Alechi 2nd Gear September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 better to solicit witnesses fast .... otherwise might risk that uncle flip flopping ... i hate those lack of integrity ppl. knock maciam knock lah ... why change story and cause the victim extra problem. they will reap what they sow ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear September 22, 2009 Author Share September 22, 2009 better to solicit witnesses fast .... otherwise might risk that uncle flip flopping ... i hate those lack of integrity ppl. knock maciam knock lah ... why change story and cause the victim extra problem. they will reap what they sow ya lor... juz hav the courage to admit lah... simple tings like these oso like kns... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 (edited) The Camry is at mostly at fault for failure to give way, but the Vios driver is partly to blame because he didn't take note of his surroundings. (Sorry Zniper) 80/20 I guess. Unless the camry is speeding, then I think Schumacher also can't avoid the crash. If instead of a car, it's a person jaywalking, then can only claim IC liao... edit: Anyway good luck to Zniper for your insurance claim. Just be glad no one is injured. Edited September 22, 2009 by Nicholas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 this kind of accident sure nothing will happen to the driver.....unless burst into flames....then the driver better run for his life....if he is trapped....then gg.....like the subaru at geylang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 22, 2009 Share September 22, 2009 sometimes should get TP involve n slap these drivers with a fine n demerit to wake up their idea. i'm always facing this problem when doing home. i wil have to turn from a small road into a main road with 2 lanes. i will turn left from a cross junction, small road to main road. opposite direction car will turn right into the same direction as me if my left signal is on, i will turn into left lane n he swill squeeze into the right lane. so in order to prevent this, i will nv signal left at all, so that the opposite direction car will assume i;m going straight, n dun dare to turn with me. a frnd of mine met with an accident. turning right into a car park without checking whether traffic clear a not. vehicle approaching n hit his fron door, left side. whose fault, my frnd fault. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash1401 4th Gear September 23, 2009 Share September 23, 2009 bro, i happened to pass by tat day n saw both cars... i was thinking the damage for the vios looks rather serious... from the look, shld be the camry's fault... alot of cars tends to try to rush to make the right turn even when they r buses or cars approaching... do b careful next time when u r there again bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khronosz Neutral Newbie September 23, 2009 Share September 23, 2009 he was going straight??? unless the insurer/accessor is a relative of his, dan he/she will help tat uncle in watever way... unless i tink even a blind can see no matter how he says, there is no way he can say tat he is going straight... accident at junction very hard to justify where the vehicles were heading prior to that. look at the awkward positions that both cars are in? your words against his words. at the end of the day, everyone has the right to protect themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 23, 2009 Share September 23, 2009 my own opinion, both drivers got big ego, neither party wanted to brake or slow down, that's why langgar into each other. but having said that, looking at insurance claims, Camry is 100% wrong, cos vehicles going straight have the right of way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear September 23, 2009 Author Share September 23, 2009 bro, i happened to pass by tat day n saw both cars... i was thinking the damage for the vios looks rather serious... from the look, shld be the camry's fault... alot of cars tends to try to rush to make the right turn even when they r buses or cars approaching... do b careful next time when u r there again bro... ya lor... u passed by tat day ah? looks like no bros here witness at the event of the accident... super sianz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash1401 4th Gear September 23, 2009 Share September 23, 2009 ya lo, i passed by there and saw the accident but cannot stop ar... coz i'm driving ma... i was rather surprised by the damaged of the vios.... but to b frank, as a motorist myself, i came to realise that pple who drive big cars tends to act like king of the road... sighzzzz.... do u guys think they shld b ask to go for defensive driving??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear September 24, 2009 Author Share September 24, 2009 ya lo, i passed by there and saw the accident but cannot stop ar... coz i'm driving ma... i was rather surprised by the damaged of the vios.... but to b frank, as a motorist myself, i came to realise that pple who drive big cars tends to act like king of the road... sighzzzz.... do u guys think they shld b ask to go for defensive driving??? motorists shld not choose cars which is bigger dan they can handle or confident in handling.... singaporeans are way too ego and therefore most will choose a hat which is bigger dan their head.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 motorists shld not choose cars which is bigger dan they can handle or confident in handling.... singaporeans are way too ego and therefore most will choose a hat which is bigger dan their head.. This reminds me of see lady drivers (no offense to ladies) behind the wheel of big SUVs. Some even have to stretch their neck to check the mirrors and blind spots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 feel sorry for u man bro...Thats the last thing we want to happen...accident is really time consuming, hell lotsa hassle...and very inconvenient too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentrain Clutched September 25, 2009 Share September 25, 2009 This reminds me of see lady drivers (no offense to ladies) behind the wheel of big SUVs. Some even have to stretch their neck to check the mirrors and blind spots. at least they checked.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear October 22, 2009 Author Share October 22, 2009 bros, as i said there will be update on this case... manage to 100% claim 3rd party and black & white given by insurance company already... tat uncle admitted is his fault so i gotten back my car last wed but no time to take pics of the newly done respray job... highly recommend my fren's shop here... PS: there are still good guys outside who will admit it's their fault... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear October 23, 2009 Share October 23, 2009 bros, as i said there will be update on this case... manage to 100% claim 3rd party and black & white given by insurance company already... tat uncle admitted is his fault so i gotten back my car last wed but no time to take pics of the newly done respray job... highly recommend my fren's shop here... PS: there are still good guys outside who will admit it's their fault... :) Last week my bB had an accident too,... a taxi veered and whack my cars pax side, damaging two doors and side skirt.... apparently he fell asleep at the wheel and veered without knowing. He admitted its his fault and am able to claim his insurance. Written statement from taxi driver admitting fault was taken by workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear October 23, 2009 Share October 23, 2009 Hi, Pal You are VERY VERY fortunate to have met a driver that admitted his fault in this accident! I have quoted in another thread that my lawyer quote: for motor insurance claim in this lion kampong, only idiot dun lie! Its the validating process that complicates and tedious....... Will you highlight me your claim process? Is it that the other party insurance admit all in his statement that expedite your claim - clear cut as that? Did your workshop engage any lawyer in this case, or is it settle just between your workshop & 3rd party insurance only? I am still pending a case whereby the other driver came onto my lane and head-on to me in a 2-way lane road. Police had issued summon to that driver - and I believed the driver had paid up with demerit points for dangerous & reckless driving. And yet, the driver denied all in the insurance report that had led to months of 'validating' process . . . . !!! Appreciate if you can englighten us, thanks. PM me if its necessary......cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie October 23, 2009 Share October 23, 2009 Hi, Pal You are VERY VERY fortunate to have met a driver that admitted his fault in this accident! I have quoted in another thread that my lawyer quote: for motor insurance claim in this lion kampong, only idiot dun lie! Its the validating process that complicates and tedious....... Will you highlight me your claim process? Is it that the other party insurance admit all in his statement that expedite your claim - clear cut as that? Did your workshop engage any lawyer in this case, or is it settle just between your workshop & 3rd party insurance only? I am still pending a case whereby the other driver came onto my lane and head-on to me in a 2-way lane road. Police had issued summon to that driver - and I believed the driver had paid up with demerit points for dangerous & reckless driving. And yet, the driver denied all in the insurance report that had led to months of 'validating' process . . . . !!! Appreciate if you can englighten us, thanks. PM me if its necessary......cheers! bro sorry just curious cos the other day a joker from the opposite direction also cut into my lane in a 2 way road with 1 lane in each direction. i had to jam brake to avoid an accident. from what i read your post, its still not a 100 percent claim-able case. i was thinking this will be a very clear cut the joker faults cos he went against the traffic man. faint if this type of situation still can argue then its really wow..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...