Dear black hyundai avante driver - XFV527K

Rs_mini

Hoping to educate the driver above

1. If someone gives way to you, it's polite to wave to say thank you.

2. If a police officer is directing traffic, please follow the officer when he is asking you to move even if the light is red.

3. I only tapped (not blast) the horn to alert you to the officer's instruction - there is no need to point fingers, jam brake etc in front of me - FYI the police officer was staring at you while you were busy waving your fingers.

4. Using the handphone to call while driving is also illegal

5. And lastly, since you showed me 999 on your mobile, I went back to the police officer to get his name and check if he witness the incident - which he did. FYI, i did not make a report to the traffic police to report your case, but I am not sure if the TP officer will investige.

Should the police decide to investige - Good Luck Bro! :)

2. If a police officer is directing traffic, please follow the officer when he is asking you to move even if the light is red.

3. I only tapped (not blast) the horn to alert you to the officer's instruction - there is no need to point fingers, jam brake etc in front of me - FYI the police officer was staring at you while you were busy waving your fingers.

5. And lastly, since you showed me 999 on your mobile, I went back to the police officer to get his name and check if he witness the incident - which he did. FYI, i did not make a report to the traffic police to report your case, but I am not sure if the TP officer will investige.

kudos to you for being cool and going straight to the authorities....let the bugger face the music now [furious][furious]

and lucky u had a witness being a TP [thumbsup]

p-plate or auntie driver? [lipsrsealed]

how he show your 999 on his mobile?

Personally I think he was just "heated up" from the jam at Nicoll Highway - otherwise I really don't think anyone would wave fingers at another driver in front of a TP rite?

I have no intentions of reporting the incident, but when he showed me 999 on his mobile, then started talking on the phone (while driving) - I can only assume he is making a police report rite? hence I need to at least protect myself....

- an unfortunate incident nonetheless...

Personally I think he was just "heated up" from the jam at Nicoll Highway - otherwise I really don't think anyone would wave fingers at another driver in front of a TP rite?

I have no intentions of reporting the incident, but when he showed me 999 on his mobile, then started talking on the phone (while driving) - I can only assume he is making a police report rite? hence I need to at least protect myself....

yup....you should follow up with the report and get the TP as the key witness in this....

that guy is an idiot... don't know why but there are jokers out there who gets oh so defensive when someone horns at them.

got bigger idiots here who give you 2359 to answer queries when they themself pwned....knn

all sorts of crazy ppl on the roads recently... siao

young chap (no p-plate thou) ...

btw: now aunties got so "fierce" meh? fingers and everything??!?!

Thou they do sometimes jam brake for nothing... kekekeke

huh? y did he call the police? Complaining that u horned him??

BTW, can we actually report those who using mobile to call or sms while driving? I have encountered so many drivers who moved slowly in front of me, when I overtook them, is either they were talking on phone or sms-ing ....

got bigger idiots here who give you 2359 to answer queries when they themself pwned....knn

oh that fellow [rolleyes] ahahahaha.... he shall be one of the highlights of MCF. A pity he's been MIA eversince [sweatdrop]

young chap (no p-plate thou) ...

btw: now aunties got so "fierce" meh? fingers and everything??!?!

Thou they do sometimes jam brake for nothing... kekekeke

have, recently got a bro post a thread regarding a auntie driver in a black Mzda3 showing him middle finger [lipsrsealed][sweatdrop]