Ithunk 1st Gear September 26, 2009 Share September 26, 2009 as above ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched September 26, 2009 Share September 26, 2009 lotsa time lotsa money... and then get a racer license.. have ur own race car... and join legal clubs membership and lotsa training at tracks. make lotsa pple in the right club.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 26, 2009 Author Share September 26, 2009 how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie September 26, 2009 Share September 26, 2009 How to be race car driver? Application form below. Application Form For Professional Race Car Driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched September 26, 2009 Share September 26, 2009 How to be race car driver? Application form below. Application Form For Professional Race Car Driver [smash] [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched September 26, 2009 Share September 26, 2009 basic starts... go get a go-chart license buy yr cart... then become fast and furious... then get license , might need go overseas to get license for more.. depends u wanna go to drift scene or F1... drift is simpler... F1... u will need to go overseas... start from F3 or F2... those small scale to climb ur way up... cos thats where u become towards ur dream of F1... but pple overseas start young... u wanna for go ur university or poly... ? then hit there? .. else 20+ vs those teens racers... ? .then u near 30s ... then go F1? ... or 40s? if u dun make it... be a taxi driver ? ... no education by then? ... think twice.. in sg to be a racer... v hard but not say impossible... local scene , local not many full time racer.... think 1 or 2 niah... rest is part time or spare time hobbies kinda.. self sponsor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear September 26, 2009 Share September 26, 2009 How to be race car driver? Application form below. Application Form For Professional Race Car Driver haha LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EvilEyE Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 How to be race car driver? Application form below. Application Form For Professional Race Car Driver Nice one. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 How to be race car driver? Application form below. Application Form For Professional Race Car Driver [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 one can always buy a remote control car. i not talking about those toy type.there are kyosho models costing thousands $$ ++. take part in competitions andif have the talent, then can compete overseas. much cheaper than a go kart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 (edited) dont forget, u must be anything but non-asian....other than being japanese. it weird if ppl shouting 'tan ah kow! tan ah kow!' instead of 'hamilton! hamilton!' Edited September 27, 2009 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 27, 2009 Author Share September 27, 2009 basic starts... go get a go-chart license buy yr cart... then become fast and furious... then get license , might need go overseas to get license for more.. depends u wanna go to drift scene or F1... drift is simpler... F1... u will need to go overseas... start from F3 or F2... those small scale to climb ur way up... cos thats where u become towards ur dream of F1... but pple overseas start young... u wanna for go ur university or poly... ? then hit there? .. else 20+ vs those teens racers... ? .then u near 30s ... then go F1? ... or 40s? if u dun make it... be a taxi driver ? ... no education by then? ... think twice.. in sg to be a racer... v hard but not say impossible... local scene , local not many full time racer.... think 1 or 2 niah... rest is part time or spare time hobbies kinda.. self sponsor. so would u sponsor yrself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 Anyway. U could sign up for a racing school. I know theres one in Thailand. The singha racing school. Had wanted to go there for some fun myself but they din reply to my inquiries on whether they speak english. But these are not F1 cars. Just normal sport cars. Theres 3 catagories and the last one requires u to bring your own car. And these also porsche racing school in aussie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 Anyway. U could sign up for a racing school. I know theres one in Thailand. The singha racing school. Had wanted to go there for some fun myself but they din reply to my inquiries on whether they speak english. But these are not F1 cars. Just normal sport cars. Theres 3 catagories and the last one requires u to bring your own car. And these also porsche racing school in aussie. but these are expensive schools...without sponser, hard to imagine the costs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icyfreakass 1st Gear September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 but these are expensive schools...without sponser, hard to imagine the costs. Around 2k per course. Think higher for those master class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 so would u sponsor yrself? if i go the time and money....and if im less than 20 ... maybe yes now too old for this sports liao... and no hav the money leh... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mizzy Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 dude if u reali keen pls sign up with SMSA at the link below & good luck den ;p http://www.smsa.org.sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babysaint Neutral Newbie September 27, 2009 Share September 27, 2009 (edited) qn: 1st step to be a race car driver in sgp? ans: outrun uncle sam first den talk. im not trying to be a wet blanket here or anything, but i feel that there should be more awareness for racing schools. unlike those pple who drive like mad men on the highway penny for my thought Edited September 27, 2009 by Babysaint ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...