... the dotted line is only 1 to 2 meters from the cp entrance.... LTA want us to cut into the left lane with only 1-2 m allowance inorder to enter carpark... what if there is bus beside? so the car has to stop n block up the behind cars who are gg straight....

sometimes bus lanes cause even more inconvenient and takes up more time for both private vehicles n public buses on the roads....

Edited by Sunnycrowe