Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 Hiya MCF brudders! Was talking to my colleague earlier on and she mentioned something about Korean barbecue. Now I can't get the BBQ thingy off my mind. Any recommendations for a table-top BBQ grill? Preferably one which is the smokeless type (or not too smoky). Thanks in advance, bros! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 Hiya MCF brudders! Was talking to my colleague earlier on and she mentioned something about Korean barbecue. Now I can't get the BBQ thingy off my mind. Any recommendations for a table-top BBQ grill? Preferably one which is the smokeless type (or not too smoky). Thanks in advance, bros! U asking for home use or eatery recommendations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 25, 2009 Author Share September 25, 2009 U asking for home use or eatery recommendations? Hellooo brudder! For home use lah, you think I'm setting up an eatery arhh?? Don't sell me car grill Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 Hellooo brudder! For home use lah, you think I'm setting up an eatery arhh?? Don't sell me car grill Buay lar! Wait u tio food poisoning how I did have a electric bbq previously, found tat e taste is veri different from a real charcoal grill, guess e charcoals do make a significant difference to e taste. Lemme go home and try to see whether mine is still ard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 (edited) i used to ve 1 Tefal electric one. use 1 time, keep for 1 yr. take out n use n cause a short circuit to send e whole hse into darkness . better get those special korean super heavy wif ribbed frying surface pan. I use it wif portable gas stove tat houses e LPG in canister. v effective Edited September 25, 2009 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 no point buying those electrical grill.... i bot an electric steamboat few yrs ago... in the end, use 1 time and keep in storeroom collect dust liao... whentake out again wanted to use it... gone case liao... if u want, go and get those mini chacoal grill from SK... $9.90 only, after use alrd can throw away... just remember to put a tile below the grill stand to prevent your table from getting toasted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 25, 2009 Author Share September 25, 2009 Buay lar! Wait u tio food poisoning how I did have a electric bbq previously, found tat e taste is veri different from a real charcoal grill, guess e charcoals do make a significant difference to e taste. Lemme go home and try to see whether mine is still ard Get it cleaned and send to me, no need to wrap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 25, 2009 Author Share September 25, 2009 i used to ve 1 Tefal electric one. use 1 time, keep for 1 yr. take out n use n cause a short circuit to send e whole hse into darkness . better get those special korean super heavy wif ribbed frying surface pan. I use it wif portable gas stove tat houses e LPG in canister. v effective Orhh? Hmmm ?? Let me go check it out. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 25, 2009 Author Share September 25, 2009 no point buying those electrical grill.... i bot an electric steamboat few yrs ago... in the end, use 1 time and keep in storeroom collect dust liao... whentake out again wanted to use it... gone case liao... if u want, go and get those mini chacoal grill from SK... $9.90 only, after use alrd can throw away... just remember to put a tile below the grill stand to prevent your table from getting toasted. Okay, thamks bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 no point buying those electrical grill.... i bot an electric steamboat few yrs ago... in the end, use 1 time and keep in storeroom collect dust liao... whentake out again wanted to use it... gone case liao... if u want, go and get those mini chacoal grill from SK... $9.90 only, after use alrd can throw away... just remember to put a tile below the grill stand to prevent your table from getting toasted. Yes, I have a freshly toasted MJ table to prove tat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 Get it cleaned and send to me, no need to wrap. Just ransacked e house and couldnt find it. Suspected my mom throw it out since e last unsuccessful BBQ :p Will try my dad's room tmr as he is sleeping now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 ya...get those cng cannister type.. always use it for steamboat...not bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 26, 2009 Share September 26, 2009 Yes, I have a freshly toasted MJ table to prove tat ur table is what finishing?? u can sand off the burned part (or even dig it out), and then use buy a small tub of wood filler to fill up any of the uneven surface, sand it again until the surface is smooth... use a clean cloth to wipe off the powdery surface and once dried. Use a suitable colour varnish and paint over the treated surface.... a small can of varnish, paint brush, sand paper and wood filler should not cost you anything more than $20... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 26, 2009 Author Share September 26, 2009 Just ransacked e house and couldnt find it. Suspected my mom throw it out since e last unsuccessful BBQ :p Will try my dad's room tmr as he is sleeping now. No need lah, brudder. Just pulling your leg. LOL . . . I'm planning to check out whether my non-stick steam boat can double up as a BBQ grill . . . BOOMZ! Iam planning ta cheark ouu weather my none-slick steeem boat cang drouble urp essay BBQ thrill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear September 26, 2009 Author Share September 26, 2009 Yes, I have a freshly toasted MJ table to prove tat wHAT the?? You BBQ and play mahjong at the same time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raining Neutral Newbie September 26, 2009 Share September 26, 2009 What about gas ones? I prefer charcol... but very smokey and dirty for the hands Any1 use similiar gas ones as below? http://www.outbackbbq.com.sg/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...