Anyone kena before the holy grail of traffic offences?

Ev0lutionz

Exceed 61km/h is more than 150km/h?

I think if kena, face all over newspaper liao. [:p]

Not necessary 150km/h la .... could be 110km/h

I once travel 91km/h along 50km/h road ... ganna court charge and deduct 12 points.... becos exceeded 40km/h ...

Exceed 61km/h is more than 150km/h?

I think if kena, face all over newspaper liao. [:p]

On normal roads (not expressways) in Singapore, the speed limit is 50 km/hr. You only have to travel at a speed of 111 km/h to exceed the speed limit by more than 60 km/hr.

Edited by Metblue

The exceed 61kmh speeding offence? After u kena that, is it your licence kena suspend for 3 months or gantung straight away?

maybe u care to elaborate further on wat offense u hav done??

The exceed 61kmh speeding offence? After u kena that, is it your licence kena suspend for 3 months or gantung straight away?

most prob suspension.. but the fine is gonna be like [speechless]

gantung is either u kenna caught drink driving if not u kill ppl lor [shocked]

About 15 years ago, I got caught driving at 160kmh in a 70kmh zone. Young and foolish that time.

Got caught by a TP bike. Went straight to court.

Weird thing is, I was fined $2000, but was not given any demerit points.

Don't think it works like that today though...

About 15 years ago, I got caught driving at 160kmh in a 70kmh zone. Young and foolish that time.

Got caught by a TP bike. Went straight to court.

Weird thing is, I was fined $2000, but was not given any demerit points.

Don't think it works like that today though...

[sweatdrop] think they gave u another chance to speed so that you can pay the fine again.. like that they can collect more revenue [speechless]

140kph at 60kph road. exceed 80kph.

Submit Lawyer letter, submit MP letter , MP no power, get another MP write & submit letter again. Appeal xxx times.

End up deduct 24 demerit points, fine $800. Could have been worse without the above.

A close aquaintance kena'd this many years back :P Just a possible outcome fyi.

10 years back , 150km/h on AYE cut in at 110 at clementi ave 6 got caught right after the corner , 2 year ban with every license revoked as i had triangle plate, max points 24 points exceeding 12, $500 fine , write remorse letter.

Edited by CH_CO

1st time suspension will be three months, subsequently will be up to 3 years. any suspension above 1 year licence will be revoked. the fine for 1st time suspension is also quite heavy depends on circumstances, may come up to few thousand dollars

just curious because i just got my drivers license a month ago. but when you're driving on the expressway like in the middle of the night dont you feel very tempted to speed? If you go lets say 10km/h more than the speed limit will you get caught?

Strictly speaking of course you can get caught but chances are very low. Take care tho always be wary of your surroundings especially when its very quiet and low traffic. You tend to lower your guard and make mistakes especially during some situations.