How long does it take to inspect the IU?

Veximan

Revive old thread.

Seems like more and more cars having IU problems as ppl driving their car till scrap. My car 7 years liao just recently kenna registered letter to go for inspection (give me sleepness nights thinking hong kan tio bao toh illegal mods). Then open letter sigh a big relief... I think never kenna deduct ERP that's why tio called up.

So inspection is free at any IU inspection centre? If everything is normal, do I still have to pay the ERP when they can't deduct? My IU warranty long time over, so have to pay $150 to replace for use a couple years more? I got illegal mod, inspection centre won't fail me on something they not suppose to test right?? [sweatdrop]

Edited by Zxcvb

Revive old thread.

Seems like more and more cars having IU problems as ppl driving their car till scrap. My car 7 years liao just recently kenna registered letter to go for inspection (give me sleepness nights thinking hong kan tio bao toh illegal mods). Then open letter sigh a big relief... I think never kenna deduct ERP that's why tio called up.

So inspection is free at any IU inspection centre? If everything is normal, do I still have to pay the ERP when they can't deduct? My IU warranty long time over, so have to pay $150 to replace for use a couple years more? I got illegal mod, inspection centre won't fail me on something they not suppose to test right?? [sweatdrop]

i dont get it. What talking you?

Quote "just recently kenna registered letter to go for inspection (give me sleepness nights thinking hong kan tio bao toh illegal mods). Then open letter sigh a big relief"

So, you mean you received the registered letter meant for inspection but did not open it for few days in order to have sleepless nights regarding illegal mods, then really cannot tahan liao and open letter to have a huge relief?

Just go for the IU inspection lah and see the outcome. Stop guessing to worry yourself. If got to pay just pay loh. Can drive car but cannot afford IU repair costs. Unbelieveable.

Secondly, cars are not allowed to illegal mod under LTA regulation. Even illegal mod cars still have to undergo for 3,5,9th year inspection for cars below 10y.o. or yearly inspection if more than 10y.o. Cannot escape one no matter what.

Edited by Jerrlim

i dont get it. What talking you?

Quote "just recently kenna registered letter to go for inspection (give me sleepness nights thinking hong kan tio bao toh illegal mods). Then open letter sigh a big relief"

So, you mean you received the registered letter meant for inspection but did not open it for few days in order to have sleepless nights regarding illegal mods, then really cannot tahan liao and open letter to have a huge relief?

Just go for the IU inspection lah and see the outcome. Stop guessing to worry yourself. If got to pay just pay loh. Can drive car but cannot afford IU repair costs. Unbelieveable.

Secondly, cars are not allowed to illegal mod under LTA regulation. Even illegal mod cars still have to undergo for 3,5,9th year inspection for cars below 10y.o. or yearly inspection if more than 10y.o. Cannot escape one no matter what.

When you get registered letter, nobody's home, you have to collect at the post office 1 day after. If you're not free or overseas, it could be 2 days, 3 days, etc.

Usually if IU inspection at vicom or sta, they will NOT inspect other things even if you drive in a unapproved super loud exhaust or heavily tinted windows. That, they leave it to the 2/3 years inspection or if get caught by LTA bikes. Inspection centres will only inspect what they are paid or told to inspect - nothing more.