Ithunk 1st Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 (edited) i thought so at first but when i realised where it was, see picture- red car going north and turning left into the service rd. camry going south and turning right into the service road. service road has 2 lanes. red car decides to keep right, camry decides to keep left. ideally, it is possible for both cars to turn at the same time if the red car was keeping to the left and the camry to the right. it shows both going north..... they were both on the same road turning left... actually have to really go there to see how the road is like....either way i think the red vehicle is in the wrong Edited September 21, 2009 by Ithunk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 (edited) bro, camry at fault. situation is like this. camry is X. vios is Y. camry was going south turning right. judging from the position of the front tires of the camry and how often i take the path that the camry took. and btw i go pass that area at least once every other day. and no, the two cars were NOT turning left at the same time. its impossible along that road. Edited September 21, 2009 by Amortifiedpenguin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 wow ok....so wat did the camry driver say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 camry's fault because vios was going straight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 wow ok....so wat did the camry driver say? camry driver will say it's vios fault since vios saw camry turning should have slowed down or even stopped. typical singaporean. you don't know meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 i understand what he means......he is saying the camry driver should give way to him which is true....becos the vehicle turning left will always go first....but now the issue is that the vios hit into the camry..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 i understand what he means......he is saying the camry driver should give way to him which is true....becos the vehicle turning left will always go first....but now the issue is that the vios hit into the camry..... yup. agreed. but based on the "Barometer of Liability Chart" as per the diagram i posted above the right turning vehicle has 100% liability no matter who hits who. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 well if the camry driver is willing to accept that its okay....if not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 i think the insurance will take care of the verdict. should be quite simple. as long as the camry was turning right he is very liable. BUT as for the vios ah, wah. its quite messed up man. poor TS... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 claim this muthafxxker till he broke! hate this sort of stupid driver causing our high rise insurance premiums! always overestimating their car performance and driving skill! take it ez, bro! claim rightfully. not over claim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cactus Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 vios going straight, camry wana make right turn, never give way to straight oncoming vehicle. so vios bang into camry. camry fault for failing to give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 vios going straight, camry wana make right turn, never give way to straight oncoming vehicle. so vios bang into camry. camry fault for failing to give way. true. but if i'm the camry driver i'll most probably offer a 50-50 settlement and hire a lawyer to fight my case if necessary. why? because i'm a typical singaporean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urns Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 reasons i can come up with that work to the camry's advantage include the following:- i) there might have been a pedestrian who dashed across the road that the camry was entering causing driver to stop ii) vios should have slowed down considering that he was coming to a junction which could have prevented the accident based on the above-mentioned and the fact that the vios knocked into camry, i think that got case to fight for 50-50. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 claim this muthafxxker till he broke! hate this sort of stupid driver causing our high rise insurance premiums! always overestimating their car performance and driving skill! take it ez, bro! use brain leh.... you blame other drivers cause your high insurance premiums than you ask the fella claim him till broke.... LPPL........ and just because accident means over estimate car performance and driving skill? they chionging at 150km/hr ar? talk also must use some brain.... use abit can liao dun need use alot..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 bro, camry at fault. situation is like this. camry is X. vios is Y. camry was going south turning right. judging from the position of the front tires of the camry and how often i take the path that the camry took. and btw i go pass that area at least once every other day. and no, the two cars were NOT turning left at the same time. its impossible along that road. I think vios going straight and camry making right turn....... i think will be 50/50. because of yellow box.... and it seems vios bang into camry instead..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 use brain leh.... you blame other drivers cause your high insurance premiums than you ask the fella claim him till broke.... LPPL........ and just because accident means over estimate car performance and driving skill? they chionging at 150km/hr ar? talk also must use some brain.... use abit can liao dun need use alot..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 good thing the TS is ok. I think mr camry could be in the wrong.... but it would be perfect if TS has an onboard camera... that's why I have one onboard... disgressing a little... camry sure is sturdy. just look att he chui-ed vios.. gosh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie September 21, 2009 Share September 21, 2009 aii seh sister! ho seh boh ? been nearly 2 years since you, me, flight_skoda, cupid met up only to no show from driftking hor ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...