Sleepyman Clutched September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 RECENTLY crowned Miss Singapore World Ris Low, 19, had earlier been found guilty of credit-card fraud. The beauty queen was convicted of five charges of misappropriation, cheating using illegally obtained credit cards, and impersonating their users' identities. The first-time offender was sentenced in May this year to 24 months of supervised probation, said a Subordinate Courts spokesman in response to a query from my paper. Another 60 charges were taken into consideration for the purposes of sentencing, he said. Court documents show that Miss Low spent a total of more than $2,400 on at least four separate occasions, using at least three different credit cards in April and May last year. my paper understands that her previous employer, a health-care company, made a police report about her in April last year. It suspected that Miss Low, who worked there for five months as a patient-service assistant, had used credit cards belonging to its patients. It asked her to leave the following month. Before leaving, she was said to have returned a part - an unspecified sum - of the total amount she had spent using the cards. When contacted, Miss Low, now a student, said that she was "not in a position to comment". The international Miss World pageant will be held in Johannesburg, South Africa, in December. It is unclear whether Miss Low will be allowed to leave the country to take part in it. - ADDITIONAL REPORTING BY JAMIE KOH http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%...24-169805.html BOOMZ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 take part ? think she'll even lose her title .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 Sibeh jialat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepyman Clutched September 24, 2009 Author Share September 24, 2009 i think she use the money to buy rad bigini and leopard prings??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elixir99 Neutral Newbie September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 got her pic to show??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 (edited) BOOMZ Edited September 24, 2009 by Altivo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 On 9/24/2009 at 5:19 PM, Altivo said: BOOMZ Fake. This one photoshop one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 super disgrace to sg... dun understand who the judges can make her crown... tink the judges shld be put out for disgrace by ppl too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 O M G ... talk about crime does not pay .... and how karma comes back and bites your ass when you least expect it... She got criminal record and still dare to apply for this competition??? Surely there are standard clauses like must declare if: 1. is bankrupt 2. got criminal record 3. is married etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 On 9/24/2009 at 5:24 PM, Seevic said: Fake. This one photoshop one.... is it?? i google one leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 On 9/24/2009 at 5:28 PM, Altivo said: is it?? i google one leh i mean it look different from the real-life(interview). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 ok.. this is from stomp. guess should be correct Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 On 9/24/2009 at 5:33 PM, Seevic said: i mean it look different from the real-life(interview). oh... hahaha... maybe this one is make over leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mille Neutral Newbie September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 she can wear all her zebra preens now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 On 9/24/2009 at 5:25 PM, Zniper said: super disgrace to sg... dun understand who the judges can make her crown... tink the judges shld be put out for disgrace by ppl too... With her English, how did she manage to pass those Q&A rounds? I really wonder. Does anyone has the video clips of the Q&A rounds? I thought she was just a finalist for Miss World Spore....I was shocked when I realised she won it!! What was the judges thinking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 Is credit card fraud Ris(k) Low ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 On 9/24/2009 at 6:16 PM, Starry said: With her English, how did she manage to pass those Q&A rounds? I really wonder. Does anyone has the video clips of the Q&A rounds? I thought she was just a finalist for Miss World Spore....I was shocked when I realised she won it!! What was the judges thinking? Piang... How can anyone think of her as representing Singapore!?.... While we don't speak queens english, we can speak proper english... don't let her disgrace the whole of singapore leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic September 24, 2009 Share September 24, 2009 sigh ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...